Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
144 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

http://www.timbrookguesthouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Chelan House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

311 1st St

(509) 888-4000

2 people are looking at this business

Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

4568 20th Rd

(906) 271-0468
Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.0
(10) · Hospitality

5005 22nd Ave NE

(206) 522-2536

1 person is looking at this business

9 Cranes Inn
5.0
(30) · Hospitality

5717 Palatine Ave N

(206) 855-5222

1 person is looking at this business

Bailey's Uptown Inn
5.0
(10) · Hospitality

2505 Worthington St

(214) 720-2258

1 person is looking at this business

Nora Dixon Place
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
144 reviews
5127
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 76 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 68 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna Mamone Perry on Facebook

2 months ago

05/26/2019, 04:56 AM
The experience was everything and more than you can imagine. The owners were gracious and very personable. The landscaping was laid out as only a dream could draw. The rooms were filled with one of a kind items, but yet beautifully fit each room decor. Breakfast was prepared with taste and looks with love. Everything about this place is well thought out and it shows! Perfect choice to book for my husband's 65th birthday celebration for a relaxing getaway.
Rick and Donna Perry
Rob Glover on Facebook

2 months ago

05/25/2019, 07:37 AM
By far the best B&B we’ve been to. Everything is perfect and in order. Gracious hospitality also
Monica West on Facebook

4 months ago

04/07/2019, 17:09 PM
My husband and I started off our honeymoon here. Everyone was so nice and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious! We definitely recommend staying here and will do it again.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Cheri Deptowicz on Facebook

4 months ago

03/12/2019, 03:45 AM
Such a comfortable retreat. Everyone is very hospitable and the house is decorated so cozy. It’s clear that great attention has been given to make this a memorable getaway. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this venue to others.
Lauren Schoonover on Facebook

4 months ago

03/10/2019, 03:17 AM
We had a wonderful stay! It’s a beautiful home with wonderful people! Can’t wait to come stay again, spring/summer when everything is blooming!! 🥰
Christian Hollie on Facebook

5 months ago

02/15/2019, 10:59 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! It’s ambiance is peaceful has beautiful grounds, and delightful combinations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the pouch swing!! There is a cozy fireplace in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too--We are happy to stay here and will come back often. We enjoyed a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed peaceful stay!! 😁👍
Christian Hollie on Facebook

5 months ago

02/15/2019, 08:18 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! The ambiance is Serene with beautiful surroundings, and delightful accommodations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the Porch Swings!! There are cozy gass remote controlled fireplaces in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too, I think in comes from the warmth of this B&B. We are happy to stay here and will come back often. One of the many things we enjoyed is a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed...  more>>
Christian Hollie on Facebook

5 months ago

02/15/2019, 06:01 AM
Jill, Peter and Jody are terrific. Jill is a fabulous cook and baker. Her cakes are Decadent. Breakfast was filling and delicious. This place is a couples hideaway delight!! It’s ambiance is peaceful has beautiful grounds, and delightful combinations. We especially enjoyed their huge Hot Tub and the pouch swing!! There is a cozy fireplace in some of the rooms and in the commons. All rooms are clean and plush. Guest are all friendly too--We are happy to stay here and will come back often. We enjoined a glass of giggle water while we played chess by the fire. Thank you Timbrook for a much needed peaceful stay!! 😁👍
Becky Severance on Facebook

5 months ago

02/09/2019, 05:30 AM
Beautiful home from the moment you pull in. the Charm continues throughout the home making you feel comfortable and welcome in every room. Our room was just perfect. The fireplace was romantic and warm, the bed was comfortable, the huge tub and stand up shower was spacious and inviting. This quickly became one of our best bed and breakfast experiences. Jill's breakfast was chef quality and Pete's fruit dish is perfection. Thank you both for a memorable Birthday.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.