Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Nook

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
3786 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55116

492 Hamline Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-4347

http://m.crnook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.crnook.com%2f&utm_referrer=#2806

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Food

31620 125th St

(612) 504-2374
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

421 Main St S

(651) 653-5928
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617

1 person is looking at this business

About

Casper & Runyon's Nook is something of a local institution, the restaurant has a long tradition of serving up delicious burgers to hungry patrons for over seven decades. Bought by the two restaurateurs, the Nook still serves the original burgers for which it became so popular. The restaurant is small, but has a casual, relaxed vibe and is a great place to stop by for a bite and drink with friends. Wash down your burger with a cold beer from their selection. The restaurant stocks both bottled and on-tap varieties. Popular favorites include Mickey's Original Hamburger, Bacon Cheeseburger, Juicy Nook Burger and a side of home-made fries. For more information, visit the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
3,786 reviews
52,765
  
4596
  
3134
  
243
  
164
  
184 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
erinspmn on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/03/2006, 14:06 PM
Makes you feel like family, Best burgers in town. – Nothing is better than a Nook burger, it doesnt matter which one you choose; I am confident you will be satisfied. My personal favorite is the Lodge burger, and the fries are phenomenal. This hole in the wall is great for families, picky kids can always find something they like. I have never been dissatisfied with the food or service. The staff at the nook has a unique way of making you feel right at home, The owners are two very charismatic gentlemen and the wait staff is phenomenal, everyone looks happy to be there. Waiting for a table when its crowded can get long, but please have patience! once you get your food you will forget you had to wait. Living in Milwaukee I have decided that the nook is worth a 5 hour drive, Best burgers I have ever had!!! Is this place fun or what?
Kristin D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/21/2006, 08:55 AM
mmmm Juicy Lucy I discovered this Twin Cities favorite here: a cheeseburger with the cheese IN the burger. so bad for you...so good.
22bglyde on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/31/2006, 10:14 AM
King of all burgers – Over the past few months my girlfriend and I have been on a burger binge, searching for the twin cities best burgers. The Nook has the best burgers, and its not even close. The juicy lucy blows away all the others who say they make a great lucy. The mushroom and swiss is just as good. The fries at the Nook are the best I think I've ever had. The only drawback is the wait. Avg. about 40 minutes when busy, but all great things are worth the wait, it's definitely not a deterrent. The atmosphere is great because its a cozy little joint with a lot of character, filled with Minnesota sports history and local alure. The service has always been friendly, and the prices are tough to beat.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
renberg77 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/14/2006, 11:49 AM
Get Stuck In The Nook – Simply put the best burger and fries around. My favorite is the Lodge Burger with fried onions, but I could recommend just about anything on the menu. Their beer selection is great they have everything from Stella Artois to my favorite Hamm's. It gets very busy during the rush at supper, but it is worth the wait. Everyone there is very friendly and the place has a great atmosphere. The only thing I can say bad about the place is that it can be tough to park. And if you feel like steak try one here with fries and Texas Toast.
claireggirl on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/24/2006, 18:58 PM
You will be hooked – I have had burgers all over the Twin Cities and the US and this is my favorite and not just because my kids go to CDH which is right across the street & the owners are cool guys. The Juicy Lucy is simply the best cheesburger around but I also like the mushroom swiss burger which has lots of fresh, grilled mushrooms. I like the onion rings better than the fries. It is a great place to grab lunch & a beer after golfing at Highland and last year they offered a free beer to golfers if you bring in your slip from the golf course after your round - what a deal! And it is not crowded at all in the afternoons. It does get really crowded & loud in the evening, but that can be fun too, but be prepared to wait.
chelwats on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/17/2005, 05:22 AM
Good food – Burgers are great here. It gets crowded and you might have to stand around akwardly and wait for a table but its worth the wait. The juicy nooky is very good and fries are pretty good too.
mazniko on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/30/2005, 11:43 AM
Great juicy burgers – We went for a casual night out of burgers and fries and had no idea what to expect. The place is small, yet homey. You could expect to wait on a crowded night. The grill is small too, but well worth the wait. A great place for casual conversation over delicious burgers and fries with a nice selection of tap beer for a very decent price. We had a bit of a wait for our food, but the server made it up to us promptly! It even has TVs for the sports fans!
c197933 on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/20/2005, 13:14 PM
AWESOME hole in the wall – Seriously, #1 burger and fries in the Twin Cities! I recommend going during an off-time as this place is busy and small. LOVE the juicy nookie with onions and fries! smaller portion is nice (compared to the oversized portions elsewhere) and the price is great. Service could be fine tuned and if you go during a lunch or dinner rush, customers waiting stand right next to your table and gawk. Overall, though, the Nook is VERY MUCH worth your time.
cbgb on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/21/2005, 10:58 AM
The Twin Cities best Cheeseburger – The Juicy Lucy is honestly the best cheeseburger that I have ever tried... Have it with fried onions and its awesome. THe molten cheese center that oozes with gooey american cheese formed by two thin patties, really could make a grown man or cry or just want to eat, two or more. The fries are perfect; crispy, hot, and greasy. Just the way they should be. Although, the ambience is average, any great hole inte wall burger joint, makes it thee burger joint in town. Great specials too! Will definietly be going back for more!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.