Logo White
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Own this business?
4.9
257 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
257 reviews
5201
  
421
  
35
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 132 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany Siegman on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 01:34 AM
We had such a great time! Everything was clean and organized and there were endless amounts activities to do. The owner was so kind and thoughtful. We will definitely be returning.
Business Response:

Thank you, Brittany! It was a pleasure meeting you and your sweet family, thanks for coming : ) and Happy Birthday!! You're a great mom, giving your day to your daughter, she's a lucky girl! ~Ellen

Mark Honke on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2018, 01:13 AM
Awesome place, well run, inviting, organized, clean. Just go. Go right now!!
Business Response:

Thank you, Mark! It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughter yesterday and we look forward to future visits!

Lindsay Knudsen on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2018, 01:40 AM
Each room was better then the last, great rainy day activity... did not feel rushed or overwhelmed by too many kiddos!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Kristen C. R. Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2018, 01:47 AM
Heather Chapelle Burgos on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 01:29 AM
We had so much fun playing here! It was the perfect break from the heat for us. My kids didn't want to leave. They especially loved acting out books and crafts! Thanks!
Business Response:

Awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Heather. We loved having you! Look forward to seeing you again.

Melanie Makstein on Facebook

2 years ago

06/15/2018, 01:23 AM
Blown away by The Original Playhouse. Rooms are well thought out and invoke creativity and cooperation. This is a hidden gem. Clean and spacious, we can’t wait to come back!
Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Melanie! It was great to meet you and your family today. I look forward to seeing you again and hopefully hearing more stories from your mom😂Thanks for visiting!

Delmis Depaz on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2018, 01:16 AM
Took our kids on Sunday and they had a amazing time definitely taking them again
Business Response:

Hi Delmis. Thank you so much for joining us and for recommending us to friends! Hope to see you again soon to play!

Jackie Board on Facebook

2 years ago

05/12/2018, 01:31 AM
This place is great we were there for 5 hours and my daughter (age 3) still didn't want to leave. Everything is set up and organized so nicely. Lots of creative activities for the kids to enjoy. We'll definitely be going back again!
Business Response:

Thank you Jackie! And wow, you know how to play😊We get full day visitors every now and then and i love to see it; thanks for spending your Sunday st the Playhouse. I hope I’m working the next time your family is there! -Ellen

Amy GL on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 01:43 AM
We had our sons 5th birthday party here and it was a complete success. This place is perfect for young kids with a zest for hands on play. The Water table room is a favorite for sure. We will be back on Parent's Night Out for sure!
Business Response:

Thank you, Amy! I’m so happy to read this and glad his party was fun! I look forward to seeing him at future PNOs😊

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.