Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
167 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

https://timbrookguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(46) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(5) · Bed & Breakfast

1221 Glen Rd

(937) 767-7899

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Bed & Breakfast

241 E Maple St

(740) 587-1995
About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
167 reviews
5138
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 98 Reviews5.0Google
  • 69 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tricia Roberts on Facebook

4 years ago

05/18/2016, 03:14 AM
I fell I. Love with BandB's after staying in one with some friends of mine, well Timbrook blew my expectations out of the water! My husband loved it too. We will be back, great weekend getaway!
Business Response:

Thanks for visiting, Tricia! We hope you'll be back!!

Keren N Ryan Tanguay on Facebook

4 years ago

05/14/2016, 10:15 AM
Loved our stay for the night here! We came to celebrate our Anniversary and enjoyed the surrounding city area as well as the beautiful lot this house is located on. Jill and the family are wonderful!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Keren! We enjoyed you guys so much and hope you'll be back!

Wes Byas on Facebook

5 years ago

11/29/2015, 04:04 AM
The absolute best B&B. Never been treated as good or with as much grace and respect.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Wes! We hope you'll be back!

Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Sara-Ann Riley on Facebook

5 years ago

10/24/2015, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Thank you Sara-Ann! :)

Elizabeth Tan on Facebook

5 years ago

10/20/2015, 12:51 PM
We had the best stay here! Stayed for a girls getaway. Very friendly people, wonderful accommodations, great location, great food.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for choosing The Timbrook and for giving us such a nice review, Elizabeth! We hope you girls will be back for another getaway!

Celina Manore on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2015, 11:05 AM
The Timbrook Guesthouse was a great find for us. It is a beautiful estate, with many accommodations. The rooms are pristine and comfortable. LOVED the furnishings and décor, down to the last detail! Jill Dole was beyond lovely! I will be back.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review Celina! We certainly hope to see you again!

Debbie King on Facebook

5 years ago

08/18/2015, 12:39 PM
Our stay at Timbrook was wonderful! The facility is immaculate, beautiful, and the food was delicious. We are trying to find another reason to return to Columbus so that we can stay there!
Hilary Mako on Facebook

5 years ago

05/31/2015, 09:08 AM
We spent two nights at the guesthouse to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We live only 20 minutes away but wanted to get away from the busy city and this was the perfect way to do so! We felt right at home and valued as a guest. We hope to return in the future!
Sherrie Hansen on Facebook

5 years ago

05/04/2015, 06:26 AM
Beautiful rooms, common areas, and grounds. We loved our stay! Timbrook has a very tucked away from the world feeling yet is only a short drive from our conference and so many other things.
Business Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Sherrie! We hope you'll be back!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.