Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Prime Rib

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1005 reviews
|Restaurants|Philadelphia, PA 19103

1701 Locust St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 772-1701

http://www.theprimerib.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(36) · Coffee & Tea

32 Germay Dr

(302) 654-4088
5.0
(3) · Pizza

655 N Broad St

(215) 765-4000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Meat Shops

960 Spruce St South wing

(609) 396-3966
5.0
(7) · Italian

200 S Broad St

(215) 546-9200
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

851 Jackson St

(610) 351-2992

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Menu of prime meats, fresh seafood and thick chops is as appealing to diners in the 1960's as it is today. Everything about The Prime Rib, from our tuxedoed waitstaff, top quality food, and live piano and bass music nightly was intended to make every occasion feel like a special one.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,005 reviews
5639
  
4154
  
377
  
233
  
121
  
81 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jesco829 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/22/2021, 07:13 AM
The Prime Rib with the best server ! First to start we were greeted and were treated like gold when we walked in to prime rib. This was the first time I ever been here and our server (Paulina) was amazing. Paulina had phenomenal recommendations from start to finish with appetizers, entrees, and dessert. I will be back for sure and ask for Paulina.
Kat on Foursquare

7 months ago

02/14/2021, 05:27 AM
Everything is Ala cart. Be prepared to spend a lot and eat a little. Lots of places in area cheaper and better!
rpolak16 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 11:48 AM
Good prime rib Nice upscale decor. Service is good if a bit aloof. Prime ri b was excellen t. I had the mash potatoes which were fry good but addition al expense. Expensive restaurant .
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
MarlenieGS on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/26/2020, 03:31 AM
Still Fabulous after many years Have been going for decades. It is elegant, classy, phenomenal food and supper club setting. Most delicious prime rib ever of course. Best crab cake and crab cocktail with largest lumps of crabmeat you have ever seen. Great oysters. Wonderful salads. Must get potato skins. Shout out to our marvelous waiter Derrick. Awesome cocktails and affordable wine list including some great French wines. If you want to gave a great date night this is the place. My one beef( no pun intended) is that they need better wine glasses and need to make a point of offering cocktail and wine lists. Lovely piano and live music. Located in the Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square area. It’s not on the trendy radar list. They stick to tried and true classics of highest and best quality. Yum. Won’t be cheap but sooooo worth it.
Judith R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 09:46 AM
Happy to have you back for Restaurant Week We visited the Primne Rib last night for their restaurant week special. This restaurant had not participated for the past few years in this event which is held winter and fall a year in Philadelphia. and I was most happy to see it return to participation because it is such a great value for an exceptional meal. Our party of 3 was immediately seated and attended to by our charming waiter Derrick. We started with wine by the glass and non alholic beverages.Then came delicious hot rolls and soft creamy butter. I had a fantastic house salad, very plentiful with a delicious creamy parmesan dressing. My two companions had the tomato soup. We then all had the prime rib with the creamy mashed potatoes and perfecly cooked string beans. There was not a drop left on any plate. Our desserts were chocolate mousse pie (extravangantly rich) and crème brulee. Coffees and tea rounded up the meal. The restaurant is elegant. The service was leisurely without being slow. It is quiet so that talking to your seatmates is easy without having to shout. This is a fine dining restaruant and the normal prices are quite high, although in line with other local steak houses. so being able to enjoy their signature dish as part of a prix fixe 3 course dinner is a great treat. While beverages are not included in the fixed price menu, they were all priced reasonably and the total cost was well in the range of what is often spent for dinner at far less elegant establishments. .We had a great eveniing..
antoniopedro64 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 05:36 AM
Unimpressed The food was ok, but the service was poor which is a shame for a restaurant of this supposed caliber. As we were walking inside of the restaurant we saw the host at the door having fun petting a dog, he then raced back inside and disappeared resulting in a 5-10 mins wait just to be seated, despite plenty of available tables and having a reservation. This host seemed catty towards fellow employees the rest of the evening. Service was slow and towards the end we felt forgotten. The busboy had to get the host to get us the check (as our waiter disappeared) and we were given another table's check instead of ours. Chocolate Mousse Pie and Cocktails were pretty good. Prime Rib and Tomato Soup were alright. Not planning on coming back given the value and service.
jlowy7 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 02:21 AM
New Year’s Eve with friends. New Year’s Eve with friends. Spectacular all around. Steak filet Oscar and the surf and turf were delicious and beautifully presented. The Chilean sea bass and lump crab meat were also fabulous.
DomenickS on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 15:24 PM
Disappointed The french Onion soup was disappointing. Average at best. The filet was good but not outstanding . The side of mushrooms was bland. App seafood towers were ok. Oysters were very small. Not much larger than the clams. Shrimp were very good but 4 for $24.00 is not a good value. When telling the servers who brought out the food where the sides were to go, we were told they were all for the table ?? I gave the sides to the appropriate people in our party of 8.
D7091MEstephenr on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/02/2019, 10:33 AM
Consistency Take your pick, Philadelphia or Baltimore, and you'll never be disappointed at The Prime Rib. Over the years our family has enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner in Philadelphia so much it's become a tradition. We traveled from Florida to Philly to be with family and there was no discussion about where to enjoy the holiday. The staff is terrific and the food is always great. It ain't cheap, but, it's really worth it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.