Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ridgeback Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
33 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98117

500 NW 65th St, Seattle, WA 98117

(206) 783-4073

http://www.theridgebackcafe.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(145) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

9 people are looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(837) · Cafes

292 W Bell St

(360) 683-2179
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
33 reviews
512
  
410
  
32
  
26
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gastok review for The Ridgeback Cafe
gastok on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/17/2015, 09:47 AM
Best Plan B! It was pouring rain outside and we were all looking for a place for breakfast we did not have to wait outside or in a crowded entry. The Ridgeback Cafe was such a great discovery. We all LOVED the savory crepes and the frequent refills on the coffee. Delicious Sunday brunch!
nemagem review for The Ridgeback Cafe
nemagem on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/31/2015, 08:18 AM
Nice Atmosphere GREAT Food! Stopped in for brunch for the first time yesterday. the restaurant is very clean, open/airy and not fussy. there is decent street parking in front of it and across the street. The Mocha & the Vanilla Latte was pretty darn good. They don't take reservations and so by the time we got there all the tables were occupied, however there was an opening at the bar where we ended up sitting. We had a great view of the chef at work and it was pretty neat to see the food being prepared. The crepe was very light and wonderful. The Waffles were just perfect and the bacon was to die for! Most of all, the prices were beyond reasonable. I think i have found a new fave brunch spot whenever i am in Ballard. I will definitely return over and over. Another bonus is that it is not on Ballard Ave so you don't have to deal with crazy traffic and circling the block a million times to find parking! oh...and the food looks just as amazing in real life as it does on their website!
Elizabeth S review for The Ridgeback Cafe
Elizabeth S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/30/2015, 16:42 PM
Yum! Makes me want to move to Seattle! I had a wonderful crepe and Blueberry juice that knocked my socks off. Can't imagine how it could have been better!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
123alidas review for The Ridgeback Cafe
123alidas on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/28/2014, 13:44 PM
Yummy Crepes and great service I had never heard of this place, but had Crepes there last Saturday for brunch. I couldn't stop at one, had a hearty one followed by a sweet crepe. Delicious, and liked the ambience, young families, singles, everyone welcome here. I have been told there can be a wait sometimes, as the place is not large. Worth it!
nhings review for The Ridgeback Cafe
nhings on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/09/2014, 03:10 AM
Name your crepe ! Busy café in an area lacking many choices. Chef & hostess very nice, but too busy to greet; so grab a table & appreciate the portions & creativity of a difficult dish to perfect. Cappuccinos are huge & delicious. Prepare however, to wait 40 minutes for your food if café is busy.
MichaelFleming01 review for The Ridgeback Cafe
MichaelFleming01 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/14/2014, 14:46 PM
Good Food - Limited Seating I stopped by the Ridgeback last weekend for Brunch and had a decent meal. The seating arrangement has recently changed to make room for a small shopping area in the rear of the cafe. This can make things a bit cramped and for a wait time to be seated (especially on weekends). The food did take a little while to arrive but was worth the wait - very good food. The staff was friendly and I had no problems during this visit. I would definately recommend going to this place on a weekday!! Weekends can get a bit crowded with a longer wait to be seated, service, and for your food to arrive. During the week your experience will be more pleasurable.
wannabefolkie review for The Ridgeback Cafe
wannabefolkie on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/14/2014, 09:10 AM
An off day? When we arrived there were two parties waiting ahead of us, and the right amount of unbussed tables to accommodate us all. The hosts/servers didn't greet us any of the times they passed us which was many times. Not even a simple, "We'll be with you as soon as we can." The first party in line ended up leaving. The one right ahead of us were looking up other brunch spots on their phone. We decided to stay instead of heading somewhere else and waiting again (but probably for occupied tables to vacate). A hostess/server finally greeted us ~15 minutes in when she was ready to seat us. After we were seated, three other parties that arrived were turned away if they did not want to order to go. Apparently they were running out of lots of stuff and were going to close ~2 hours early. I heard the hostess tell another guest that they just ran out of Brie. When the server who ended up helping us came to take our orders, he didn't mention that they were out of Brie. I asked because I wanted to make sure I heard correctly. He also didn't tell us that they ran out of breakfast potatoes. We discovered that when my husband's savory crêpe was accompanied by salad. It was a good salad but it would have been nice to know about the substitute. The crêpes were good. The savory one was more filling because of the side. The sweet ones were less filling but at least they were less expensive. I'm not sure if we'll try this place again because it would have to be on a weekend which may be busier. The decor is nice and it is a cozy place. We might have gotten them on a bad day.
Vpul29 review for The Ridgeback Cafe
Vpul29 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/03/2014, 11:01 AM
Great Bunch Option close to the Zoo Found it on the Seattle SOSH app after were done at the zoo. We stuck to crepes and were very pleased with what we ordered. The service was also great.Not sure if they take reservations but expect a wait if you go in during busy brunch hrs.
SeattleWolverine review for The Ridgeback Cafe
SeattleWolverine on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/26/2014, 07:55 AM
Great Comfortable Local Spot for Breakfast Great crêpes (both savory and sweet) and great belgian waffles! A nice little local favorite. Eat at the bar and watch your meal being prepared in front of you, or grab a table. No pretensions -- just great food, reasonably priced, staffed and frequented by friendly locals. And lots of parking.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.