Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
259 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
259 reviews
5202
  
421
  
36
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 134 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian Bauerschmidt on Facebook

7 years ago

02/16/2014, 00:13 AM
Great place for kids to explore & have fun!
Rebecca Morgan Pinero on Facebook

7 years ago

02/01/2014, 00:26 AM
My 4 year old and 2 year old absolutely fell in love with this place yesterday and can't wait to go back. We NEEDED to get out of the house and they had such a great time exploring each room. Planning more trips and spreading the news about this great space for kids to be kids!
Kevin Pass on Facebook

7 years ago

01/25/2014, 05:10 AM
There are few things more wonderful than a child's imagination. In this age of screen time, places like this are a breath of fresh air. I have a little more hope for the human race today.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Marilynn P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/15/2014, 00:33 AM
This new children's museum and playhouse is NOT wheelchair accessible. The entrance is not accessible. The bathroom is not accessible. The second floor is not accessible. Although this facility was purchased by the owners for the purpose of a children-centered amusement, it appears that both the Town of New Market and Frederick County (Maryland) Codes gave it a "pass" with respect to accessibility regulations (federal and state requirements that venues going from one use to another (in this case, from retail only to education use) must be made accessible. Please consider this issue of the exclusion of children with mobility disabilities in making your decision on teaching your children (even at three years old, they have watched Sesame Street!) about the right of all children to play together, and to have safe, equal, and dignified access to children's amusements. Equal access to all public accommodations is federal (ADA) and State and Maryland (Article 49-B) law. Please support equal rights for all children. Marilynn J. Phillips, Ph.D., Hampstead, MD
Laura Washington Gordy on Facebook

7 years ago

01/04/2014, 00:43 AM
A friend and I took our 5 girls ages 20 mos-8 years for the first time today and we had a great time. We will be going back for sure. The whole thing is extremely well done and you can tell it was well thought out. Very clean, organized and colorful!
Penni Stockman Bauerschmidt on Facebook

7 years ago

12/27/2013, 00:04 AM
My 4 year old had a blast here! She loved putting herself inside of a giant bubble -playing at the water tables, and dressing up.
Adelaide Chang on Facebook

7 years ago

12/24/2013, 08:51 AM
LOVE IT
Jennifer Riley on Facebook

8 years ago

11/07/2013, 00:30 AM
My 2 year old had a great time at the gran opening today! We are excited to come back!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.