BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
dailey lisa m
5.0

The Marrison Law Firm

4.5
97 reviews
Divorce and Family Law
 225 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(719) 577-9292

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
97 reviews
568
  
41
  
3 
  
21
  
19
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 33 reviews3.9
  • 17 reviews5.0
  • 14 reviews5.0
  • Show All
on Foursquare, Jul 19, 2017
The Marrison Family Law Firm has assisted me through a slew of situations. I highly recommend anyone going through a custodial situation to consider. more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 19, 2017
I highly recommend.
My case began January 2014; and officially concluded December 2016. During this period, the Marrison Family Law Firm has assisted me through a slew of situations. My case was
a high conflict and highly contested case. The law firm helped me to obtain parental responsibilities; establish child support; navigate through a parental rights evaluation; and overcome a motion of contempt against me. Concerning my background, I am an active duty military member; father; and I was never married to child's mother. There are many father's that truly believe they are disadvantaged in the court room. The Marrison Family Law Firm helped me to stray away from such beliefs; and have helped me in achieving the life I have always desired with my now three year old daughter. Overall, the Marrison Family Law firm truly fought for the what is in the best interest of my daughter. I am forever grateful to their dedication; and attention to detail in my case. I highly recommend anyone going through a custodial situation to consider the Marrison Family Law Firm. For you as the client, just be ready to have realistic expectations. more »
on Foursquare, Jul 14, 2017
I am pretty sure she is the one who truly works for the best benefit of her clients with her vast experiences. Thank you so much, Ms. Pat Marrison more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much
Separation happened 3 weeks after we moved from California to Colorado. My ex-husband filed case in Colorado before 3 months of required residency. I was so devastated and didn
't know what to do. I contacted the office, and Pat Marrison called me. She advised me that the law would be more favorable to me if I divorce in California jurisdiction, urged me to file divorce in California before certain time line, and introduced me attorneys in California. She literally said, "Hang up the phone now, and find an attorney in California ASAP. If that attorney has a question, have her/him call me and I will explain." She was very confident and to the point. Soon I found one in California among her recommendations, and after 6 month (It takes long in California) I came back to a happy single. I'm still surprised when I think of how much the less than five-minute phone conversation affected my life. Even though Pat Marrison didn't take care of my case, I am pretty sure she is the one who truly works for the best benefit of her clients with her vast experiences. Thank you so much, Ms. Pat Marrison more »
on Foursquare, Jul 10, 2017
Pat and the entire Marrison firm were very helpful during our difficult child custody case Pat specifically was very helpful and understanding during the process Thank you Pat we really appreciate it. more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Pat we really appreciate it.
Pat and the entire Marrison firm were very helpful during our difficult child custody case. Pat specifically was very helpful and understanding during the
process, she answered all our questions, concerns, and numerous phone calls promptly and stayed very professional throughout our ordeal. She also gave us a wonderful military discount and was very understanding when it came to paying bills. She had no issues giving us some time to make payments and was very understanding. After almost a year of court etc. we came out on top and with our family together. Thank you Pat we really appreciate it. more »
5on Kudzu, Jul 09, 2017
Pat and the entire Marrison firm were very helpful during our difficult child custody case. Pat specifically was very helpful and understanding during the process, she answered all our questions, concerns, and numerous phone calls promptly and stayed very professional throughout our ordeal. She also gave us a wonderful military discount and was very understanding when it came to paying bills. She had no issues giving us some time to make payments and was very understanding. After almost a year of court etc. we came out on top and with our family together. Thank you Pat we really appreciate it. more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 03, 2017
KUDOS to the Marrison Law Firm.
The Marrison Law Firm has represented me in an excruciating, ongoing family law matter for over 2 years now. Their legal staff is very consistent with providing p
rofessional, thorough, patient, detailed and prompt action as needed. They patiently answer my questions, and I typically have a lot of them. I have been so grateful to have an attorney, Pat (and support staff), that is very experienced and still genuinely cares about how my family members lives are affected with the court case issues. There is always careful, efficient, strategic consideration every time we file a motion (and there have been many motions). The other party has been very aggressive and relentless. Pat has remained undaunted, always calm and still ready to win the legal battles at hand. KUDOS to the Marrison Law Firm, my family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!! more »
on Foursquare, Jul 03, 2017
Their legal staff is very consistent with providing professional, thorough, patient, detailed and prompt action as needed. KUDOS to the Marrison Law Firm. more »
on Foursquare, Jun 28, 2017
Through the entire process, everyone on staff has been amazing! more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 28, 2017
I've been so fortunate to have hired the Marrison Law firm
I've been so fortunate to have hired the Marrison Law firm to represent me in what has been a long and difficult custody conf
lict. Through the entire process, everyone on staff has been amazing! Not only have I received excellent legal representation, but I've also received an incredible amount of emotional support during one of the most difficult periods of my life. more »
5on Kudzu, Jun 27, 2017
I've been so fortunate to have hired the Marrison Law firm to represent me in what has been a long and difficult custody conflict. Through the entire process, everyone on staff has been amazing! Not only have I received excellent legal representation, but I've also received an incredible amount of emotional support during one of the most difficult periods of my life. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 21, 2017
The best move I made for hiring an attorney
I am a divorce active duty Soldier. With most divorces, we cannot agree on anything, and seeing the children has been very challenging. In fact my ex-
spouse went as far as to deny me parenting time and ignored conditions outlined in court orders just because she could. That quickly changed once I retained Brenda as my attorney. To be honest, I have to say that retaining her was the best move I made for hiring an attorney. I highly recommended her for any child custody or child support issue you may be facing. I found her to be very professional, straight to the point, extremely knowledgeable, but most of all she proved to be successful in court. Again if you are looking for some to represent you and fight for your case, then Brenda is who you want on your side. more »
5on Kudzu, Jun 20, 2017
I am a divorce active duty Soldier. With most divorces, we cannot agree on anything, and seeing the children has been very challenging. In fact my ex-spouse went as far as to deny me parenting time and ignored conditions outlined in court orders just because she could. That quickly changed once I retained Brenda as my attorney. To be honest, I have to say that retaining her was the best move I made for hiring an attorney. I highly recommended her for any child custody or child support issue you may be facing. I found her to be very professional, straight to the point, extremely knowledgeable, but most of all she proved to be successful in court. Again if you are looking for some to represent you and fight for your case, then Brenda is who you want on your side. more »
on Foursquare, Jun 14, 2017
My attorney had extensive hands-on experience with the local area courts which helped guide my strategy related to arbitration. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 14, 2017
The end result was a very satisfactory and fair outcome
I was facing a divorce in 2013 and called Marrison Law. My situation, while not very contentious with my spouse, did involve dividing up a
martial business and significant property and investments. My attorney explained the issues in advance that I would need to deal with, and the guidance in the area of spousal support was particularly excellent. The end result was a very satisfactory and fair outcome. My attorney had extensive hands-on experience with the local area courts which helped guide my strategy related to arbitration. I appreciated the demeanor of my attorney, it is very helpful to have a calm, reassuring consular guiding you during the stress of a divorce. more »
5on Kudzu, Jun 13, 2017
I was facing a divorce in 2013 and called Marrison Law. My situation, while not very contentious with my spouse, did involve dividing up a martial business and significant property and investments. My attorney explained the issues in advance that I would need to deal with, and the guidance in the area of spousal support was particularly excellent. The end result was a very satisfactory and fair outcome. My attorney had extensive hands-on experience with the local area courts which helped guide my strategy related to arbitration. I appreciated the demeanor of my attorney, it is very helpful to have a calm, reassuring consular guiding you during the stress of a divorce. more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 08, 2017
UPDATE!!! PLEASE TAKE TIME TO READ! I was beginning to lose faith in the law system when Mrs. Marrison reached out to me about my case. She then took her personal time to help me resolve my issues and addresses all of my concerns in a way that made me feel like I truly matter. This has proven to me they honestly care about not just their clients but there cases as well. When she says she cares and wants to see the best for all of her clients she means it. This level of dedication is hard to come by at times in legal situations and when you work with her firm, I can personally verify you are getting the best and most dedicated team you couldn’t possibly find anywhere else. I HIGHLY recommend you put your faith in them to help with any family law problems. I wish you all the best and want to say thank you again for all you have done! more »
on Foursquare, Jun 08, 2017
My experience with Marrison Family Law was in two words "life saving". The knowledge and professionalism of this TEAM is second to none. more »
1on BirdEye, Jun 08, 2017
WARNING! DO NOT USE THIS LAW FIRM! This law firm helped me with a case that seemed so open and shut that opposing counsel told us I don't know how I won that, so My Lawyer and Mrs Marrison herself talked me into filling an appeal. I informed them as retired military I do not have a lot of money and they told me they would accept payments. Then tried to drop my case and finally settled on a payment that is just less than what I pay for my HOUSE. They did not keep me informed they flat out LIED to me about the status and then when they LOST the appeal that "I just had to do" they just dropped me as a client. My son is devastated and their lost appeal cost me so much I cant afford to pursue any other options for the nest 3 years. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM! If you are slightly unsure message me and I will show proof of what I am talking about. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 08, 2017
Knowledge and professionalism
My experience with Marrison Family Law was in two words "life saving". The knowledge and professionalism of this TEAM is second to none. At 57 years of age I found
myself at a cross road I had never expected to face (DIVORCE). While in a devastating fog Mrs. Marrison and her Team supported me through the process legally and emotionally. I got the best outcome financially that I could have hoped to receive. The compassion and understanding in helping me navigate through the various legal issues was the turning point of my recovery, restoring my dignity, my self image and paving the way to my future. more »
on Foursquare, Jun 05, 2017
I can't recommend Marrison Law enough, I don't know what my life would look like without their exceptional legal expertise and Pat's willingness to fight for me. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 05, 2017
Pat's willingness to fight for me
My (now ex) husband is a real piece of work. Everything he did during the divorce was downright cruel, and it felt like he was only trying to hurt me. Ente
r Pat Marrison. Pat was the fighter I couldn't be. When I hired her I felt like I finally was in the ring, I finally had someone on MY side. She fought back harder than everything he and his lawyers threw at me and in the end, I got exactly what I wanted and I never again have to endure the pain of him treating me like I'm a lesser human being. I can't recommend Marrison Law enough, I don't know what my life would look like without their exceptional legal expertise and Pat's willingness to fight for me. more »
5on YellowBot, May 29, 2017
You all will ALWAYS hold special place in my heart!!
I want you all to know how much I appreciate all you have done for me and my children. We have all survived through adversity and bloomed int
o kindness. I just can't thank you enough for helping me maintain my relationship with my children. You all will ALWAYS hold special place in my heart!! more »
5on Kudzu, May 29, 2017
I want you all to know how much I appreciate all you have done for me and my children. We have all survived through adversity and bloomed into kindness. I just can't thank you enough for helping me maintain my relationship with my children. You all will ALWAYS hold special place in my heart!! more »
Page 1 of 3
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
225 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Divorce and Family Law
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Helping families understand their legal options and obtain the best solution.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.