Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Pearl Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
632 reviews
|Mediterranean|Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

163 107th Ave, (107th), Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

(727) 360-9151

https://www.thepearlfinedining.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(69) · Restaurants

1423 N Betty Ln

(727) 444-4500

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(787) · Seafood

700 Eldridge St

(727) 446-3717

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(840) · Mediterranean

5501 Shore Blvd S

(727) 623-4823

10 people are looking at this business

About

The Pearl is Treasure Island's Number 1* rated fine dining restaurant where our guests enjoy the experience of true dining excellence. A long time favorite of locals and visitors with discriminating taste, the atmosphere at The Pearl is upscale yet casual featuring tempting dishes by Chef Karim and presented by a knowledgeable and friendly staff. Conveniently located in downtown Treasure Island, you can relax and enjoy the delightful creations of Chef Karim. At The Pearl Restaurant, home of fine dining, attentive service and comfortable atmosphere, any evening can be turned into a very special event. Be sure to visit our News Page for for the latest on The Pearl's Events and Dining Specials.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
632 reviews
5431
  
458
  
326
  
211
  
125
  
81 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff McBride on Foursquare

12 years ago

01/31/2010, 07:09 AM
Order the blue cheese pate, its amazing. Not on the menu but they can do it.
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/04/2009, 02:15 AM
Poor service mediocre food – Based on online reviews we decided to go to the Pearl for new year's eve. Our reservations were ignored, we were forgotten outside for 45 minutes while we waited for a table. Once inside we quickly ordered so that we could get out of there before midnight plans. The appetizers were good as were the salads, however everything took forever to come out. We finally received our entrees at 11:15...and we had ordered over an hour earlier! We asked that the checks be brought with the entr??e so we could get out of there, but that didn't happen. Finally, a guest of ours ordered off the "specials" board placed out front of the restaurant. She didn't bother looking at the special holiday menu. The waitress didn't correct her when she ordered, but instead brought out the wrong dish. The waitress then got into a debate with her, followed by the manager. By this time it is 11:45pm and the manager is arguing in the middle of her restaurant with a customer on new year's eve. The entrees were all luke warm and disappointing. I cannot recall what I ordered at this point. For the money I recommend checking out some of the other options in the area instead
floridafoodie on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/25/2008, 06:01 AM
Whenever in Treasure Island, the Pearl Restaurant beams of exceptionally great food, quality of service, and intimate atmosphere. When you take your first bite, you will delve into the seas that give life to taste, and that soothe the soul and bring warmth to the heart. The food is a meditteranean medley that takes mutliple visits to taste all its variety. There is something for evryone, and the prices are right on the mark, in this troublesome economy, your stress level is too high to not indulge once in a while, and when you do, go straight to Treasure Island where your seat at the Pearl awaits you. We love the restaurant and love the chef who becomes well acquanted with his guests, and makes them feel right at home. A must try!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
embee9 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/20/2008, 06:36 AM
Very expensive, food is wonderful, for a full meal with wine, apetizers entree and shared dessert, plan on spending $75.00 per person. Beer and wine only
jstpete on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/31/2006, 06:49 AM
Very Salty, Overpriced Food, Rude Staff – We went to this place on a Saturday evening based on good reviews online and we were disappointed. The waitstaff and maitre d were rude and inefficient. For our main course we ordered the chicken marsala which was incredibly salty almost to the point where perhaps they put in twice the salt the recipe called for. We also tried to order some Marquez (North African spicy sausage) from the menu but we were informed that there weren't any tonight. Not more than five minutes later we heard the chef say "marquez" and we noticed he was preparing them for the table right next to us! We asked again for the marquez and the chef looked at our table and said "no". Nice customer service. For dessert we ordered a souffle which was presented nicely however when we tasted it, it had a ton of liquor and not enough chocolate. What's worse is that we were charged nearly $16 for the souffle! As the French would say: "Incroyable!" Who wants to pay $80 for dinner (no drinks) and get this type of bad attitude and lousy service? Do your wallet and your sodium levels a favor and avoid this place, it's just not worth it.
EE-5 from Saint Petersburg, FL on Superpages

15 years ago

04/04/2006, 03:33 AM
This restaurant is FABULOUS. Amazing menu, fresh, creative and completely delicious. The atmosphere is tasteful and fun. There is live music but it is not hokey live music. It's talented guitar players or violinist. I love, love, love this place.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.