Logo White
Watch Demo

The Original Playhouse

Own this business?
4.8
265 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New Market, MD 21774

4 W Main St, New Market, MD 21774

(301) 865-6500

http://originalplayhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The Original Playhouse specializes in creating a playful environment for adults to bring children ages 2-10 for hands on discovery and simple fun via imagination and multi-sensory activities. TOP Is a battery-free space where giggles abound and creativity soars. Water play, dress up, building, creating, role-playing, and more. In an age where preschools are evaluated on academic achievement as opposed to their creativity quotient, the playhouse offers a refreshing invitation to "come play" the original way! Your kids will thank you. Einstein said it best: "Imagination is more important than knowledge". The Original Playhouse promotes and maintains a love for curiosity, divergent thinking, an

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
265 reviews
5215
  
422
  
37
  
21
  
10
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 154 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 110 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aaren King on Facebook

2 days ago

08/19/2019, 08:33 AM
My kids have grown up at the Playhouse. We love playing there, have hosted birthday parties and LOVE the parents night out! I can’t say enough great things about this educational play environment and the owner Ellen is the sweetest! Highly recommend!
Carlie Harris Spurrier on Facebook

a month ago

07/16/2019, 05:13 AM
My girls absolutely love playing here !!! It makes for a wonderful family experience that lasts for hours !
Katy Whipple on Facebook

a month ago

07/12/2019, 09:05 AM
What a great place! Ellen is a joy, and my kids always have a wonderful time!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Chellay Smittay on Facebook

2 months ago

06/20/2019, 03:14 AM
My 3 year old had a blast! We will go back again. Just a suggestion: Not a fan of the standing water in the water room. Some kind of fountain, aerator or filter system would be nice!
Anne Stewart Levitsky on Facebook

3 months ago

05/31/2019, 04:45 AM
Our daughter LOVED having her 4th Birthday here! So much to do and see. It was truly a wonderful day. Ellen, the owner was professional, kind and beyond helpful. She made the day stress free and memorable. I HIGHLY recommend for a party or just for something super fun to do during the day! Kids can spend hours here and still find new and exciting thins to do!
Lee Emmons on Facebook

3 months ago

05/26/2019, 03:15 AM
Our son loved his 2nd birthday party here, so much for the kids to do. We’re moving to the area next month, so we’ll definitely be back. Everyone had an amazing time
Sue Ward Conversano on Facebook

5 months ago

03/29/2019, 01:02 AM
2 1/2 hours later we are leaving only because she is sleepy! We had so much fun! We’ll be back!
Katie Gucciard Russell on Facebook

7 months ago

01/21/2019, 00:44 AM
I have been visiting with my children since The Original Playhouse opened. The place is immaculate, the owner is pleasant & helpful, and none of the kids I have brought (ages walking - 8yrs, in small groups or for a birthday party) have complained of boredom or asked to leave. They always want to stay, and ask to return each time we drive past.
Business Response:

What a pleasure to read these comments, thank you Katie! It’s been a treat knowing you and watching your family grow. I’m so happy we landed in New Market-such a wonderful and warm community filled with families like yours😊

Katie House on Facebook

7 months ago

01/21/2019, 00:25 AM
Wonderful place!! Had our daughters 3rd birthday party here and they were fabulous!
Business Response:

Thank you, Katie! We’re so glad to hear the party was a hit😊Thanks for choosing the Playhouse to celebrate your daughter’s birthday.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.