Logo White

the portland soup company

Own this business?
4.7
53 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97201

1941 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97201

(503) 987-0217

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Founded in the spring of 2009, The Portland Soup Company offers the good people of Portland the good food they deserve. Seasonal Soups, Sandwiches, and Salads crafted by hand, from scratch, and served up daily in an equally homegrown and quintessentially quaint cart at Southwest 4th and College. Much of the menu will evolve slowly with the seasons, while other habit-forming mainstays will be there always to provide comfort and familiarity. The Portland Soup Company has brought sweet home high-end lunch fare to the folks in SW Portland for a year and a half now, garnering a great deal of attention from the local press, national publications, The Canadians (and their food network), the yelpers

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.7
53 reviews
540
  
410
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 32 Reviews4.6Google
  • 19 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Zomato
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2017, 01:07 AM
on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2017, 01:02 AM
on Facebook

2 years ago

10/12/2016, 02:10 AM
Seriously the best food I've ever eaten. Get a cookie too!
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2016, 02:09 AM
Amazing tomato soup and grilled cheese. Will definatley be going back!
on Zomato

3 years ago

08/08/2015, 03:08 AM
One of the top food carts in this pod. Good sandwiches and soup, decent salads, amazing cookies! Tomato soup and mozzarella sandwich are solid picks. Menu rotates every few weeks. Check it out if you're in the area!
sprigandberry.wordpress.com
on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2015, 04:07 AM
So good! The mac and cheese is yummy and the pork butt sandwich is a must have
on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2015, 02:02 AM
on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2015, 02:01 AM
Love the quote on their refrigerator scrawled around a yellow heart on a piece of blank paper :
"Love people and serve them good food!"
on Facebook

3 years ago

12/05/2014, 01:12 AM
The best soups and sandwiches in Portland! I dream of the gazpacho. I love eating at food carts, but I love Portland Soup Company so much that I wish I could eat there every day of the week, all year long, in whatever weather. I have no doubt that a store front would be a great success (although yes, much more work). Keep doing what you are doing because it is so good!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.