Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Pearl Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
632 reviews
|Mediterranean|Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

163 107th Ave, (107th), Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706

(727) 360-9151

https://www.thepearlfinedining.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(69) · Restaurants

1423 N Betty Ln

(727) 444-4500

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(787) · Seafood

700 Eldridge St

(727) 446-3717

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(840) · Mediterranean

5501 Shore Blvd S

(727) 623-4823

4 people are looking at this business

About

The Pearl is Treasure Island's Number 1* rated fine dining restaurant where our guests enjoy the experience of true dining excellence. A long time favorite of locals and visitors with discriminating taste, the atmosphere at The Pearl is upscale yet casual featuring tempting dishes by Chef Karim and presented by a knowledgeable and friendly staff. Conveniently located in downtown Treasure Island, you can relax and enjoy the delightful creations of Chef Karim. At The Pearl Restaurant, home of fine dining, attentive service and comfortable atmosphere, any evening can be turned into a very special event. Be sure to visit our News Page for for the latest on The Pearl's Events and Dining Specials.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
632 reviews
5431
  
458
  
326
  
211
  
125
  
81 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JeffMcBride on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/30/2011, 07:42 AM
More Exciting New Menu Items – We have eaten at the Pearl at least 2 - 3 times a month for the last couple of years, so you would think by now we would have tried everything on the menu. But that's the best thing about Chef Karim, his menu is constantly evolving, getting new items that are as good or better. Every year he returns to Morroco to visit, which is great for him and his family. It's also fantastic for us, because he comes back with new ideas, recipes (I think his mom is involved here), and more excitement about cooking. Not everything has made the official menu yet, but if you ask about his specials including the early bird, you will find some new starters, entrees, or just plain twists on old favorites. Other changes have happened over the last couple of months. He expanded the size of The Pearl, adding contiguous space from a adjoining store front. This has been well used since its almost always packed especially on the weekends when he tends to have music. The Pearl has also gotten their full liquor license, so your incredible meal can include signature martinis and cocktails in addition to the excellent wine. Some of my favorites are: rib eye with mushrooms and Roquefort, cured salmon, blue cheese pate, and late night tacos (fish, pork, beef, feta, blue cheese, cured lemons and other fillings). The Pearl just keeps getting better every time we go.
mike hapner on Foursquare

10 years ago

07/09/2011, 01:22 AM
Tuna martini - do it now! Don't ask any questions, and order off the specials
Charles Blumenkamp on Foursquare

10 years ago

06/18/2011, 06:20 AM
Food was outstanding. Nice atmosphere, decent prices and delghtful service. Ask for Nick.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
pearl restaurant on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/17/2011, 05:52 AM
Reply to Vredinka, from The Pearl Restaurant – June 13, 2011 Sir i feel i must respond to your ridiculously spiteful review. It is true someone was sat at your requested table by mistake,but when you arrived at 7:15 they had nearly finished dinner. Could you not have sat at the bar for 15 minutes? or have been seated immediately at one of the other 24 tables available in the restaurant.. As to your claim nobody tried to rectify the matter once again i feel i must respond. Inbetween the 45 seconds of your arrival & departure the diners at the aforementioned table embarrased by your behavior even offered to pick up their plates & move, a waitress then chased you to your car to try to explain this but to no avail. We can only apologise for the initial mistke,but i do feel a calmer approach on your behalf would have resulted in a pleasurable dining experience. Nick ,Manager of the Pearl
vredinka on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 04:07 AM
We went to Treasure Island, Florida, for a special vacation on our wedding anniversary. Looking for a special meal we stop by The Pearl restaurant and we thought that it was a very romantic place for our special dinner. We made a reservation at 7.30 June 1st for a specific table next to the fireplace. We were told they would set up for us candles on the table and light the fireplace for our special day and we very much liked this idea. When time was ready, we dressed up and arrived to the restaurant, there were other people seated at our table. We were told that they were sorry to give our table to someone else by mistake. We decided to leave, because nobody even tried to solve this problem, the manager did not come and no one offered us anything. When we left the restaurant the waitress came to us in the parking lot and informed us that the people from our table offered to move to another table. We decided to go back, but once inside, we were told again that, never mind, they don’t want to move after all. So we had to leave again. We were so upset and disappointed that our special evening was ruined and we did not know were we could go, because we were not familiar with the area and there was no more time to make new reservation somewhere else. We will never go back to this restaurant where they treat customers like this on their special occasions, and would never recommended this place to nobody else.
Respond to negative reviews
Vredinka on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 01:55 AM
BIG UPSET!!!! – We went to Treasure Island, Florida, for a special vacation on our wedding anniversary. Looking for a special meal we stop by The Pearl restaurant and we thought that it was a very romantic place for our special dinner. We made a reservation at 7.30 June 1st for a specific table next to the fireplace. We were told they would set up for us candles on the table and light the fireplace for our special day and we very much liked this idea. When time was ready, we dressed up and arrived to the restaurant, there were other people seated at our table. We were told that they were sorry to give our table to someone else by mistake. We decided to leave, because nobody even tried to solve this problem, the manager did not come and no one offered us anything. When we left the restaurant the waitress came to us in the parking lot and informed us that the people from our table offered to move to another table. We decided to go back, but once inside, we were told again that, never mind, they don’t want to move after all. So we had to leave again. We were so upset and disappointed that our special evening was ruined and we did not know were we could go, because we were not familiar with the area and there was no more time to make new reservation somewhere else. We will never go back to this restaurant where they treat customers like this on their special occasions, and would never recommended this place to nobody else.
Lindsey Jarrell on Foursquare

10 years ago

04/22/2011, 02:53 AM
Jeff's carpaccio is outstanding! Not your usual carpaccio.
Vicki Goldwasser on Foursquare

11 years ago

11/26/2010, 00:55 AM
the food was amazing. came for Thanksgiving and even the turkey dish was delicious.
Donna Harris on Foursquare

11 years ago

11/06/2010, 07:40 AM
Love the Tunatini & all food!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.