Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
259 reviews
|Children's Museums|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
259 reviews
5202
  
421
  
36
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 134 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Tripp Baer on Facebook

7 years ago

11/22/2014, 00:03 AM
Amazing place to play or to have a birthday party! We just had my son's 5th birthday here and it was a hit with the kids and grown-ups alike!
Meredith Boyle Metzger on Facebook

7 years ago

10/22/2014, 01:49 AM
We had my son's 4th birthday party here and had a great experience. Planning with Ellen was seamless and TOP is a clean, warm, engaging, and inviting place. We will be regulars!
Pamela Zanti Uhlman on Facebook

7 years ago

07/24/2014, 01:27 AM
Had a wondeful time being with my special birthday boy today! Made lots of memories for sure! Thanks!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Colette Lawrence on Facebook

7 years ago

07/18/2014, 01:27 AM
What a wonderful, original outlet to offer kids the opportunity to explore their imaginations, artistry, and intelligence! Technology is a negligent variable at the Playhouse, which is a refreshing concept and a welcome reprieve. The place is quaint, clean, and colorful -- I highly recommend it. The owner is gem. I enthusiastically recommend TOP!
Jeri Bushell Owens on Facebook

7 years ago

05/11/2014, 01:04 AM
An amazing place to bring grandchildren. So much to offer to increase the imagination of children.
Deena Richardson Michael on Facebook

7 years ago

03/29/2014, 01:19 AM
This place was great!!!! It says for over 3 but my 2 yr old had a BLAST!!!! So nicely done! Think Port Discovery on a smaller scale :) Price is higher but if you think about going to Port Discovery it's $25 to park not to mention getting in. I drove 5 min down the road!! Awesome. We will be back!
Kate Hanson on Facebook

7 years ago

03/20/2014, 01:15 AM
We always have fun here- great chance to play with the kids without all the distractions of home!
Bonnie Robinson Sperling on Facebook

7 years ago

02/25/2014, 00:12 AM
This place is fantastic! Our family has been there a couple of times now and I think we've only scratched the surface of what there is to discover. There are many different activities to choose from. There is something for every child - no matter their age or interest. We will definitely be going back.
Stephanie Duncombe on Facebook

7 years ago

02/17/2014, 00:22 AM
This is a fantastic way to spend the day with your kids! There is so much to do that really you could spend all day!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.