Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
162 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Silver Service Inn
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2001 Depot St

(802) 362-4598
Welsch Rose Acres
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

6345 N 126th Ave

(623) 225-5127
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

389 Cam Hermosa

(505) 898-2445
Banker’s House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

414 Ave B

(402) 296-6991

2 people are looking at this business

Wright House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

80 W State St

(937) 748-0801
Black Horse Inn
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

8393 Meetze Rd

(540) 349-4020

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
162 reviews
5140
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 81 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jimmy Figaro on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 04:56 AM
Caitlin Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 03:57 AM
Jill & Peter have done an amazing job converting their family home into a gorgeous bed and breakfast. The grounds are beautifully kept, the décor is one of a kind and the food is delicious.
Amanda Deal Shearer on Facebook

3 years ago

03/19/2017, 10:44 AM
What a wonderful experience and beautiful B&B. Jill and Peter were very welcoming! Definitely recommend staying here.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Paul Zink on Facebook

3 years ago

02/19/2017, 12:08 PM
Top notch location and condition. The house, as well as the owners, were very warm and inviting. Breakfast was amazing. We will be back. �
Erin Zechman Zink on Facebook

3 years ago

02/19/2017, 11:56 AM
My husband and I had an enjoyable overnight stay at the Timbrook. I only wish it could have been longer! Jill and Peter are wonderful hosts. Our suite was warm and inviting, breakfast was outstanding, and we had a great time checking out the birds in their aviary. Thank you so much for opening up your lovely home to us!
Sue Woods on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2017, 06:29 AM
What a place! A beautifully restored century home on 4 acres. The Timbrook Guesthouse is MAGNIFICENT! I wish we had stayed 2 nights so we could have enjoyed more of what they have to offer. There's a greenhouse with beautiful tropical plants and orchids, a wonderful garden, chicken coop, pool and lovely tropical birds. What they have done to this place is outstanding! I would recommend this place to anyone. The Peter, Jill and the staff could not have been any more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! We will be back!
Jason Spencer on Facebook

3 years ago

12/31/2016, 05:02 AM
Great place and great hosts! Our East Wing room was amazing and the house and property were beautiful!!!
The beautiful pet birds are awesome to visit and the chickens are cool too. Will definitely be back to stay!
Wendy Ross on Facebook

3 years ago

09/03/2016, 08:32 AM
It was a very nice relaxing place. Very friendly atmosphere. It was so clean which was my absolute favorite part. I thought the breakfast could have had a little more variety. But I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. And would also return myself.
Megan Browning on Facebook

3 years ago

08/23/2016, 12:34 PM
My fiance and I recently stayed at The Timbrook Guesthouse for a quick weekend trip to Columbus and we absolutely loved it! The landscaping is gorgeous and the inside of this beautiful home is warm and inviting. Thank you Peter and Jill for your hospitality! We will most definitely be back the next time we are in Columbus!
Business Response:

Megan, thank you so much for your sweet review! It was so nice meeting the both of you and definitely hope you'll be back. :)

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.