Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
167 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

https://timbrookguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(46) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(5) · Bed & Breakfast

1221 Glen Rd

(937) 767-7899
5.0
(4) · Bed & Breakfast

241 E Maple St

(740) 587-1995
About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
167 reviews
5138
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 98 Reviews5.0Google
  • 69 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Caitlin Marie on Facebook

4 years ago

03/23/2017, 03:57 AM
Jill & Peter have done an amazing job converting their family home into a gorgeous bed and breakfast. The grounds are beautifully kept, the décor is one of a kind and the food is delicious.
Amanda Deal Shearer on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2017, 10:44 AM
What a wonderful experience and beautiful B&B. Jill and Peter were very welcoming! Definitely recommend staying here.
Sue Woods on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2017, 06:29 AM
What a place! A beautifully restored century home on 4 acres. The Timbrook Guesthouse is MAGNIFICENT! I wish we had stayed 2 nights so we could have enjoyed more of what they have to offer. There's a greenhouse with beautiful tropical plants and orchids, a wonderful garden, chicken coop, pool and lovely tropical birds. What they have done to this place is outstanding! I would recommend this place to anyone. The Peter, Jill and the staff could not have been any more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! We will be back!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Wendy Ross on Facebook

4 years ago

09/03/2016, 08:32 AM
It was a very nice relaxing place. Very friendly atmosphere. It was so clean which was my absolute favorite part. I thought the breakfast could have had a little more variety. But I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. And would also return myself.
Jacquetta Howell Stephen on Facebook

4 years ago

07/04/2016, 08:13 AM
Beautiful and welcoming! Loved the decor and inviting accommodations. Breakfast was superb and the interaction with the owners made us feel so welcomed into their home. Our first B&B experience will be tough to top!
Jed Joyal on Facebook

4 years ago

06/26/2016, 07:40 AM
We thorough enjoyed our stay. Everything, and I mean everything, is top notch. We look forward to returning.
Business Response:

Thank you, Jed! We'll look forward to you coming back! :)

Alec Shanahan on Facebook

4 years ago

06/20/2016, 01:13 AM
Business Response:

Thank you, Alec!!

Brenda Stephens on Facebook

4 years ago

05/26/2016, 04:10 AM
My husband and I stayed at the Timbrook on our wedding night. It was very comfortable and classy, and breakfast was incredible! They had no problem accommodating our after-hours arrival. I would recommend them to everyone I know!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review, Brenda! We are tickled you chose The Timbrook for your special day! We hope to see you two again!

John Koscielniak on Facebook

4 years ago

05/20/2016, 12:34 PM
One of the best and most enjoyable B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Very reasonable. We will definately stay there again.
Business Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves! We enjoyed having you. Thank you for the sweet review!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.