Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
166 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

https://timbrookguesthouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(46) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(5) · Bed & Breakfast

1221 Glen Rd

(937) 767-7899

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Bed & Breakfast

241 E Maple St

(740) 587-1995
About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
166 reviews
5138
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 98 Reviews5.0Google
  • 68 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Schmidt on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 08:58 AM
Jamie Porter on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 05:09 AM
Unforgettable! Lovely hosts. Beautiful grounds. We will be back!
Heather Mitchell on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 03:16 AM
Little slice of heaven starting with the beautiful home/decor, grounds, greenhouse and birds/bees/chickens. The owners were very attentive and the breakfast was delicious! We will be coming back!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Jenny Moradfar Meyer on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2017, 11:34 AM
An amazingly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We even found fun and interesting books to read. In the morning after our delicious breakfast we visited the vast gardens and all the wildlife. Jill is a great host, and a caring person too.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Jenny!! We hope you'll be back again!

Kevin Daines on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2017, 05:05 AM
Timbrook is a comfortable, clean, home-like B&B with a wonderfully conscientious and kind staff. We were lucky enough to go in the winter, and found the place very quiet with only one other couple attending. We immensely enjoyed a romantic getaway with a fire, large double bath, comfortable bedding, and cozy furnishings that come with one of the larger rooms (each are different). The host thoughtfully changed her planned breakfast menu, without us asking, when she heard of our dietary restrictions. The food was good too. She engaged us in some pleasant chat, congratulated us on our pregnancy, and generally left us to ourselves. It was an altogether perfect experience, with not one complaint or concern. I look forward to another trip to this little hideaway.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review, Kevin! Best wishes to your family and we hope to see you again sometime!

Elizabeth Shaffer Chilcote on Facebook

3 years ago

04/24/2017, 09:46 AM
I recently stayed in the South Siesta room, and no detail was left unattended to, down to the thread count of the bed sheets. The grounds are beautiful and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review Elizabeth!! We hope to see you again! :)

Deborah Shackelford Yocom on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2017, 06:54 AM
Jill and Peter are excellent hosts. They took great care of myself and my siblings when we had to stay in Columbus to assist our father when he was ill. I will definitely stay here again and hopefully bring my husband next time.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Debbie! :)

Jimmy Figaro on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 04:56 AM
Caitlin Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2017, 03:57 AM
Jill & Peter have done an amazing job converting their family home into a gorgeous bed and breakfast. The grounds are beautifully kept, the décor is one of a kind and the food is delicious.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.