Logo White
Watch Demo

The Palm Tavern

Own this business?
4.6
131 reviews
|Restaurants|Milwaukee, WI 53207

2989 S Kinnickinnic Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207

(414) 744-0393

http://www.palm-tavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
131 reviews
596
  
419
  
38
  
22
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 118 Reviews4.6Google
  • 10 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mikekI218XB on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/12/2019, 02:23 AM
Super fun.. Very eclectic... great furnishings.. cool building.. but the beverages and service are the stars! Go! Have fun!!!
davepC9342IE on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/24/2018, 03:37 AM
Hurry before its sold Out of this world whiskey bar. Hundreds of bourbon, Scotches, ryes, and Cognacs. Rare beers are on hand as well. Had a rare Scotch beer aged in 16 year old Scotch barrels. Unique! Building for sale. Get there while you can.
Homebrew101 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/20/2016, 06:33 AM
Great place for beer or whisky The Palm has at last count 16 tap lines, many places offer more but that does not diminish this place at all IMO. The Palm seems to specialize in fine Belgian beers on tap plus they have to have over 100 different scotch and whisky offerings. The staff is very knowledgeable of what they have/what you might like to try. It is not a big place, very cozy and intimate like a classic neighborhood tavern that just happens to offer better beer and whisky choices than your corner bar. Excellent and diverse music is always playing, no TV's intruding with the game on here.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
MackStWgns on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/29/2015, 07:13 AM
An amazing selection of things to drink Just visiting my old home of Milwaukee and I met up with some relatives at the Palm Tavern. Its a typical small tavern in Milwaukee, with a HUGE selection of great beers, and spirits. The selection at this place will amaze you. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to go try some new things to drink.
darthgrim on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/01/2015, 10:47 AM
Conversation bar with a great Belgian beer selection! If I lived in Milwaukee, this would be my go-to hangout bar. I knew I would like this place as soon as I opened the door and saw everyone sitting at the bar and all engaged in one conversation about travel. The bartenders were knowledgeable and friendly and the owner is one of the kindest, most interesting humans I've met. The bar is in the charming neighborhood of Bay View. Inside it's dark and intimate with a tin ceiling and is decorated with beer memorabilia from Belgium. They have an excellent Belgian draft selection that included a few I'd never heard of. They're also supposed to have a crazy whiskey selection, but that's not my field of expertise.
ronaldb261 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/13/2015, 01:43 AM
In Heaven there is both BEER & Bourbon! Yes, this is heaven for both the beer lover, and the spirit seeker. The bartenders are friendly and knowledgable, and will be happy to suggest something to your taste. The spirit school they host is awesome! The guy that runs it is amazing. I also love the decor here - the metal work above the bar, and the artwork on the walls. The music is also wonderful! I can't say enough good about this place! A real lost gem in Milwaukee!!
rsbull on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/19/2015, 01:37 AM
Good Bourbon Selection Let me start by saying, we visited on a Tuesday night. We were referred here by a local restaurant for the bourbon selection. The selection was very good. The bar was dead. Two guys were sitting at opposite ends of the bar working on some form of paperwork and not speaking to anyone. I am a music guy, but the music was bizarre. We felt like we were part of a hit scene in Good Fellas. We had a couple bourbons and moved on. I can see this being a cool neighborhood hang out, but not a place to go out of your way for unless looking for something other than beer. Beer rules this town and this place had a great selection of alcohol.
JennSkellington on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/05/2015, 04:36 AM
Great selection This place has anything you can dream of for the classier variety of beer (for the love of God do not try to order Miller here). The menu can be a little overwhelming - yet the bartender is generally willing (yet sometimes comes across a little condescending but not always) to explain what is what. We have been here with friends many times and always go back for their wide selection of delicious beer.
MikeC1101 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/13/2014, 08:03 AM
A must visit We were out for our anniversary, and stopped before dinner because we had seen it on TripAdvisor. It isn't necessarily easy to find, as the signs are all flush to the building rather than sticking out into the street. Once inside, it is a very pleasant tavern decor. Clean and well kept. As we were early, it wasn't busy - the bartender was GREAT. With such an extensive beer and liquor list, it was hard to choose - I asked for a recommendation on a neat whiskey, he asked real questions and brought me out an excellent choice at a reasonable price (not cheap mind you, but very good and exactly what I wanted). He did the same with my wife, who wanted beer. We had a great conversation ourselves and with him, learned a lot about the bar and what we were drinking including talking about an upcoming trip where he suggested some drinks as well for there and had us try them ahead of time. If it wasn't so far from home, we'd become regulars - as it is, we plan to take friends and visit often.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.