Logo White
Watch Demo

The Law Offices of L. Clayton Burgess

Own this business?
4.6
83 reviews
|Legal|Lafayette, LA 70501

605 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70501

(337) 234-7573

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Errol L. Cormier, Aplc
5.0
(21) · Legal

1538 W Pinhook Rd #101

(337) 237-2100

2 people are looking at this business

Goforth & Lilley, Plc
4.8
(14) · Legal

109 Stewart St

(337) 237-5777

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our mission is to provide our clients with the finest legal services through zealous and aggressive representation, personal attention, and professional diligence.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
83 reviews
566
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 47 Reviews4.6Google
  • 31 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angie Guidry on Facebook

10 months ago

12/16/2018, 02:45 AM
Such an awful experience!
Bette B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

09/07/2018, 07:59 AM
I had a difficult case that a previous lawyer had messed up and it was almost too late. Mister Burgess was able to help me and they were really nice.
Alecia Celestine-Francis on Facebook

3 years ago

12/08/2016, 05:02 AM
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Marek Kopieczek on Facebook

3 years ago

07/25/2016, 10:45 AM
Shelly Hebert on Facebook

4 years ago

03/03/2016, 06:56 AM
Best Law Firm in Lafayette.They really take care of their clients from start to finish. If you need representation do not hesitate to call.
Peggy A. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/03/2016, 06:09 AM
awful. this law firm represented me in a law suit against Lafayette general hospital. judge jules Edwards dismissed my case on november 2, 2015 and I was not informed until February 17th, 2016. by the time I was informed of this, the statue of limitations on filing an appeal was expired. god help lawyers who compromise moral ethics for financial gain. keep these people in your prayers.
Respond to negative reviews
Peggy Adams on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2016, 08:27 AM
THIS LAW FIRM REPRESENTED ME IN A CASE AGAINST LAFAYETTE GENERAL HOSPITAL. CLAYTON ALLOWED AMANDA HARP TO REPRESENT ME IN COURT. I WAS NEVER INFORMED OF ANY OF THE TIMES MY LAWYERS WENT BEFORE THE COURT ON MY BEHALF. MY CASE WAS DISMISSED BY JUDGE JULES EDWARDS ON NOVEMEBER 2, 2015 AND I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THIS UNTIL FEBRUARY 17TH, 2016.
WHEN I WAS NOTIFIED THAT MY CASE WAS DISMISSED, I SOUNDED LIKE SOMETHING THAT JUST OCCURRED. I WAS GOING TO APPEAL THIS DISMISSAL, BUT I COULD NOT DO IT BECAUSE THE STATUE OF LIMITATION TO FILE AN APPEAL HAD EXPIRED BY THE TIME I WAS NOTIFIED. SHAMEON YOU LAWYERS FOR DOING THIS. MAY GOD GIVE YOU COURAGE TO DO THE RIGHT THING WHEN REPRESENTING OTHER CLIENTS.
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Zackary James Viator on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2016, 08:01 AM
Thomas Patterson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 02:51 AM
Well I can tell your that the law office of Clayton burgess is a very good law firm and that will take care of you and they are the best company
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.