Logo White
Watch Demo

The Looking Glass Inn

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
43 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Grand Haven, ND 49417

1100 S Harbor Dr, Grand Haven, ND 49417

(616) 842-7150

https://lookingglassmi.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

1043 Belle River Road

(985) 513-0682
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

358 South Main Street

(810) 580-7232
5.0
(15) · Hospitality

259 Shaker Hill Rd

(603) 632-4519
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

2827 NY-12B

(315) 841-4527
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

115 N 25th St

(254) 744-8114
5.0
(8) · Bed & Breakfast

16 N 200 W St

(435) 586-4919
About

Gorgeous views of Lake Michigan, the pier and the lighthouse! We have 5 rooms that all at least have a partial view of the water. For the best views, choose the Water or Sand Room.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
43 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Sue Taylor on Facebook

    a month ago

    08/25/2020, 01:01 AM
    Stayed 2 nights. Very clean. Brian is an excellent host and makes a wonderful breakfast. Deck is spacious and comfortable with a very nice view of the lake. Our room was small but well appointed with a comfortable bed. Plenty of space to relax on the main floor while social distancing. Would stay here again.
    Business Response:

    Sue, thank you so much for the recommendation and for staying with us. We really appreciate it and are so glad that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again sometime.

    Ethan Williams on Facebook

    2 months ago

    08/10/2020, 01:02 AM
    Awesome Experience The Room is amazing, Owner is amazing. The breakfast was just to die for!!! Couldn’t ask for a better experience at all. He seems to really care. Has beach towels and really anything you need, thoughtful snacks out. The views are just amazing, I recommend the Blue Room with the lake view.. Great for Children I will definitely be coming back next year 👍
    Business Response:

    Ethan, thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with. We appreciate it and are so glad that enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a great rest of your trip and we'll see you next year!

    Sherri Eavey Hall on Facebook

    2 months ago

    08/07/2020, 16:14 PM
    Super nice owners, very nice place! Super clean. Breakfast is really yummy 😋 !! Beautiful views of Lake Michigan and the pier. Will be going back regularly. 🥰
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites
    Renee Wright on Facebook

    2 months ago

    07/25/2020, 09:04 AM
    beautiful view, very cute B&B, clean, Brian is great, cooks a nice breakfast, the trolley is a plus if you don’t like stairs 😎
    Business Response:

    Renee, thank you for the recommendation. We really appreciate it and are glad you are enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback!

    Lisa Wilkison on Facebook

    3 months ago

    07/09/2020, 01:29 AM
    I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Looking Glass Beachfront Inn! First of all, Brian, the host, is very gracious and helpful. He always answered the phone and email in a timely fashion. He is very clean and respectful if others, especially during COVID-19. He always wore a mask inside and while cooking. Food was delicious! In addition, the location and view of Lake Michigan and Grand Haven Lighthouse were magnificent! Sunset was perfect. Bedroom, linens, and homemade soap were fantastic. Definitely a 5 star bed and breakfast!
    Business Response:

    Lisa, thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the views we offer. We also appreciate the feedback on the breakfast, cleanliness, and room items. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

    John Young on Facebook

    3 months ago

    07/06/2020, 03:19 AM
    We love coming to Looking Glass for many reasons. Brian is an excellent host, is very easy to work with and is very customer focused. The house has a wonderful view of the lake from the deck and inside. We have stayed in multiple rooms which are very clean. The beach is just across the street and downtown is within walking distance. Or you can rent his bikes! This September will be our 4th visit in the last year. We initially came back because of Brian and the house, but grew to love the shops and food as well.
    Business Response:

    John, thank you so much for your review and for staying with us again. We truly appreciate the repeat business. That means a lot to us and our business and is the greatest compliment. We can't wait to see you guys again in the fall and thank you again.

    Karen Staib on Facebook

    3 months ago

    07/05/2020, 02:48 AM
    Brian at Looking Glass does an outstanding job making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. My wife and I have made many trips to Lake Michigan and Looking Glass is our favorite B & B. Besides the property, the amenities he provides are nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas saves space in the car and bikes to rent for low cost is great as well. The place is always clean! We hope to get back in the Fall. Tony and Karen Staib Columbus, OH
    Business Response:

    Karen, thank you so much for staying with us and for your recommendation and review. We really appreciate it. We are glad you like and appreciate the amenities and we love the feedback on that. Thats how we know what do add and continue. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

    Felecia Joseph on Facebook

    3 months ago

    06/19/2020, 01:48 AM
    We really love Looking Glass Beachfront Inn. The house is very spacious and has phenomenal views of not only the lake and beach but also of the pier and lighthouse. Brian is very accommodating of dietary needs and cooks wonderful breakfasts each morning for their guests. We have stayed two separate occasions at Looking Glass and our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. You can tell Brian and his wife take a lot of pride in providing a comfortable stay. They are awesome at networking with local vendors and stores. Their location couldn’t be any better. They are directly across the street from the Grand Haven public beach and only a mile from downtown. Brian and his wife also offer beach towels and chairs for their guests to use. We will definitely be coming back for many years to come.
    Business Response:

    Felecia, thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We really appreciate it and are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us. We love that you came back to visit us again and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

    Crystal Bankston on Facebook

    4 months ago

    06/07/2020, 02:22 AM
    Great getaway for our Anniversary. Room (sand room) was great with an amazing view. Brian was an excellent host and the breakfast was delicious!!
    Business Response:

    Thank you very much for the recommendation and for the nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again.

    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.