BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

the safari grill

79 reviews
 3600 NM-528 NW, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114US

Write a review

(505) 888-3463

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2017
Amazing food. Only place like it in ABQ. Don't go for ambiance, go for the food, value, and very interesting owner. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 23, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 15, 2016
The food was exceptional which matched equally the service! I can't wait to go back! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
Amazing food and wonderful service. First time customer and will absolutely be a repeat customer. A must try. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 03, 2016
This place is awesome! The service was great and the food is delicious. I'm always looking to try something different to try. We sat in the patio which was also a plus. We will definitely be back! more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2016
Great place to eat, full of flavor! A wonderful mix of a African, east Indian and a touch of New Mexican food. Amazing! more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2016
If you want a unique, tastey food with an amazing atmosphere, come to the Safari Grill! Honestly, they made some regulars out of us. more »
5on Facebook, May 12, 2016
A fun infusion of African, Indian & New Mexican treats, Safari Grill is something unique & great to try if you're wanting your palate to travel a little bit off the beaten path. Relaxed, cozy, casual, affordable, and best of all yummy! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 08, 2016
Absolutely incredible food! I love the service as well. Never had a bad experience there! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2016
Excellent food, good portions, and exotic flavors. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2016
Absolutely loved the food! I loved the staff also! Thank you for the greatness! Definitely will be coming back!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2016
I have never had food from Tanzania before. This stuff was AMAZING! The curry corn was to die for! Everything was great. I will definitely be back again. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 05, 2016
We went there for the first time today. The skewer tacos were AMAZING! It was not what we were expecting at all and that made it all the more fabulous. Hole in the wall joints are the best. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2016
Absolutely loved it! The food was amazing, filling, and fresh! The chai is amazing! And so were the employees! My new favorite restaurant!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2016
OMG!!!! MY FAVORITE NEW PLACE!! Great service and the Skewer Tacos w chicken were AMAZING!!!! Cant wait to go back!!! Even the other patron's were so nice!!! Loved the owner Bill and his mama!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2016
Every time we eat here, we're delighted with the food and the service. We've not had a bad dish, ever. The samosas are awesome. The "fish 'n' chips" - salmon filet! I love the mogo, too, cassava fries. The place is a little hard to find, but it's absolutely worth it. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2016
Love it! One of my favorite places to eat, not just in Albuquerque, but anywhere. The food is unique and delicious and the service is great. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2016
Warm, welcoming, DELICIOUS! It's worth the drive out to Cottonwood. Made from scratch and fresh. We will be regulars! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2015
Amazing Food and Great Service! I highly recommend this place! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2015
Tried this place on a whim and SO glad we did! Had the samosas and skewer tacos. Absolutely delicious. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 29, 2015
Great food and caring staff. Loved the history of the food and the taste was beyond expectations. more »
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!



Review summary

5  77
4  2
79 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence