Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
162 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Silver Service Inn
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2001 Depot St

(802) 362-4598
Welsch Rose Acres
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

6345 N 126th Ave

(623) 225-5127
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

389 Cam Hermosa

(505) 898-2445
Banker’s House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

414 Ave B

(402) 296-6991

2 people are looking at this business

Wright House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

80 W State St

(937) 748-0801
Black Horse Inn
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

8393 Meetze Rd

(540) 349-4020

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
162 reviews
5140
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 81 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jamie Porter on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2017, 05:09 AM
Unforgettable! Lovely hosts. Beautiful grounds. We will be back!
Heather Mitchell on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2017, 03:16 AM
Little slice of heaven starting with the beautiful home/decor, grounds, greenhouse and birds/bees/chickens. The owners were very attentive and the breakfast was delicious! We will be coming back!
Beverly Starnal on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2017, 12:19 PM
Outstanding destination to relax and make wonderful memories with someone special. Loved experiencing this guesthouse with my hubby! A unique and fabulous property with a charming house, well-appointed clean rooms, yummy breakfasts, and lots of green space and curiosities to enjoy throughout this property. Thank you Jill and Peter for the lovely experience.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Beverly!! We appreciate your kind review! We are glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and hope you'll be back to see us.

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Jenny Moradfar Meyer on Facebook

2 years ago

05/03/2017, 11:34 AM
An amazingly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We even found fun and interesting books to read.
In the morning after our delicious breakfast we visited the vast gardens and all the wildlife.
Jill is a great host, and a caring person too.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Jenny!! We hope you'll be back again!

Kevin Daines on Facebook

2 years ago

05/03/2017, 05:05 AM
Timbrook is a comfortable, clean, home-like B&B with a wonderfully conscientious and kind staff. We were lucky enough to go in the winter, and found the place very quiet with only one other couple attending. We immensely enjoyed a romantic getaway with a fire, large double bath, comfortable bedding, and cozy furnishings that come with one of the larger rooms (each are different). The host thoughtfully changed her planned breakfast menu, without us asking, when she heard of our dietary restrictions. The food was good too. She engaged us in some pleasant chat, congratulated us on our pregnancy, and generally left us to ourselves. It was an altogether perfect experience, with not one complaint ...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review, Kevin! Best wishes to your family and we hope to see you again sometime!

Michelle Burch Coleman on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2017, 06:09 AM
Thank you for a fantastic weekend! The house is beautiful and certainly decorated with a lot of love. The birds and chickens provided us with a lot of laughs! The hot tub was very refreshing. The scenery just made me smile, with every turn I was so happy. I can't wait to come back in August to take a dip in the pool!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews Michelle! We are looking forward to you coming back this summer!! :)

Elizabeth Shaffer Chilcote on Facebook

2 years ago

04/24/2017, 09:46 AM
I recently stayed in the South Siesta room, and no detail was left unattended to, down to the thread count of the bed sheets. The grounds are beautiful and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review Elizabeth!! We hope to see you again! :)

Molly Hanekamp Mershon on Facebook

3 years ago

04/17/2017, 03:09 AM
Everything you could want in a guesthouse! Beautifully renovated home in nice accessible area. The grounds are so colorful with blooming plants & trees. A working garden, chickens, parrots,hot tub and pool. Delicious breakfast prepared with fresh ingredients from the garden. I would say this is one of the nicest B & B my husband and I have stayed in. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Molly! We hope you'll be back! :)

Deborah Shackelford Yocom on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2017, 06:54 AM
Jill and Peter are excellent hosts. They took great care of myself and my siblings when we had to stay in Columbus to assist our father when he was ill. I will definitely stay here again and hopefully bring my husband next time.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Debbie! :)

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.