Logo White
Watch Demo
4.6
1080 reviews
|Restaurants|Minneapolis, MN 55409

4244 Nicollet Ave, (at W 42nd St), Minneapolis, MN 55409

(612) 208-0720

Open now:11:00 am - 10:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The Lowbrow specializes in classic tavern fare with ingredients from local farms and all made from scratch. We offer local grass fed beef burgers, delicious hand cut fries, Bison chili, gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan offerings! Our weekend Brunch is a specialty, offering scratch made pancakes, Jalapeno Hash, and great mimosas! All scratch made comfort food brought to you with a Lowbrow style - all substance, no bells and whistles!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
1,080 reviews
5676
  
4233
  
353
  
211
  
111
  
96 reviews have no rating
  • 885 Reviews4.6Google
  • 126 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rick Howard on Facebook

2 months ago

09/01/2019, 15:39 PM
🌮 were delicious along with other breakfast items!
Clifton Zawasky on Facebook

3 months ago

08/06/2019, 07:17 AM
I wanted to take a moment to let you know how great an experience we had last night at your restaurant. Our server, Dominic, handled my family’s situation perfectly. We have a 7-year old and 5-year old twins, so juggling our food orders and then timing of our food’s arrival was key to our experience. Dominic took our drink orders first and checked to see if we wanted to order for our boys before our main order. When we requested Alfredo noodles, he asked us which size portion we would like, to ensure we had the right amount of food, all of which arrived quickly following our placing the order. When our boys requested “Cherry Coke” he paused and, instead of saying it wasn’t available, he look...  more>>
Kristine Champley Kelly on Facebook

3 months ago

08/03/2019, 20:17 PM
My favorite place for burger and a beer. Staff is wonderful, atmosphere is kid friendly yet you still feel like you are having an adult meal.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Marissa Paulson on Facebook

3 months ago

07/18/2019, 05:23 AM
Our favorite neighborhood joint - great food and family-friendly. Don’t miss the stout cake!
Lee Mary Daniels on Facebook

3 months ago

07/10/2019, 01:20 AM
The atmosphere is clean and the food is delicious. I had the tofu sandwich and it was incredible, lots of flavor. I also had to try the beet and goat cheese fritter salad, so good, the goat cheese fritter was amazing. I would of just ate 20 of those if I could.
Cory Coobs on Foursquare

5 months ago

06/08/2019, 06:34 AM
Jalapeño hash + bloody beer!
Parker Jones on Facebook

5 months ago

06/08/2019, 01:41 AM
Great service, yummy food, and a relaxing atmosphere.
Erin Sayer on Facebook

5 months ago

05/25/2019, 08:12 AM
It's got amazing staff and food, but there are waaaayyy too many kids here, and they sit at the bar. Otherwise a great place. I've had to leave a few times from annoying kids running around with no supervision.
Chloe Bowman on Facebook

5 months ago

05/21/2019, 01:26 AM
Probably the best fries I've ever eaten! And the Old Bleu burger is amazing. We used to live a few blocks away and probably ate there once a week.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.