Logo White
Watch Demo

The Sternberg Clinic: Jeffrey Sternberg, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Own this business?
5.0
73 reviews
|Healthcare|San Francisco, CA 94102

77 Van Ness Ave #300, San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 821-8000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

350 30th St

(510) 204-8383
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

2999 Regent St 425

(510) 548-6630
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1550 Gateway Blvd

(707) 427-4025

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3801 Miranda Ave #OF

(650) 493-5000
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2900 Whipple Ave

(650) 298-8774
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

614 Tully Rd

(408) 494-1561
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
73 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews5.0Google
  • 23 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
  • 8 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elizabeth Marie Savage on Facebook

5 months ago

02/05/2020, 20:08 PM
What started off as something that seemed simple to correct, turned in to the worst experience of my life. Referred to a general surgeon, I went in for surgery in August 2018 to have a pilonidal cyst removed; or at least that had been the diagnosis. At the first check up visit, we knew something was wrong. The doctor had done a “flap” procedure leaving a treasure map of stitches and incision marks covering most of my gluteus. The next three months resulted in weekly doctor visits, wound care appointments, packing of wounds, wound vacs and endless frustration and tears. Little did we know that the wound had gone staph causing many other symptoms leaving me so sick. The second surgeon recognized immediately that this would not close on its own so back into surgery we went. This surgery, December 2018, uncovered more cystic activity and of course the staph infection. After a few days in the hospital, I was released to finish my recovery at home. By New Years, the wound was beginning to tunnel and my mom, aka my nurse, knew we were in trouble. Surgery #3 took place in January 2019 and surgery #4 was soon to follow in February with this surgeon doing everything he knew to do to help us. When surgery #4 began to tunnel, we sought a second opinion as to if this was really a pilonidal cyst. Meeting with a colorectal doctor, we learned that in fact this was not pilonidal cysts but pilonidal disease. This doctor suggested that we just leave it be, that I would outgrow it eventually; probably by the time I reach 40 – I am just barely 21! But now we had the right diagnosis and that led us straight to Dr. Sternberg. We were able to get in for an initial appointment within days of contacting Dr. Sternberg’s office. His staff was so helpful and understanding of our situation. Upon consultation, Dr. Sternberg commented that I was one of the most challenging cases he had ever seen. My treasure map of a backside had been cut in to and the scaring was awful not to mention the open gaping hole in the middle of it. A month later, July 2019, Dr. Sternberg performed surgery and removed much of the disease. Because the first surgery had gone so wrong, there were pockets of disease hiding off to the side that was hindering my healing. Dr. Sternberg was able to remove all the disease in a second surgery, September 2019. My recovery was a breeze and the healing came almost immediately. My treasure map is no more, Dr. Sternberg was able to pull the skin leaving me map free. Thanks to Dr. Sternberg I have my life back. Six surgeries in 15 months takes a big toll. But I am back in school, holding down two jobs and I feel amazing. To think that without Dr. Sternberg, this could have gone on for years as other doctors were guessing but Dr. Sternberg knew what to do and fixed me. I am forever grateful for Dr. Sternberg! Liz Savage I give you full permission to utilize my testimony however you see fit.
Elizabeth Marie Savage on Facebook

5 months ago

02/05/2020, 09:25 AM
Stephen C. on ZocDoc

9 months ago

10/22/2019, 07:59 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Mladenka Sarenac on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2019, 09:57 AM
Best doctor ever. Stuff nice. He is lifesaver. Thank you Dr. Sternberg
MJ on ZocDoc

a year ago

04/21/2019, 08:33 AM
Everything was great. Dr. Sternberg was easy to talk to, and made me feel comfortable with a troubling issue. I feel much better now.
AC on ZocDoc

a year ago

04/21/2019, 08:14 AM
Not a long wait to see the doctor. He was very attentive to my symptoms/concerns and gave me useful information and recommendations. Highly recommend anyone with similar problems talk to Dr. Sternberg.
CA on ZocDoc

a year ago

04/21/2019, 08:11 AM
Great people really took care of me and worked with me. I really apreciate the extent in which they handled my procedure.
AZ on ZocDoc

a year ago

04/21/2019, 08:01 AM
Dr. Sternberg was extremely helpful, and frankly an expert in the field. He guided me throughout the entire process, and I've been in no pain since the surgery. Highly recommended to anyone!
KP on ZocDoc

a year ago

04/21/2019, 07:37 AM
Dr. Sternberg is wonderfully efficient, warm, cheerful and listens well and compassionately. I have seen him more than once and recommend him without reservation. He's great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.