Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
147 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Craig Victorian Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(6) · Bed & Breakfast

756 Philadelphia Ave

(717) 263-3371

3 people are looking at this business

Rose Hill Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(25) · Bed & Breakfast

521 Washington Avenue Southwest

(540) 400-7785

2 people are looking at this business

The River Gem Bnb
5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

1417

(443) 437-7577

2 people are looking at this business

Second Street Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(11) · Bed & Breakfast

68 2nd St

(207) 622-2214

1 person is looking at this business

Mad Carpenter Inn
5.0
(20) · Hospitality

353 N 8th St

(307) 742-0870

3 people are looking at this business

The Lowry House Inn
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

206 S Fairplay St

(864) 888-0122

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
5126
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 86 Reviews5.0Google
  • 61 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Siler Prater on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2018, 08:26 AM
We found this gem online and fell in love with the ambiance as soon as we walked in the door. Jill and Peter were so welcoming and gracious. The room was everything we were looking for and more! The property, landscaping, gardens, greenhouse and aviary were beyond spectacular...a tropical oasis hidden in the middle of a bustling city! We look forward to returning and enjoying more of the delicious blueberry coffee cake...exploring more of the house...experiencing everything Timbrook has to offer!
Terri Rees on Facebook

2 years ago

06/07/2018, 02:34 AM
My hubby and I stayed over Memorial Weekend 2018. What a wonderful relaxing environment. Jill and Peter are great hosts. Beautiful 4 acre grounds with gardens, and aviary and a swimming pool. Very close to downtown Columbus and they recommended a great place to visit before we went to an event - The Franklin Conservatory and then the North Market. Wonderful full breakfast. I want to go back just for a vacation!
Terry Brannin on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2018, 01:10 AM
Excellent visit and look forward to going back. Great accommodations and food.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! Look forward to seeing you again.

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Georges Ferrari on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2018, 11:21 AM
One of my absolute favorite places to stay in the Columbus Area. We enjoyed everything about our stay: the accommodations, food, scenery and most of all, the generous hospitality. Looking forward to visiting during summer to enjoy the many outdoor amenities.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The summer will be here before we know it!

Kathie Sullivan on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2017, 01:44 AM
What an absolutely wonderful place! From the minute we were greeted by Jill on Friday to saying goodbye to Jodi this morning everything was great. Our breakfasts were delicious and Jodi was so delightful filling in for Jill! The house is decorated beautifully and I loved the seasonal touches throughout! Our room was comfortable and despite having our private bath across the hall it was fine. The grounds are beautiful and loved the parrots, chickens, roosters, hens, perennial garden and greenhouse! I would highly recommend The Timbrook Guesthouse!
Julie Clayton Hoyt on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2017, 12:05 PM
Absolutely fantastic. We were there 2 nights & wish we could have stayed longer. The no shoes, slippers only actually gives it a nice homey touch. Jill & Peter were terrific hosts & the breakfasts delicious. Peter, your Hawian fruit cups were amazing. Our East Wing Suite was beautiful & very comfy. We enjoyed chillin in the hot tub after a our long miserable OSU game. But u have to take the bad with the good. We will definitely be back. Thank U again Jill & Peter. Go Bucks.
Allyson Scott on Facebook

2 years ago

09/03/2017, 02:29 AM
My husband and I came here for a night away and we were not disappointed! Everything was absolutely gorgeous and cozy at the same time. Unfortunately, the weather didnt allow us to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. But we did get to visit the exotic birds and they were a hoot. And the chickens were great to see as well. We found out that the eggs used in breakfast came from their chickens. Speaking of breakfast, it was delicious. Everything was so fresh, you can tell they are definitely experienced in making yummy food. Overall, we had a great experience and we plan on coming back for sure
Kathy Rodman Ridenour on Facebook

3 years ago

08/13/2017, 09:35 AM
Absolutely beautiful home and grounds and Jill and Peter were great hosts! The house is spotless and decorated beautifully! We will definitely stay there again.
Kathi Olson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/30/2017, 05:12 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.