Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
158 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

https://timbrookguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(30) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(5) · Bed & Breakfast

1221 Glen Rd

(937) 767-7899
5.0
(4) · Bed & Breakfast

241 E Maple St

(740) 587-1995

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
158 reviews
5133
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews5.0Google
  • 65 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Clayton Hoyt on Facebook

3 years ago

09/10/2017, 12:05 PM
Absolutely fantastic. We were there 2 nights & wish we could have stayed longer. The no shoes, slippers only actually gives it a nice homey touch. Jill & Peter were terrific hosts & the breakfasts delicious. Peter, your Hawian fruit cups were amazing. Our East Wing Suite was beautiful & very comfy. We enjoyed chillin in the hot tub after a our long miserable OSU game. But u have to take the bad with the good. We will definitely be back. Thank U again Jill & Peter. Go Bucks.
Allyson Scott on Facebook

3 years ago

09/03/2017, 02:29 AM
My husband and I came here for a night away and we were not disappointed! Everything was absolutely gorgeous and cozy at the same time. Unfortunately, the weather didnt allow us to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. But we did get to visit the exotic birds and they were a hoot. And the chickens were great to see as well. We found out that the eggs used in breakfast came from their chickens. Speaking of breakfast, it was delicious. Everything was so fresh, you can tell they are definitely experienced in making yummy food. Overall, we had a great experience and we plan on coming back for sure
Kathy Rodman Ridenour on Facebook

3 years ago

08/13/2017, 09:35 AM
Absolutely beautiful home and grounds and Jill and Peter were great hosts! The house is spotless and decorated beautifully! We will definitely stay there again.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Kathi Olson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/30/2017, 05:12 AM
Saun Strobel on Facebook

3 years ago

07/10/2017, 03:57 AM
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Jill and Peter are warm hosts who have a lovely home. Jodi was a delightful hostess (and she cooks a terrific breakfast despite her anxiety about her fruit cup compared to Peter's). We look forward to returning. To Peter from Dennis: don't bail on me next time. It is us against them. Go Blue!
Kris Sharrar on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2017, 10:01 AM
We intentionally stay at B&B's when possible and finding a real jewel like The Timbrook Guesthouse is one of the joys...an "over the top" experience in a tranquil, secluded property...yet accessible and near downtown Columbus. We stayed in the East Room, the master BR of the historic home. INCREDIBLE suite with oversized soaking tub (wink, wink), large standing shower, in room fireplace, relaxing east-facing balcony to see the sunrise. Walking grounds, full pool, hot tub, gardens, all ready for a full decompression!! Wonderfully made breakfast by hosts Jill and Pete, superb hosts who made sure all was well with each guest. A great experience that makes us think of Columbus as a destination...to get back to Timbrook!!!
Laura Schmidt on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 08:58 AM
Jamie Porter on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 05:09 AM
Unforgettable! Lovely hosts. Beautiful grounds. We will be back!
Heather Mitchell on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 03:16 AM
Little slice of heaven starting with the beautiful home/decor, grounds, greenhouse and birds/bees/chickens. The owners were very attentive and the breakfast was delicious! We will be coming back!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.