Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
259 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
259 reviews
5202
  
421
  
36
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 134 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie House on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2019, 00:25 AM
Wonderful place!! Had our daughters 3rd birthday party here and they were fabulous!
Business Response:

Thank you, Katie! We’re so glad to hear the party was a hit😊Thanks for choosing the Playhouse to celebrate your daughter’s birthday.

Julie Bergmann Molina on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2019, 00:06 AM
Yahoo! What I can I say. We have the punch card. We’re here all the time. Fun for all!
Business Response:

Thanks, Julie! Love having you guys here : )

Traysi Hopkins Schissler on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2019, 00:42 AM
We had a great time here the other day with my 4 1/2 year old!! So many neat things to do and play with!! Lots of fun stations and rooms!! My 8 yr old wants to come check it out the other day just from seeing all of the pics and fun activities!!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Terry Lynn Delauter Heffner on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2019, 00:50 AM
The kids enjoy it here so much,they are totally into it the whole time,it gets late we forget the time so engrossed in it
Business Response:

Thank you, Terry. Our mission was accomplished: lost in time with play, we love it! We look forward to your future visits😊

Jennifer Roberts on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2019, 00:13 AM
Both my son Sawyer and I had a blast visiting today. Thank you.
Robert Chubin on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 00:32 AM
great for kids and parents, kids and kids, or any kid/parent combination
Kristen Keser Ellis on Facebook

3 years ago

11/17/2018, 00:02 AM
Although my children are a bit older, I sure wish they were little again to enjoy the incredibly designed, high-quality environment and activities that Ellen has passionately created here. Don't miss it while your littles are still little!
Business Response:

Thank you Kristen!

Gus Tiangco on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 01:26 AM
good for kids and activities are plenty.
Business Response:

Thank you, Gus! It was really good meeting you and your sweet family. 💖What a shindig! Your daughter know how to throw a party! Enjoy your visit and I hope to see you again on the next one😊~Ellen

Erin Price Warren on Facebook

3 years ago

09/28/2018, 01:44 AM
Our children (3 and 4) just attended their first Parents’ Night Out even here. They LOVED it and so did we! Wonderful staff, space, and lovely children to play with. We’ll be back!
Business Response:

Thanks Erin! We love our regulars at PNO and are psyched that your family could be our newest additions to the group. Glad you found us😊

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.