BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Jimmy John's
4.3

the portland soup company

4.7
53 reviews
Sandwiches
 1941 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97201US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 987-0217

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
53 reviews
540
  
410
  
31
  
2 
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 32 reviews4.6
  • 19 reviews4.8
  • 2 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2016
Seriously the best food I've ever eaten. Get a cookie too! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2016
Amazing tomato soup and grilled cheese. Will definatley be going back! more »
4on Zomato, Aug 08, 2015
One of the top food carts in this pod. Good sandwiches and soup, decent salads, amazing cookies! Tomato soup and mozzarella sandwich are solid picks. Menu rotates every few weeks. Check it out if you're in the area!
sprigandberry.wordpress.com
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2015
So good! The mac and cheese is yummy and the pork butt sandwich is a must have more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2015
Love the quote on their refrigerator scrawled around a yellow heart on a piece of blank paper :
"Love people and serve them good food!"
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2014
The best soups and sandwiches in Portland! I dream of the gazpacho. I love eating at food carts, but I love Portland Soup Company so much that I wish I could eat there every day of the week, all year long, in whatever weather. I have no doubt that a store front would be a great success (although yes, much more work). Keep doing what you are doing because it is so good! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 19, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2013
The perfect weather for soup you gotta go down and try this place tell them thefoodcart guy sent you and keep Portland weird eat at the carts more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2013
more »
3on Facebook, Sep 27, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 03, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 31, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 30, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2013
more »
on Zomato, Jun 05, 2012
Yummy!. I heard nothing but great things about this place and I was not disappointed. I got a half pork butt sandwich and a cup of the chicken mushroom soup. The sandwich was delicious, but a little messy. For $4 it's a great lunch or snack. I didn't love the soup, but I had a hard time deciding which one to select, so there are others I want to try. Most definitely will be back, and probably really soon! I hear their menu rotates so there is always something new to try. more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1941 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97201
Sandwiches
Today 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Founded in the spring of 2009, The Portland Soup Company offers the good people of Portland the good food they deserve. Seasonal Soups, Sandwiches, and Salads crafted by hand, from scratch, and served up daily in an equally homegrown and quintessentially quaint cart at Southwest 4th and College. Much of the menu will evolve slowly with the seasons, while other habit-forming mainstays will be there always to provide comfort and familiarity. The Portland Soup Company has brought sweet home high-end lunch fare to the folks in SW Portland for a year and a half now, garnering a great deal of attention from the local press, national publications, The Canadians (and their food network), the yelpers, and of course the greatest gathering of patrons a soup company could ever hope for. Thank you everybody for your ongoing support and patronage.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.