Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Hyde Park Center For Aesthetic Dentistry - Christine Grant, Dmd, Pa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
167 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Tampa, FL 33606

1407 W Swann Ave, Tampa, FL 33606

(813) 251-1548

https://www.christinegrantdmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(20) · Dental

2800 66th St N

(727) 302-9401

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(242) · Dental

6390 Cypress Gardens Blvd

(863) 293-0636

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(65) · Dental

6546 Gunn Hwy

(813) 908-8100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Dentists

1532 Oakfield Dr

(813) 681-7882

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(614) · Dentists

3502 W Bay to Bay Blvd

(813) 839-6999
5.0
(538) · Orthodontists

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 513-5045
About

At The Hyde Park Center for Aesthetic Dentistry, we are determined to offer you a lifetime of beautiful smiles. Our commitment is to provide you and your family with the highest level of comprehensive dental care available with a special emphasis on general and cosmetic dentistry in South Tampa, Florida. Dr. Christine Grant can offer you a beautiful, confident smile using the latest technological advancements in dentistry. She can skillfully transform chipped, stained, crowded or spaced teeth into beautiful smiles. Services at The Hyde Park Center for Aesthetic Dentistry include the Invisalign, teeth whitening, white composite fillings, porcelain veneers, crowns and implant restoration, digi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
167 reviews
5121
  
42
  
32
  
22
  
140
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jimmy E. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/13/2017, 21:02 PM
Dr. Grant came highly recommended to me from a previous patient and she far exceeded my expectations. She was very thorough and made my experience welcoming and educating. She is the only dentist I will ever go to from now on.
Carrie McCallister L. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/21/2014, 13:30 PM
Dental experience with Dr. Grant My experience was good..everyone understood how nervous I was. They put me at ease. Dr. Grant spend much time explaining everything to me. The staff and hygienist..all very friendly and knowledgeable. She even has this fancy machine that detect mouth cancer..though insurance doesn't cover; unbelievable..seem really important and worth the few extra dollars. Dental insurance is lousy at best. Very high tech machinery that takes photos of your teeth so you can see the problem up close. All and all, I'm pleased with my care there.
Jules M. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/03/2014, 17:26 PM
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! This Dentist is absolutely horrible. I went to her because she was closest to my apartment, accepted my insurance and I was new to the area. They told me I needed $6000 of work done on my teeth. I've had perfect teeth my whole life, only one cavity. I went ahead and paid $1000 for a deep cleaning. When I contacted my old Dentist who is in another state and sent him the itemization, he said they were padding their pockets and charging me for things Dentists don't usually charge. According to Dr. Grant, after that $1000, I still needed 12-16 fillings (REALLY?) and a crown that was goint to cost a total of $5000 AFTER insurance coverage. I got in touch with a freind whose mother is a dental hygentist and decided to go to the office she works at because they are good people. She went over the estimated cost and itemization and said it was incorrect. All I needed was my dental records and I could take them to her office. I called Dr. Grant's office 20 times over the course of 2 weeks to try and get ahold of the Office Manager to send me a release form. Every time I got ahold of someone, they said they are not authorized to send to me and that the Office Manager would call me back. She never did until about the 20th call (and I'm no exaggerating). Then she tried to charged me $25 to have the x-rays emailed to me (printing I understand, but not emailing me copies, that doesn't cost anything). They she had the audacity to tell me "you calling here so many times is only holding up the process". I told her that if someone had called me back, I wouldn't have to call so many times. She was extremely rude and treated me like a child, maybe because I'm 21 and not older, but I know my Dental plan and my rights to my records, I'm not a baby. I also called my insurance company to check on the claim (the dentist filed the Claim electronically, APPARENTLY). The insurance company said they didn't receive anythinng, and nothing was pending review. The gentleman I spoke with said that electronic claims should appear as "pending" on my online account within 2-3 days of submission. It has now been exactly a month since my visit and they still haven't gotten the claim. I have called once a week to verify. The gentleman also told me that since Dr. Grant's office accepts my insurance, then I should not have to pay anything up front until everything is filed with the insurance company and the correct amounts come back. But Dr. Grant's office charged me so I had to open a CareCredit account just to pay it on the spot. Then I found out that CareCredit scams people all the time. They delay payments on purpose so that you have to pay the additional APR. I should have 12 months of promotional 0% APR to pay my $1000 balance, but I'm not waiting. I'm paying half now and half next month and closing the credit card ASAP. Stay away from this lady. Everyone in the office is shady, rude and belittling. Do your research, contact friends, find a good family doctor. This lady just wants your money.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Bobby B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/01/2011, 19:21 PM
DO NOT GO TO THIS DENTIST!! Let's begin by stating that there is NO WAY that Dr. Grant call all of these positive reviews. I am willing to bet that she posted many of these herself and forced her employees to login and post them. You can tell by the reviews that they are fake, let alone her old office manager shared with me her secret.
Respond to negative reviews
Bobby B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/01/2011, 14:56 PM
DO NOT GO TO THIS DENTIST!! Let's begin by stating that there is NO WAY that Dr. Grant call all of these positive reviews. I am willing to bet that she posted many of these herself and forced her employees to login and post them. You can tell by the reviews that they are fake, let alone her old office manager shared with me her secret. This Dentist is knows how to manipulate insurance billing and will constantly try to sell you new products and services as well as charge for things that are typically covered. If you question me, just ask any other dentist in the S. Tampa area. She is always able to accomodate new patients due to the fact that all of her patients are running away to other practices. Many of which have 2 month waits to be seen. I would rather wait 2 months as compared to getting a whole bunch of holes drilled into my teeth so that she can bill more money. You have been warned!
Respond to negative reviews
jenettebanerjee on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/06/2011, 16:40 PM
I highly recommend Hyde Park Center to anyone who desires the finest care in a warm and friendly environment
Jenette B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/06/2011, 03:31 AM
Great customer service I highly recommend Hyde Park Center to anyone who desires the finest care in a warm and friendly environment
Great customer service on Showmelocal

11 years ago

02/06/2011, 02:54 AM
I highly recommend Hyde Park Center to anyone who desires the finest care in a warm and friendly environment
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.