Logo White
Watch Demo

The Jacqueline House of Wilmington

Own this business?
5.0
102 reviews
|Hospitality|New Castle, PA 16105

3213 PA-956, New Castle, PA 16105

(724) 901-7059

http://www.thejacquelinehouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Accommodations at The Jacqueline House consist of 4 comfortably furnished rooms, each with their own private bath. A wholesome and healthy breakfast is served each morning with special attention made to those with food allergies. The region in and around Wilmington has beautiful scenery, and numerous places of interest and activities. Guests will have many opportunities to enjoy themselves in this area that is well suited for a relaxing getaway. The house also welcomes business groups and special events in the many attractive common living spaces, indoors and out.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
102 reviews
597
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 65 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 37 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Todd DeMatteo on Facebook

2 months ago

05/30/2019, 02:24 AM
The innkeeper Rebecca is awesome. She really makes you fill at home and relaxed. Amber the massage specialist is top notch. The breakfast in the morning is very good.
Toni Marconi on Facebook

10 months ago

09/30/2018, 07:58 AM
wonderful stay! Becky and Katonia were excellent hosts! the grounds are beautiful! the beds and sheets are elegant!. can't wait to go again!!!!
Kassandra Morgan on Facebook

10 months ago

09/14/2018, 08:17 AM
My boyfriend and I stayed here as a mini getaway for our anniversary and let me just say it was the best choice coming here!!! First off, Becky and her daughter were truly wonderful!! They're so sweet and friendly! They accommodate to your needs and always have a warming smile on their faces!! They were so welcoming and made conversations with us and we appreciated their kindness. The house is BEAUTIFUL! From the scenic views to the calming smells from the essential oils, you feel so relaxed!! There are complimentary snacks, waters, coffee and tea available all day and night! As well as complimentary wine in the evening (I loved this!!) The backyard is stunning! We went swimming during the d...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Kassandra! It was such a pleasure hosting you both!!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Katie Roberts on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2018, 06:11 AM
Lovely place for our girls’ night out! We loved the comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast, evening wine, pool, and small, thoughtful touches like the aromatherapy diffuser in the room. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Kylee Bruno French on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2018, 03:14 AM
My husband and I spent a night for his birthday at the Jaqueline House and it was perfect! The pool was great, the room was great and the breakfast was excellent. I have a gluten intolerance and they accommodated my needs perfectly! We would highly recommend and we will be back!
Kati Yahner on Facebook

a year ago

05/28/2018, 08:20 AM
I cannot say enough great things about this place! We held our rehearsal dinner in their event space and spent two nights here including our wedding night. First, it is beautiful! The house and backyard are a dream and the main suite has a jacuzzi tub which I loved! It was the perfect place for our guests to relax the night before the wedding!
Second, Becky and her family are so sweet!! We will forever be grateful for their hospitality and her breakfast was delicious! I cannot recommend this place enough!
Deborah Pryor on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2018, 04:56 AM
Beautiful house, lovely grounds, and Becky and her daughter were wonderful hosts.Close to a quaint downtown area and historical Westminster College. A great little get away. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary stay here.
Chelsey Yaromey on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2018, 05:36 AM
Jeff Wampler on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2018, 06:38 AM
One of the best things that has happened to us in recent years is my wife’s discovery of the Jacqueline House as our home away from home when we visit my wife’s family for Thanksgiving. Becky and her family are superb hostesses. Their B & B is exceptionally comfortable and charming. And they themselves are genial, warm and interesting people. The Jacqueline House is outstanding. We start looking forward to our visit for weeks before we come. We wouldn’t miss it for the world.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.