Logo White
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Own this business?
4.9
257 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

https://originalplayhouse.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
257 reviews
5201
  
421
  
35
  
21
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 132 Reviews4.8Google
  • 124 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dawn Lingo-Buhl on Facebook

4 months ago

03/02/2020, 02:19 AM
I like that my children got to move around and explore. They also got to play with other children. The only downside is the lack of adult options for adults to sit on. I ended up sitting on the floor in a few rooms. Not everyone will be able or comfortable enough to do that!
Joe N Emily Swartz on Facebook

5 months ago

02/20/2020, 05:33 AM
clean, bright, colorful, cozy, FUN and best of all - it is the perfect environment to get silly and creative with your favorite little one!! Mrs Ellen is the SWEETEST lady! I can't wait to go back ❤️ (after 2 hours, my 4yo still didn't want to leave!)
Connie Francis Lattin on Facebook

6 months ago

01/23/2020, 11:48 AM
Great place! Rae has an amazing time, especially in the water room 😉.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Cassandra Conrad on Facebook

6 months ago

12/31/2019, 03:43 AM
Such an awesome time today at the New Years Party! We will definitely be back next time we’re in town!!
Delano Allen on Facebook

7 months ago

12/08/2019, 01:44 AM
Good venue for children party and entertainment
Jane Elizabeth Reed on Facebook

7 months ago

12/03/2019, 00:39 AM
Such a fun place. So many things to play with and to using your imagination. My son was a huge fan of the water sensory section. Will definitely be going back.
Amy Graver on Facebook

8 months ago

11/13/2019, 06:11 AM
What a wonderful gem! My kids absolutely loved it. We will be back.
Ashly Wright on Facebook

9 months ago

10/22/2019, 12:24 PM
Winter ❄️ spring 🌸 summer ☀️ fall 🍁 we love every season at The Original Playhouse! It was the perfect place to celebrate a birthday, but it’s just as perfect to celebrate any day ending in “y!” We love it there- can you tell? 🥳 (disclaimer: we are lucky enough to live close and visit often, but it’s worth a trip from wherever you reside) 💜
Dalynn Elisa Diaz on Facebook

9 months ago

10/19/2019, 16:45 PM
Amazing amazing playhouse that the kids adore. Ellen was super helpful with helping plan my daughter’s birthday party. We will definitely be back :)!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.