Logo White
Watch Demo

The Montebello On Academy

Own this business?
3.6
48 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Albuquerque, NM 87111

10500 Academy Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

(505) 294-9944

https://www.fivestarseniorliving.com/communities/nm/albuquerque/the-montebello-on-academy

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
4.4
(125) · Retirement Homes

500 Paisano Street NE

(505) 291-0600
About

The Montebello on Academy is a full-service retirement community in Albuquerque in New Mexico. The community offers skilled nursing care and independent and assisted living services. It provides assistance with medication, bathing and dressing. The community offers exercise and wellness programs. The Montebello on Academy also provides dining, laundry and housekeeping services. The community offers resident and family counseling solutions. In addition, it features an outdoor patio, health care center, garden, beauty shop and social lounge. The community provides continence management and companionship services. Its health center features more than 110 independent living residences and over 6

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
48 reviews
528
  
42
  
31
  
25
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
  • 42 Reviews3.8Google
  • 5 Reviews2.9Wellness
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kay S on BBB

a year ago

03/31/2019, 04:46 AM
I was at the Montebello rehab for 8 days. There are no phones in the room, so you have to have a cell phone. The TV package is the bare minimum. The rooms are carpeted. Can you imagine the germs in the carpeting? I know I bled on it. I'm sure feces and throw ups have occurred. The rooms are not thoroughly vaccumed on a daily basis. Just in traffic areas. The bathroom floors were not washed the whole time I was there. You are allowed 3 showers a week. The response by the staff when the call buttons are pushed can be longer that 30 minutes. I had a crises with my surgical incision and my doctor was not called, and I never saw their doctor after the first day. This place is very overated.
Respond to negative reviews
cs on Wellness

6 years ago

11/17/2014, 19:19 PM
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly? They were decent Did the staff at this senior care facility use excessive foul language? No Was this senior care facility easy to locate? Fairly Easy Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you? Yes, they could have waited Did the staff at this senior care facility seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? They seemed to know enough
cs on Wellness

6 years ago

11/17/2014, 11:01 AM
Was this senior care facility's staff friendly? They were decent Did the staff at this senior care facility use excessive foul language? No Was this senior care facility easy to locate? Fairly Easy Did the staff at this senior care facility ever take personal phone calls when they were supposed to be helping you? Yes, they could have waited Did the staff at this senior care facility seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? They seemed to know enough
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Trent on Wellness

7 years ago

11/05/2013, 05:57 AM
Put my mom in the skilled unit. First 5 days was respite care (no charge covered by hospice) and they said they would not deposit my 6100 dollar check until day 5. Well they deposited it on day 2. She died on day 4. And they kept putting her flat in bed instead of semi upright.. I kept on them to report to other shifts since she had a pleural effusion. Laying flat was horrible for mom. They never communicated. Also kept getting her up when she should have been left in bed for comfort.. she was obviously very near the end. They were late giving her morphine and I had to keep on the staff to keep up with the comfort care. They would give lame excuses like "no time its shift change" I wish I had never placed mom there. I gave better care for her at home. And now, after they said they would not deposit the check right away they tell me I may have to wait 30 days for the refund. The skilled unit is a very sad place like the other reviewer said. I was not impressed. Not sure why the Montebello has a good reputation. I based my decision to place mom their on that reputation. But probably should have paid a bit more and placed her at the cottages.
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

04/19/2013, 05:58 AM
This healthcare center is very beautifully decorated. However, what you don't see is the staff who steal rings right off of patient while they sleep or are dying. My Mother had her $12,000 ring stolen from her, as well as two other women on her wing. ,Requests for specific care needs seem to fall into an abyss, with no communication back as to why a request was not granted. Also, some of the certified nursing assistants seem to hate their jobs, and they just move through the day emotionless. Most of the professional staff are caring, but they don't have the time to followup concerns. The residents sit in an open area, most with heads down, with not even a TV to look at, and nothing to stimulate their minds. The call lights ring incessantly, making an unusually noisy chaos to live in. This is a sad place to have to place your parent, given that it is supposedly one of the best in Albuquerque. I just want people considering this place to know the truth and not be blow away by the interior design.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

05/29/2012, 02:28 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.