Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
41 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Houston, TX 77339

900 Rockmead Dr, Suite 132, Houston, TX 77339

(281) 312-0155

https://www.greconeylandtx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Criminal Defense Law

4001 N Shepherd Dr Ste 110

(713) 524-8471
5.0
(27) · Legal

3017 Houston Ave

(713) 880-0333
5.0
(2) · Lawyers

4615 Southwest Fwy #600

(713) 623-8312
5.0
(3) · Legal

3730 Kirby Drive Suite 800

(713) 521-7575

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Criminal Defense Law

2777 Allen Pkwy 10th floor

(713) 880-1118
5.0
(50) · Legal

405 Main St

(713) 223-8900

1 person is looking at this business

About

Attorney Dustan Neyland, located in Kingwood, TX regularly represents clients accused of crimes in State and Federal Court in Houston, TX and Conroe, TX and across the State. As a former Harris County Prosecutor, Dustan Neyland is an experienced trial lawyer who knows how to communicate to a jury and fight for you. Mr. Neyland represents clients charged with DWI, drug offenses, assault, robbery, theft, burglary, marijuana possession, cocaine possession, drug trafficking, gun charges, sexual assault, arson, family violence, murder, prostitution, financial crimes, bank fraud, forgery, embezzlement, and probation violations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
41 reviews
535
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patrick L. review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Patrick L. on BirdEye

a year ago

11/17/2020, 13:44 PM
Dustan Neyland has personalized license plates on his BMW – an abbreviated notation of “Not Guilty.” That is the confidence you get when you hire Dustan Neyland. Sums it all up right there. Dustan knows the law and how to protect your rights. Dustan always had time to meet with me at his office. There were several times that I was very concerned and Dustan put me at ease by inviting me to his office to discuss it. Dustan always responded to my texts and emails. Dustan is always well dressed and punctual to court. I think Dustan’s best trait is his extremely likeable personality. Dustan is the kind of guy that you want to be friends with. As far as his legal expertise, Dustan has a brilliant mind. Extremely knowledgeable about the criminal law in the State of Texas. We never went to trial. I’m super happy that Dustan got the DA’s office to dismiss the charge. A huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I made a great decision hiring Dustan Neyland last April (2019) based on his AVVO reviews. I had very little time to interview multiple attorneys. My ex had filed a Class 3 Felony Child Endangerment charge against me and Precinct 4 Constables were hunting me down like I was El Chapo. I won custody of my son back in 2016. My ex claimed that I had left bruises on my son, while disciplining him with a belt. She lied to Precinct 4 constables and the DA accepted the charge. The truth is that my son fell on his mountain bike playing with two friends at the elementary school on the weekend. The boys had also been playing a game of spider. I noticed the bruises Sunday night (April 14, 2019). I disciplined my son the following Tuesday night. I dropped my son off at school on Thursday morning (before Good Friday 2019), and that night his mother sent me emails asking how my son got the horrible bruises. I explained to her 4 times that he fell on his mountain bike. The following Monday, I had a warrant out for my arrest. My ex would not return my son to me. I never thought that my ex could lie to the police to get false charges accepted against me by the DA’s office. Precinct 4 never contacted me to ask what happened. My ex kept my son away from me starting Good Friday 2019 up until July 2019. Then she filed in family court asking for sole custody of my son based on the family violence charge in criminal court. I had Dustan representing me in criminal court and 2 family attorneys representing me in family court. Dustan arranged a poly graph test and put together an excellent Grand Jury packet. The Grand Jury indicted me on the felony charge (October 2019). To quote “Bonfire of the Vanities” - "a grand jury would 'indict a ham sandwich,' if that's what you wanted." Dustan communicated with the DA on the case, who agreed to speak with the therapist, and also interview my son. We tried to schedule the interview with the child during Spring Break (March 2020) and then in April 2020. However, the pandemic hit. The DA’s offices were closed most of the summer. Dustan scheduled a zoom conference between my son and the DA on October 22nd. My ex tried to manipulate my son by telling him that he could go to Juvie if he told the truth to the DA. Dustan checked with the DA the day before the meeting, and the current DA (6th one on the case) found notes from the previous DA (5th DA on the case). The 5th DA had spoken to my son in April 2020 (on his mother’s cell phone). Dustan also sent the DA’s office the transcripts from the psychiatrist’s testimony in family court (June 2020). Dustan asked the DA to dismiss the charges based on their notes from the interview with the child or set for trial. We had a hearing on October 26th, and it was reset for Nov 12th. The DA needed time to review the case. The charge was dismissed on November 12 – “State cannot prove beyond a reasonable doubt.” Thank you, Dustan Neyland (AKA the criminal defense attorney who gets “Not Guilty” verdicts).
david p. review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
david p. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 12:05 PM
I recommend the law office of Dustan Neyland. He understands the intricacies of the confusing court systems (federal, Harris County, Fort Bend County) and is also very good at creating a strategy to approach both federal and state criminal charges. I thought his rate was reasonable and he did allow a payment plan.
Sharon Leigh Carter Defee review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Sharon Leigh Carter Defee on Facebook

3 years ago

09/30/2018, 13:34 PM
Got one case dismissed completely and was facing 30 years stack 30 years reduced down to 5 years TDC.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Angie Denise Bell review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Angie Denise Bell on Facebook

6 years ago

05/25/2016, 17:07 PM
I highly recommend Attorney/Mr. Dustan Neyland if u have any criminal issues. If it can be done, Mr. Neyland is ur man. Very kind and patient, and will work hard on ur case at getting it dismissed or reduced.
Nina Scantling review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Nina Scantling on Facebook

6 years ago

02/06/2016, 09:55 AM
Leah Marie review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Leah Marie on Facebook

8 years ago

11/28/2013, 09:43 AM
Rose Trigg review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
Rose Trigg on Facebook

8 years ago

07/06/2013, 07:44 AM
A Yahoo Local User review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

07/14/2010, 08:24 AM
I was charged with Unlawful Carry of Weapon. I had a concealed handgun in my vehicle at the time of the stop and, after the officer searching my vehicle without my consent, he found the 1911 under my drivers seat.Dustan was able to get the charges dismissed before I had even been arraigned. The price we worked out was extremely reasonable and he was more than willing to work out a payment schedule that was centered around what we were able to pay at certain times. He was able to get the charges dismissed before I was ever actually arraigned and officially charged. He did a hell of a job describing to the Assistant D.A. just what a bunch of B.S. this whole situation was. When the Assistant D.A. came back with why he thought it was a valid case, Dustan always came back with the law and the reasons the D.A.s comments were invalid.After it was dismissed, much earlier than we expected, Dustan reduced the fee to a reasonable amount since the work he put in was much less than what was expected.In short, he performed edceptonaly well, got the results that I stated up front I wanted and even lowered his cost as an honest evaluation of the work he put in.I would recommend this attorney for anyone that is looking to defend themselves against any cases - especially, as was in my case, a situation where a cop arrested me simply because he had to prove to me that he had authority despite the fact that I was breaking no law.Dustan is aggressive, intelligent, well educated and willing to stand up for people who have been abused and, to put in bluntly, raped by the system that allows people in certain costumes to get away with things that society would never put up with from any other human being.Dustan Neland is my go to guy if you need someone who will stand up for you when it seems like the entire system is just trying to screw you over.
A Yahoo Local User review for The Law Offices of Dustan Neyland
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/11/2010, 04:51 AM
Dustan Neyland helped me with my divorce in December of 2008. He was very knowledgeable & helpful. He guided me every step of the way and always made time to answer my questions. He never treated me like an inconvenience, no matter how many times I called him. He always answered his phone or called me back within an hour. I chose to use Dustan for my divorce because did great work on a few of my brothers criminal cases. My family was very satisfied with Dustans work and we would definitely recommend him.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.