Logo White
Watch Demo

The Martin Hotel

Own this business?
4.6
505 reviews
|Basque|Winnemucca, NV 89445

94 W Railroad St, Winnemucca, NV 89445

(775) 623-3197

http://themartinhotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Martin Hotel came into existence in 1913 and was the the brainchild of French couple, Elisee Henri Martin and Augustine A. Martin. It was the abode of stockmen and sheepherders. Today it is a famous Basque restaurant. This historic venue with its Commercial Vernacular style and cozy dining room along with its vintage hanging lamps and timber accents have a charm to it that is very alluring. Savor their Choice Rib Eye Steak, Grilled Cod, Chorizo and Nancy Burger for lunch. While for dinner relish dishes like The Steak Martin, Solomo (boneless pork loin with fresh garlic and pimentos) and Chicken Marsala. Don't forget to sip on their equally famed Picon Punch. Their banquet hall hosts acou

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
505 reviews
5375
  
476
  
318
  
211
  
112
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 405 Reviews4.6Google
  • 94 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tara Noftle-Sam on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2013, 10:50 AM
Doreana Ott-Bland Jeff on Facebook

7 years ago

04/07/2013, 02:59 AM
Lance Gillespie on Facebook

7 years ago

03/26/2013, 12:56 PM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Jalynn Sauer on Facebook

7 years ago

03/21/2013, 10:54 AM
Cheree Castellanos on Facebook

8 years ago

11/05/2012, 10:27 AM
Mark Takayama on Facebook

8 years ago

10/30/2012, 02:14 AM
Stephen S. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/22/2010, 10:54 AM
The sides were very good, simply prepared and good quality. I ordered liver and onions. I asked about the thickness of the liver because I wanted it cooked medium rare. I was told it was a thin slice but they could control the temperature. They tried twice and could not get it right. My wife had the lamb shank and thought it was like decent cafeteria food. My daughter and son-in-law ordered the pork chops medium and they arrived past well done. In short, if you cannot deliver a piece of meat at the requested temperature, you should not be in the restaurant business.
juzme H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/24/2009, 04:37 AM
The Martin Hotel is Good Basque..!! Great Basque food..very friendly folks.. Just an awesome family place to eat and have a good time..You won't be hungry, when you leave...Have been there a couple of times, over the years and always make a stop to eat there.
lhan38 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/13/2006, 08:56 AM
WONDERFUL BASQUE FOOD – This is the kind of hidden treasure that we love to find. It is an out of the way place in an old hotel. The service if family style and the waitresses take good care of you. But best of all is the food. It is definitely worth a side trip if you are in the area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.