Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Tailored Tail

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
67 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77025 United States

8419 Stella Link Rd, Houston, TX 77025 United States

(713) 660-9274

https://thetailoredtail.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2514 Dunlavy St

(713) 942-9099
5.0
(273) · Pet Groomers

3038 N Frazier St,

(936) 703-5813
4.9
(26) · Pet Sitting

21727 Aldine Westfield Rd

(281) 443-3133
4.9
(80) · Pet Groomers

1218 5th St

(832) 471-6524
4.9
(60) · Consumer Services

20514 Hwy 6

(281) 692-9837
About

We are a full service pet salon that specializes in one-on-one attention with your pet. We are set up like an actual hair salon, by appointment only. Each one of our stylists takes care of one dog at a time, not many as if they were in an assembly line. This way the pet, the client, and the stylist are less stressed.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
67 reviews
556
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Danielle Cruz review for The Tailored Tail
Danielle Cruz on Facebook

3 years ago

09/14/2019, 02:47 AM
Duke has been going to the tailored tail since he was about 6 months old. From the very beginning I showed Elizabeth a picture of how I wanted his cut & she & the entire staff exceed my expectations! So lucky to have found a groomer who loves Duke as much as we do!! Thanks you guys for all you do!
Hazel McWhinnie review for The Tailored Tail
Hazel McWhinnie on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2019, 03:40 AM
Fantastic service. I have 2 large dogs and they are treated so well and the staff are so kind and caring. Amazed when the dogs come back looking so good. Got my next 2 appointments already booked to secure my spot! Wouldn’t go elsewhere!!
Pat Abrams Mintz review for The Tailored Tail
Pat Abrams Mintz on Facebook

4 years ago

01/04/2019, 11:11 AM
Just took Moxie and Henry for the first time today! Only took an hour and they look great ... the best grooming job on them ever!!❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much Mrs.Mintz! We're so glad you were happy with our service. We look forward to taking care of Henry and Moxie's grooming needs.

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Robin Kornblum review for The Tailored Tail
Robin Kornblum on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2019, 06:50 AM
Had my pup groomed here for the first time yesterday and they did a great job. Because my dog is older (12) I didn’t want to drop him off and then him until the groomer was able to get to him. Tailored Tail allows for real appointments so you take pup in right before the appointment time and they call you about 10 minutes before they are ready to be picked up. Works great for me and Christian did a very nice cut for my dog. They are more expensive but very quality haircut and love having an appointment. My pup was home in a little over an hour!
Rosie Fraire Mata review for The Tailored Tail
Rosie Fraire Mata on Facebook

4 years ago

06/11/2018, 07:56 AM
Joe Williams review for The Tailored Tail
Joe Williams on Facebook

5 years ago

01/20/2018, 05:01 AM
Elizabeth made Coco look soooo cute. She was very friendly and took very great care of her! Candace, the receptionist, was awesome also!!! They took us in last minute and was very welcoming!! Thank you guys!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Coco was such a sweetie and we look forward to taking care of her grooming needs. We're very happy we were able to get you in!

Jesse Brunet review for The Tailored Tail
Jesse Brunet on Facebook

5 years ago

10/27/2017, 20:05 PM
Great job grooming my pup, but already WAY overpriced then charged me an extra $10 for being literally 5 min late picking up my pup. Total was over $80 and I got free attitude from the girl at the front. That’s freaking insane. I’ll keep going to Petco. Same quality cut, I know the groomer, it’s a lot cheaper, and the people are nicer.
Business Response:

Mr. Brunet, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us exactly a year later from when Zoe was groomed on 10/27/2016. We would like to address each point that you made. -First and foremost, we are elated that you remembered and still liked how Zoe was groomed here. We strive to be the best groomers in Houston. -We’re sorry that you feel we are overpriced, but there are reasons to our pricing. We are not a normal “Petco” grooming salon. We are an appointment only, cage-free facility. We offer amenities that other salons do not offer. For these reasons, our prices reflect the quality of services we provide. -When you made your appointment, you were given a quote of $65-$80, based on the information that was provided about Zoe and the groom that was desired. If at this point you felt it was out of your budget, you were under no obligation to schedule an appointment. Upon drop-off and inspection of Zoe from the groomer, you were given the price of $65. Again, if at this point the price was too high, you were still under no obligation to proceed with the scheduled appointment. -Based on our policy and procedure contract, that you agreed to and signed, you understood that you would “be charged a fee based on the length of time they are left”. You are made aware at drop off the approximate time your dog will be ready. You are given a 15-minute courtesy call before your dog is ready. You are then given an understanding 30 minutes from the time your dog is ready to be picked up. Due to our scheduling system and us being a cage-free facility, this policy is in place to keep your dog safe and to have space for the next appointment. Seeing as Zoe was picked up an hour after she was ready, in accordance to our policy, we charged a $10 late fee. Normally, this amount of time would incur a $20 charge. Being that you were a new customer we wanted to extend a courtesy in only charging you $10. We would never charge a customer for being “literally 5 min late”. We are sorry that our policy didn’t sit well with you and your schedule. -We regret that you felt you experienced attitude from our receptionist. We take customer service very seriously, and are positive our clients can attest to her welcoming and friendly demeanor. Being that you described such a wonderful experience at Petco, we cannot fathom why you would take Zoe anywhere else to begin with. We get plenty of clients who have had the opposite experience, so we hope they continue to satisfy you. We are confident that we have shed some light on the experience that caused you to write this review a year later. Best of luck, The Tailored Tail

Sheila Clark review for The Tailored Tail
Sheila Clark on Facebook

5 years ago

10/25/2017, 16:54 PM
I’m so grateful for the care & attentiveness of Elizabeth and her staff!! If she notices something new, different, odd, etc. then she says something. She noticed red spots on my sister’s dog - it turned out she needed serious medical attention. I’m not trying to brag but she saved the dog’s life. I’ve been bringing my dogs to Elizabeth for over 7 years & I trust her implicitly.
Business Response:

Oh Sheila, I'm so grateful to have you and your family as clients. The trust you have in us is exactly why we work as hard as we do. We love Ruby and wish her a full recovery. Sometimes things just happen the way they're supposed to happen. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the trust you have in me and my staff.

Gillian Hobson review for The Tailored Tail
Gillian Hobson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/12/2017, 14:16 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.