Logo White
Watch Demo

The Shak Hawaiian Cafe

Own this business?
4.8
6 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83706

2170 S Broadway Ave, Boise, ID 83706

(208) 336-0505

http://theshakboise.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
6 reviews
55
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    stephers_1 on Trip Advisor

    6 years ago

    12/27/2014, 02:21 AM
    Delicious surprise! I bought a groupon for the Shak, thinking it would be a great way to try it. I was very pleased with the food quality and quantity. I loved the pineapple tropical coleslaw. I was a bit surprised by the menu, and found it hard to choose because it all sounded good. I will return again.
    SWLover on Trip Advisor

    6 years ago

    12/21/2014, 05:22 AM
    Tasty surprise! We were new in town and ordered delivery. Hadn't really eaten Hawaiian food before so weren't sure what to expect. It reminded us a little of Chinese food but with a sweet, delicious sauce. All five of us loved it. One thing that really stood out was how tender the meat was. We will definitely be ordering again!
    GFrankM on Trip Advisor

    6 years ago

    09/21/2014, 06:46 AM
    Great food for the price This was our first time here and we will be back. The prices are very fair ($7 to $9) and the food was pretty good. For the salad I'd recommend the coconut pineapple cole slaw, and try the combo plate. Staff is very friendly and ready to help you decide what to try.
    Featured content
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
    Paul P on Trip Advisor

    7 years ago

    12/10/2013, 04:00 AM
    Great hole in the wall place Had lunch with a friend. The kaluha pulled pork sandwich is awesome. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend
    kolekona on Trip Advisor

    7 years ago

    10/29/2013, 01:33 AM
    Excellent and reasonably authentic Hawaiian meals This place is a gem. Kalua Pork, Steamed Salmon marinated in Ginger and Sesame, Mahi Mahi and other island favorites will absolutely delight your taste buds. The atmosphere is plain but comfortable and they have a decent variety of beverages. Service is very good and the cook actually brings your meals to the table (i think so he can watch your expressions!). The Shak - Hawaiian Cafe is definitely worth finding on your next visit to Boise.
    mosierroseburg on Trip Advisor

    8 years ago

    08/22/2012, 03:28 AM
    The BEST in Boise!! Don't miss this place if you're here!!! Ono kind grinds!!! Great food, service and the best chef! We travel to Hawaii a lot and this is just like being there!! Recommend the Kalua pork, Teri beef and Chicken and of course the Loco Moco!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.