Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Nook

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
3832 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55116

492 Hamline Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-4347

http://m.crnook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.crnook.com%2f&utm_referrer=#2806

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(9) · Food

31620 125th St

(612) 504-2374

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

421 Main St S

(651) 653-5928

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617

2 people are looking at this business

About

Casper & Runyon's Nook is something of a local institution, the restaurant has a long tradition of serving up delicious burgers to hungry patrons for over seven decades. Bought by the two restaurateurs, the Nook still serves the original burgers for which it became so popular. The restaurant is small, but has a casual, relaxed vibe and is a great place to stop by for a bite and drink with friends. Wash down your burger with a cold beer from their selection. The restaurant stocks both bottled and on-tap varieties. Popular favorites include Mickey's Original Hamburger, Bacon Cheeseburger, Juicy Nook Burger and a side of home-made fries. For more information, visit the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
3,832 reviews
52,801
  
4604
  
3135
  
243
  
165
  
184 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CarolMomof4 review for The Nook
CarolMomof4 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2008, 04:19 AM
big disapointment – While I was there I listened to the wait staff be mad about people calling for directions, due to Diners Drive inns and Dives review of them., hummm seems like free national advertising to me. Also the burgers were burnt to a crisp. Fries were a bonus, they were crisp and yummy. Was not as impressed as Guy. Won't travel to Highland for the Nook any time soon.
Carolyn R. review for The Nook
Carolyn R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/11/2008, 06:10 AM
Amazing This little place is far too unrecognized. Amazing burgers.. the Juicy Lucy is by far my favorite, but all the other burgers I've tried have been phenomenal too. All I can tell you is plan ahead and get there before their rush. Many times I've walked in and waited to be seated because they were packed, but it is definitely worth the wait. 100% Recommended. The owners are really cool, down-to-earth guys too!
iulus_ascanius review for The Nook
iulus_ascanius on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/03/2008, 15:11 PM
Short on space, big on cheesy goodness – Great burgers, although slightly greasy. It's the buzz and fell of the places that wins it. If you're looking for a disctinctive hole-in-the-wall neighborhood burger joint, this is it. Only got 4/5 stars because it was overflowing at like 7PM on a Thursday evening - very little space.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
mandgsmom review for The Nook
mandgsmom on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/08/2007, 13:45 PM
Fabulous burgers, good Twins game – I use this website all the time to look up other people's reviews of restaurants and this was the first time I've been so excited that I signed up for an account so I could write my own review. I'd been meaning to try a Nook burger forever and now I just wish I hadn't let so many months go by before actually doing so. It was deeee-licious. The fries were fabulous. I'm a HUGE fan of Matt's Bar and it may remain my sentimental fave, but the burger and fries I had tonight were among the best I've ever had. My kind of place--amongst our crew were three children younger than 3, and nobody seemed to mind their wanderings. The fries kept them well-occupied while we ate. All around, EXACTLY what we were looking for tonight--casual, easy, relaxing, with really, really delicious food and the Twins, on multiple televisions, won. Who could ask for more? Will be back often.
ramaker_critic review for The Nook
ramaker_critic on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/10/2007, 19:04 PM
Just read all these reviews!!! – This place is one of our favorites. I actually have them on speed dial to check if they have tables open. The burgers are great. Pepper Jack cheese inside the burger?!!! I wear my Nook T-shirt proudly after taking their challenge. It is great hole in the wall you need to check out.
djerotica review for The Nook
djerotica on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/20/2006, 08:09 AM
Great Burgers, Awesome Prices – Let's face it, sometimes we just want a good burger in a chill atmosphere. The Nook is the place to go for just that. It's the neighborhood burger joint. It's always overflowing with people and that 's a good thing. The wait is definitely worth it, plus it's usually not that long. The burgers fulfill your cravings doesn't dent the wallet. I would totally recommend The Nook for one of those days where you want to stay in your sweats and have a fantastic burger.
retepeter review for The Nook
retepeter on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/09/2006, 15:22 PM
Best burger in the world. – My girlfriend and I both agree that this is the greatest hamburger on planet earth or anywhere else in the solar system. If you love hamburgers go there right now and get one. I said go and get one right now!
ckraml7 review for The Nook
ckraml7 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/09/2006, 14:08 PM
BEST BURGERS IN TOWN!!!! – First off, the atmosphere is great! Staff friendly and make you feel welcome! The wait can be long(first come first serve for tables). But that is a non issue because you can grab an ice cold beer! While you wait! Hamm's on tap! Very rare to find that fantastic beer on tap...Then you make you way to your table to sit down to the best burgers and fries anywhere that I have ever eaten at!! I love to eat burgers and have tried other establishments never to be beat by the Nook! My wife and I both agree that after having a Nookie Supreme (our personal favorites) that ordering a burger elsewhere is just not the same and in fact I went from someone who no matter where I went ordered a burger to only getting my burgers at the Nook because others are just not a burger anymore! The basic burgers are superior aswell!
jamesgaylord review for The Nook
jamesgaylord on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/09/2006, 06:06 AM
Great burgers and beer – I am very picky about my burgers and don't give props to many. The "juicy nooky" burger was awesome, the fries were great and the draught beer selection was impressive for such a small joint. I can imagine the place gets pretty crowded though because it is pretty small. Right across the avenue from where Joe Mauer played high school ball.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.