Logo White
Watch Demo

The Roofing Company

Claimed
4.2
132 reviews
|Contractors|Hampton, VA 23661

2106 Aluminum Ave suite a, Suite A, Hampton, VA 23661

(757) 867-6600

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area

Ducks Roofing Co.
5.0
(3) · Contractors

403 Hanbury Ave

(757) 397-4330
West Roofing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2316 Baylake Rd

(757) 287-2255

1 person is looking at this business

Choice Builders
5.0
(6) · Contractors

820 Greenbrier CircleSuite 31 Chesapeake VA 23320

(757) 366-0088
Commercial Roofing Inc
4.8
(16) · Contractors

610 Industry Dr

(757) 380-6100
J.c. Westra, General Contractor
4.5
(2) · Contractors

2604 Poinciana Dr

(757) 335-2288

1 person is looking at this business

Gladiator Exteriors
4.4
(5) · Contractors

428 Bamboo Ln

(757) 392-7997

About

Welcome to The Roofing Company! We are a full service exterior home improvement company specializing in roofing, siding, windows and gutter protection. Since 1998 The Roofing Company has been a leading choice for expert roofing services in the Hampton Roads and Virginia Peninsula region. Whether we are installing new roofing in Newport News, wrapping a home in energy efficient siding in Norfolk, or updating a home in Chesapeake with new replacement windows, you can count on The Roofing and Remodeling Company for prompt, efficient, high quality service.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
132 reviews
595
  
46
  
33
  
22
  
119
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.3Google
  • 41 Reviews4.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Germaine Clair on Facebook

4 months ago

07/29/2019, 13:41 PM
Great work and great service. Exceptionally pleased with their ability to accurately find the source of and repair several leaks in my 100+-year-old house with a very complicated roof. Special you to Chuck Simpson for an effective and attractive solution—no more leaks!
Eddie Bauer Jr. on Facebook

4 months ago

07/22/2019, 04:33 AM
I had a repair to my roof and was very pleased with the service. I recommended it to my sister and paid a deposit. She has since developed cancer and has to have chemo and radiation. I contacted the company and explained my situation and was told that they would charge me twenty percent cancellation fee regardless of the reason for canceling. Don’t trust them ever. Run away as fast as you can. Shady business that will lure you in and then say I don’t care what goes on in your life, it’s not my problem. Give me my money.
James Wells on Facebook

4 months ago

07/22/2019, 02:18 AM
Had another great experience with Chuck Simpson. Gave us a great estimate for our roof. Can't wait to get started.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jessica Marcum-Wagner on Facebook

5 months ago

07/12/2019, 03:37 AM
Did a great job. Fast and professional. I recommend them
T.L. Surley on Facebook

9 months ago

03/07/2019, 02:55 AM
High quality service with wonderful results.
Charles Kessler on Facebook

10 months ago

02/04/2019, 02:01 AM
Service was prompt, evaluation thorough, and a number of options were presented. No high pressure sales talk. Chuck Simpson did a great job and was very easy to deal with. The crew was on time, courteous, and totally professional. We were very pleased.
James Griffin on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2018, 06:43 AM
Thank you to Chuck and his teams for excellent quality work on a number of jobs at both my Mom and our homes. Whether a small or large complex job, the quality of the work and service is the best. Chuck is always responsive and helpful throughout the entire cycle. I would recommend their company and Chuck. I trust their guidance and recommendations on the work. Specific likes, Jobs are estimated and they strive to complete the jobs within their timeline. They have always asked about concerns and explained the work they have done. Skilled workers and professional.
Brendan Good on Facebook

2 years ago

05/13/2018, 05:43 AM
This company provides inaccurate scopes of work, communicates ineffectively, does not provide accurate estimates, and their proposed jobs are written in a manner by which they are confusing. Their work product, which might be great (I am not knowledgeable enough to know), is viciously expensive and their billing practices are abhorrent. They force customers to agree to an inflated quantity of work hours and charge the full amount even when the work takes far less than the estimate indicates. The company justifies this by saying the customer must pay for transportation to and from the warehouse, a supply store, and the work site, then back again. In my experience, that is the cost of doing bu...  more>>
Business Response:

We are very sorry to read about your negative experience with our company and hoped that the recent meeting with the owner would have helped resolve the issues. We strive for good customer service, where we provide a written estimate with a detailed s…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Bob Doyle on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2018, 06:44 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.