Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
169 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Saratoga Farmstead B&b
5.0
(19) · Hospitality

41 Locust Grove Rd

(518) 587-2074
Der Stall Bed and Breakfast Barn
5.0
(13) · Hospitality

68 Cedar Hills Dr

(830) 997-9686
Mad Carpenter Inn
5.0
(20) · Hospitality

353 N 8th St

(307) 742-0870
Purple Mountain Bed Breakfast
5.0
(17) · Hospitality

714 Gothic Ave

(970) 349-5888
Kimmell House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

851 S State St

(717) 738-3555
Serene View Farm Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(10) · Hospitality

80 Engle Mill Ln

(570) 478-2477

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
169 reviews
5146
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 87 Reviews5.0Google
  • 82 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan Browning on Facebook

3 years ago

08/23/2016, 12:34 PM
My fiance and I recently stayed at The Timbrook Guesthouse for a quick weekend trip to Columbus and we absolutely loved it! The landscaping is gorgeous and the inside of this beautiful home is warm and inviting. Thank you Peter and Jill for your hospitality! We will most definitely be back the next time we are in Columbus!
Business Response:

Megan, thank you so much for your sweet review! It was so nice meeting the both of you and definitely hope you'll be back. :)

Jacquetta Howell Stephen on Facebook

3 years ago

07/04/2016, 08:13 AM
Beautiful and welcoming! Loved the decor and inviting accommodations. Breakfast was superb and the interaction with the owners made us feel so welcomed into their home. Our first B&B experience will be tough to top!
Jed Joyal on Facebook

3 years ago

06/26/2016, 07:40 AM
We thorough enjoyed our stay. Everything, and I mean everything, is top notch. We look forward to returning.
Business Response:

Thank you, Jed! We'll look forward to you coming back! :)

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Diana-John Serpa on Facebook

3 years ago

06/26/2016, 03:56 AM
The Timbrook was wonderful. A little R&R after dropping the oldest son off at college. Pam's breakfasts are delicious and the home is beautiful.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Alec Shanahan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/20/2016, 01:13 AM
Business Response:

Thank you, Alec!!

Brenda Stephens on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2016, 04:10 AM
My husband and I stayed at the Timbrook on our wedding night. It was very comfortable and classy, and breakfast was incredible! They had no problem accommodating our after-hours arrival. I would recommend them to everyone I know!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review, Brenda! We are tickled you chose The Timbrook for your special day! We hope to see you two again!

John Koscielniak on Facebook

4 years ago

05/20/2016, 12:34 PM
One of the best and most enjoyable B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Very reasonable. We will definately stay there again.
Business Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves! We enjoyed having you. Thank you for the sweet review!

Tricia Roberts on Facebook

4 years ago

05/18/2016, 03:14 AM
I fell I. Love with BandB's after staying in one with some friends of mine, well Timbrook blew my expectations out of the water! My husband loved it too. We will be back, great weekend getaway!
Business Response:

Thanks for visiting, Tricia! We hope you'll be back!!

Keren N Ryan Tanguay on Facebook

4 years ago

05/14/2016, 10:15 AM
Loved our stay for the night here! We came to celebrate our Anniversary and enjoyed the surrounding city area as well as the beautiful lot this house is located on. Jill and the family are wonderful!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Keren! We enjoyed you guys so much and hope you'll be back!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.