Logo White
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Own this business?
4.9
257 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
257 reviews
5201
  
421
  
35
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 132 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Juliana Machado Sholter on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2017, 00:44 AM
Parents and kids have a wonderful time here! The staff is very friendly and really tries to make sure everyone is having a great time. In addition, the place is clean and organized! Love it!
Samantha Shry on Facebook

3 years ago

10/06/2017, 01:21 AM
Jillian Sheets on Facebook

3 years ago

10/04/2017, 01:42 AM
Only 4 stars instead of 5 because we didn't get to stay very long or experience everything the Museum has to offer. It is adorable and well kept with crafts/toys/hand washing stations and a beautiful backyard play area. During fall you can "pick" pumpkins from out back which is so cool! Will be going again!
Business Response:

Yes! Hopefully you'll be able to stay longer next time, I remember your quick visit and was sorry to see you leave early. Thanks for coming and hope to see you again😊

Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Amber Nicole on Facebook

3 years ago

09/29/2017, 01:21 AM
Allison Shaw on Facebook

3 years ago

09/25/2017, 01:04 AM
I spent the afternoon at TOP with 5 kids - ages 5 to 14 - and couldn't have asked for a better day. Everyone had a great time and we even got to decorate pumpkins. Five kids, with different interests, were entertained for hours by all of the wonderful things TOP has to offer - and there are so many wonderful things! I don't care how old you are, everyone loves the dress up room! The Original Playhouse is a treasure and a brilliant place to spend the day.
Business Response:

Thank you! Your visit last week is one I'll never forget! I loved having your kids and nieces there, thank you! So happy you wound up skipping the beach and came to top😄

Lauren Casey Grozbean on Facebook

3 years ago

09/22/2017, 01:27 AM
I went today for the first time with my 15 month old daughter and she loved it!!! We will definitely be going back for many more visits. The owner, Ellen, is amazing!! And all of the play rooms are great! Looking forward to some more fun play dates there soon! �
Janica Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/15/2017, 01:46 AM
This is definitely a hidden gem! It's a great place to take your little ones to play, learn and use their imagination!! The owner was such a wonderful person which made our time there that much more enjoyable!
Krystal Leigh on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2017, 01:48 AM
Jen Spencer on Facebook

3 years ago

08/25/2017, 01:12 AM
Our boys loved the date night! Really friendly, fun environment!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.