Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
161 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Silver Service Inn
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2001 Depot St

(802) 362-4598
Welsch Rose Acres
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

6345 N 126th Ave

(623) 225-5127
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

389 Cam Hermosa

(505) 898-2445
Banker’s House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

414 Ave B

(402) 296-6991

1 person is looking at this business

Wright House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

80 W State St

(937) 748-0801
Black Horse Inn
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

8393 Meetze Rd

(540) 349-4020

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
161 reviews
5139
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 80 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauren Schoonover on Facebook

7 months ago

03/10/2019, 03:17 AM
We had a wonderful stay! It’s a beautiful home with wonderful people! Can’t wait to come stay again, spring/summer when everything is blooming!! 🥰
Christian Hollie on Facebook

8 months ago

02/15/2019, 10:59 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! It’s ambiance is peaceful has beautiful grounds, and delightful combinations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the pouch swing!! There is a cozy fireplace in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too--We are happy to stay here and will come back often. We enjoyed a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed peaceful stay!! 😁👍
Christian Hollie on Facebook

8 months ago

02/15/2019, 08:18 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! The ambiance is Serene with beautiful surroundings, and delightful accommodations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the Porch Swings!! There are cozy gass remote controlled fireplaces in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too, I think in comes from the warmth of this B&B. We are happy to stay here and will come back often. One of the many things we enjoyed is a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed...  more>>
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Christian Hollie on Facebook

8 months ago

02/15/2019, 06:01 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! It’s ambiance is peaceful has beautiful grounds, and delightful combinations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the pouch swing!! There is a cozy fireplace in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too--We are happy to stay here and will come back often. We enjoined a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed peaceful stay!! 😁👍
Becky Severance on Facebook

8 months ago

02/09/2019, 05:30 AM
Beautiful home from the moment you pull in. the Charm continues throughout the home making you feel comfortable and welcome in every room. Our room was just perfect. The fireplace was romantic and warm, the bed was comfortable, the huge tub and stand up shower was spacious and inviting. This quickly became one of our best bed and breakfast experiences. Jill's breakfast was chef quality and Pete's fruit dish is perfection. Thank you both for a memorable Birthday.
Judy McFarland on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2018, 11:01 AM
So pretty with the Christmas Decor!🎄
Kim Spade Hirth on Facebook

a year ago

11/04/2018, 03:59 AM
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home, so welcoming and relaxing. Our room and bathroom were a retreat that was beautifully decorated with comfort in mind. Breakfast was amazing and we were treated as special guests. Can’t wait to go back and enjoy this grand home and landscaped grounds in a different season!
Linda Kaltenbach on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2018, 08:31 AM
loved the home and property, wish I would have been there earlier in the season to see everything in bloom.
Tracy Kelly Young on Facebook

a year ago

08/31/2018, 05:19 AM
I highly recommend Timbrook Guesthouse. We had a nice, relaxing evening enjoying all the wonderful amenities. Breakfast was yummy as well. We hope to return for a longer stay.🌸🌴🌼
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.