Logo White
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Own this business?
4.9
257 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
257 reviews
5201
  
421
  
35
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 132 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherri Mehta on Facebook

2 years ago

04/05/2018, 01:35 AM
Thank you so much for a wonderful day! My boys (4 and 2) had a blast from the moment we stepped in until the time we left. The owner even soothed my upset child who did not want to leave. Each room was purposeful and invited children and adults to create. It was worth the 45-minute drive. We cannot wait to return!
Business Response:

Thank you, Sherri! It was a pleasure meeting you and your children. I appreciate you making the drive and look forward to seeing those adorable smiles walk thru our door next time😊-Ellen

Lara Turner on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2018, 00:26 AM
Every single inch of this house is designed with children in mind. So many creative spaces to play, touch, learn, & explore. As a teacher, THIS is what fosters learning in children. Love bringing my children here ♥️♥️♥️ Fun for parents, too!
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you for the kind remarks, Lara! It's a pleasure having you and your kids here : )

Natalie E Moore on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2018, 00:32 AM
Took my two year old here and we had a wonderful time. We staywd for 3 hours and my daughter still wanted to stay! Now thats saying something for a two year old. The rooms were fun but not overestimating and left plenty for the developing imagination. Very well done! Look forward to coming back very soon!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Natalie! Staying 3 hours says a lot about you too, and your patient, playful parenting😊I’m glad you both enjoyed the Playhouse, thanks for visiting it was a pleasure meeting you! ~Ellen

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Jessica Ramagem on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2018, 00:08 AM
I have visited the playhouse 4 times now with my two children and every time we go we fall more in love. It is a fantastic learning and play environment that is kept in immaculate condition. Ellen is a fantastic owner and makes my children feel right at home when playing at her playhouse.
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you, Jessica, for your kind review. It’s a pleasure having you and your children at TOP. i love how your little one wants to be just like her big brother💙They might love all the trucks in the construction pit outside once it gets warm— come on spring🦋

John Murnane Jr. on Facebook

3 years ago

01/26/2018, 00:01 AM
Kim Meads on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2017, 00:49 AM
Brought the 3 year old I am babysitting here. First time for both of us and I think I'm having more fun than her!!! She LOVE playing in the water
Business Response:

Thank you, Kim! I look forward to future visits, like maybe tomorrow--lol!

Holly Princiotto on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2017, 00:48 AM
My son, 2 years 9 months old absolutely loved this place! Busy busy for two hours straight. We only left because it was lunchtime! Busy hands, busy minds, and one happy little boy. Thank you, and we will be back soon!
Amanda Leigh on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2017, 00:06 AM
Such a fun place to visit! My daughter had so much fun playing and exploring all of the creative kid-friendly spaces.
Dawn Bennett on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2017, 00:13 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.