Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
164 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Saratoga Farmstead B&b
5.0
(19) · Hospitality

41 Locust Grove Rd

(518) 587-2074

2 people are looking at this business

Der Stall Bed and Breakfast Barn
5.0
(13) · Hospitality

68 Cedar Hills Dr

(830) 997-9686

1 person is looking at this business

Mad Carpenter Inn
5.0
(20) · Hospitality

353 N 8th St

(307) 742-0870
Kimmell House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

851 S State St

(717) 738-3555
Serene View Farm Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(10) · Hospitality

80 Engle Mill Ln

(570) 478-2477
Parkside Guest House
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

1302 W 10th Ave

(907) 278-2290

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
164 reviews
5141
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 82 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 82 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Dudley on Facebook

a month ago

10/24/2019, 01:04 AM
John and I had a relaxing stay at Timbrook Guesthouse - the house is covered in visual stimulation and interesting artifacts; the property is lovely, chickens and parrots and a perfect quaint setting right in Columbus. We stayed in the North Nest room, and breakfast the next morning was just what we needed to fuel our day. Thank you so much for a lovely staycation visit.
Jennifer Frey Assaf on Facebook

2 months ago

09/25/2019, 01:09 AM
Best kept secret in Columbus, OH. This is a great option for visiting families when you run out of room at your house. Thank you for hosting the Hsmai - Ohio Chapter for our board retreat, the day was fabulous!
Dawn Chrysler on Facebook

3 months ago

09/03/2019, 02:26 AM
My husband and I stayed for our anniversary/birthday. It was beautiful and we enjoyed this home very much! Hope to be able to stay again.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Lynn Fledderjohann on Facebook

3 months ago

09/01/2019, 09:37 AM
Top Notch B&B !! Very clean, beautiful , inviting !! Delicious breakfast!! Gracious & Friendly owner. Loved staying here & we would definitely stay here again in the future. 🌞 Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Sandy Keith Syler Miller on Facebook

3 months ago

08/25/2019, 11:05 AM
Spent a night there with my husband and our friends. Beautiful Guest House and Gardens! It is the nicest Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in. Breakfast was delicious. Planning to stay there again in the future!
Cherryll Gerald Kaltenbaugh Murphy on Facebook

3 months ago

08/24/2019, 02:23 AM
This is the nicest place that we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The hosts were so gracious and everything was perfection. Their home is amazing to see... the grounds are stunning! Everyone should stay here at least once! We will certainly be back!
Donna Mamone Perry on Facebook

6 months ago

05/26/2019, 04:56 AM
The experience was everything and more than you can imagine. The owners were gracious and very personable. The landscaping was laid out as only a dream could draw. The rooms were filled with one of a kind items, but yet beautifully fit each room decor. Breakfast was prepared with taste and looks with love. Everything about this place is well thought out and it shows! Perfect choice to book for my husband's 65th birthday celebration for a relaxing getaway.
Rick and Donna Perry
Rob Glover on Facebook

6 months ago

05/25/2019, 07:37 AM
By far the best B&B we’ve been to. Everything is perfect and in order. Gracious hospitality also
Monica West on Facebook

8 months ago

04/07/2019, 17:09 PM
My husband and I started off our honeymoon here. Everyone was so nice and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious! We definitely recommend staying here and will do it again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.