Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
160 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Big House in the Little Woods
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

4245 S 1000 W

(260) 593-9076
Silver Service Inn
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2001 Depot St

(802) 362-4598
Welsch Rose Acres
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

6345 N 126th Ave

(623) 225-5127
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

389 Cam Hermosa

(505) 898-2445
Banker’s House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

414 Ave B

(402) 296-6991

1 person is looking at this business

Wright House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

80 W State St

(937) 748-0801

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
160 reviews
5138
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 79 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff Stevenson on Facebook

a year ago

06/17/2018, 09:55 AM
My home away from home when visiting family in Columbus, with the perfect balance between welcoming casual comfort and elegant stylish amenities. Delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms - inspiring gardens all around.
Julie Siler Prater on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2018, 08:26 AM
We found this gem online and fell in love with the ambiance as soon as we walked in the door. Jill and Peter were so welcoming and gracious. The room was everything we were looking for and more! The property, landscaping, gardens, greenhouse and aviary were beyond spectacular...a tropical oasis hidden in the middle of a bustling city! We look forward to returning and enjoying more of the delicious blueberry coffee cake...exploring more of the house...experiencing everything Timbrook has to offer!
Terri Rees on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 02:34 AM
My hubby and I stayed over Memorial Weekend 2018. What a wonderful relaxing environment. Jill and Peter are great hosts. Beautiful 4 acre grounds with gardens, and aviary and a swimming pool. Very close to downtown Columbus and they recommended a great place to visit before we went to an event - The Franklin Conservatory and then the North Market. Wonderful full breakfast. I want to go back just for a vacation!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Maggi Bud Windhorst on Facebook

a year ago

05/31/2018, 12:30 PM
My husband and I had a wonderful stay a few weeks ago. The home is spectacular, beautiful decorated and our room was comfortably appointed. The grounds were both relaxing and inspiring. My husband enjoyed the hot tub while I wander the garden and watched the birds. The owners were very friendly and shared the the history of the property with us. The pictures don't even come close to how wonderful the place is. We will be back!
Kim Mermis on Facebook

a year ago

05/22/2018, 06:44 AM
This was my third time here and I can say there's everything to love at The Timbrook Guesthouse! Beautiful surroundings, comfortable home, fabulous breakfast, perfectly clean, and the most gracious hosts ever. You could not want for more in a bed & breakfast!
Carissa Steinhart on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2018, 07:22 AM
We had a fabulous experience! Beautiful house and gardens, and every detail was perfect! I’m a total clean freak, and had no complaints 😉 Breakfast was delicious and Jill and Peter were welcoming hosts. Will definitely be returning!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!

Jane Dennis on Facebook

a year ago

05/08/2018, 03:10 AM
We stayed at the Timbrook on our way to Nashville and nothing else compared after that first night. From the property, to the food, to the most gracious, down to earth hosts. We highly recommend Timbrook! Will definitely be back.
Terry Brannin on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2018, 01:10 AM
Excellent visit and look forward to going back. Great accommodations and food.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! Look forward to seeing you again.

Georges Ferrari on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2018, 11:21 AM
One of my absolute favorite places to stay in the Columbus Area. We enjoyed everything about our stay: the accommodations, food, scenery and most of all, the generous hospitality. Looking forward to visiting during summer to enjoy the many outdoor amenities.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The summer will be here before we know it!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.