Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
159 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

https://timbrookguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(30) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(5) · Bed & Breakfast

1221 Glen Rd

(937) 767-7899
5.0
(4) · Bed & Breakfast

241 E Maple St

(740) 587-1995

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
159 reviews
5134
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 65 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lynn Fledderjohann on Facebook

10 months ago

09/01/2019, 09:37 AM
Top Notch B&B !! Very clean, beautiful , inviting !! Delicious breakfast!! Gracious & Friendly owner. Loved staying here & we would definitely stay here again in the future. 🌞 Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Sandy Keith Syler Miller on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2019, 11:05 AM
Spent a night there with my husband and our friends. Beautiful Guest House and Gardens! It is the nicest Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in. Breakfast was delicious. Planning to stay there again in the future!
Cherryll Gerald Kaltenbaugh Murphy on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2019, 02:23 AM
This is the nicest place that we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The hosts were so gracious and everything was perfection. Their home is amazing to see... the grounds are stunning! Everyone should stay here at least once! We will certainly be back!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Donna Mamone Perry on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2019, 04:56 AM
The experience was everything and more than you can imagine. The owners were gracious and very personable. The landscaping was laid out as only a dream could draw. The rooms were filled with one of a kind items, but yet beautifully fit each room decor. Breakfast was prepared with taste and looks with love. Everything about this place is well thought out and it shows! Perfect choice to book for my husband's 65th birthday celebration for a relaxing getaway. Rick and Donna Perry
Rob Glover on Facebook

a year ago

05/25/2019, 07:37 AM
By far the best B&B we’ve been to. Everything is perfect and in order. Gracious hospitality also
Monica West on Facebook

a year ago

04/07/2019, 17:09 PM
My husband and I started off our honeymoon here. Everyone was so nice and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious! We definitely recommend staying here and will do it again.
Lauren Schoonover on Facebook

a year ago

03/10/2019, 03:17 AM
We had a wonderful stay! It’s a beautiful home with wonderful people! Can’t wait to come stay again, spring/summer when everything is blooming!! 🥰
Christian Hollie on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2019, 08:18 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! The ambiance is Serene with beautiful surroundings, and delightful accommodations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the Porch Swings!! There are cozy gass remote controlled fireplaces in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too, I think in comes from the warmth of this B&B. We are happy to stay here and will come back often. One of the many things we enjoyed is a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed peaceful stay!! 😁👍
Becky Severance on Facebook

a year ago

02/09/2019, 05:30 AM
Beautiful home from the moment you pull in. the Charm continues throughout the home making you feel comfortable and welcome in every room. Our room was just perfect. The fireplace was romantic and warm, the bed was comfortable, the huge tub and stand up shower was spacious and inviting. This quickly became one of our best bed and breakfast experiences. Jill's breakfast was chef quality and Pete's fruit dish is perfection. Thank you both for a memorable Birthday.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.