Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Hurricane Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
140 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98121

2230 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121

(206) 682-5858

https://hurricanecafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(145) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

10 people are looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(837) · Cafes

292 W Bell St

(360) 683-2179
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
140 reviews
528
  
448
  
324
  
210
  
19
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aiden Platisha review for The Hurricane Cafe
Aiden Platisha on Facebook

4 years ago

03/09/2018, 08:59 AM
This was my favorite place on earth.. I'll miss my Cane family =(
Aiden Platisha review for The Hurricane Cafe
Aiden Platisha on Facebook

4 years ago

03/09/2018, 04:29 AM
This was my favorite place on earth.. I'll miss my Cane family =(
Patricia R review for The Hurricane Cafe
Patricia R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/28/2015, 10:43 AM
Fantastic Food We enjoyed the nice friendly service, a plate of poppers with a blue cheese burger and of course an ultimate Hurricane drink.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anderson McQueen review for The Hurricane Cafe
Anderson McQueen on Facebook

6 years ago

08/15/2015, 06:37 AM
Looooooved that place! So Sad they closed their doors! THANKS TO AMAZON!
JoeBaileyCole review for The Hurricane Cafe
JoeBaileyCole on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/09/2015, 01:11 AM
Now Permanently Closed -- Farewell to The Hurricane Cafe The word in Seattle is that The Hurricane Cafe has finally closed permanently. The site is being redeveloped for another skyscraper. Sad to see it go, but it had outlived its time. More information here: http://blog.seattlepi.com/thebigblog/2015/01/01/hurricane-cafe-serves-its-last-grub-in-seattle/
Daniel B review for The Hurricane Cafe
Daniel B on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/15/2014, 13:38 PM
The Quintessential Greasy Spoon With an Extra Ingredient I went there because it was reasonably close to the hotel. The first characteristic I noticed was a pervasive urine smell inside the front door. It was impossible to ignore. I went toward the middle of the restaurant to get away from it, but it still persisted. I was on the edge of walking out, but I did not. The food was reasonably good and the wait staff was mildly attentive, but not worth a repeat visit. I understand this restaurant will be demolished for Amazon moving in.
C2H5OHFresno_CA review for The Hurricane Cafe
C2H5OHFresno_CA on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/02/2014, 16:21 PM
Best Breakfast in a Great Diner/Cafe This place is NOT Upscale! But it has fantastic food and service! It's a local Diner that might be considered a bit of a dive. It's also a bar with a loyal 20 something following. It does a big bar business at night. I THINK the Diner part of the business is open 24/7. this is my favorite breakfast place in the Seattle area. The country Benedict is my usual choice and it's fantastic! Come as you are with a big appetite.
Sandra M review for The Hurricane Cafe
Sandra M on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/02/2014, 10:24 AM
Good food The Hurricane Café was recommended to us by our hotel (La Quinta Inn) as being close by and having good food. They were right! This is definitely your typical greasy spoon/dive bar. We were the only customers besides a guy sitting at the bar so service was quick and friendly. We had burgers & fries and they were good. Reasonable prices for your basic diner food. Nothing fancy in the food or atmosphere. Glad we got to try this piece of Seattle history before it's gone.
Jetfuel_for_Blood review for The Hurricane Cafe
Jetfuel_for_Blood on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/19/2014, 16:38 PM
Local hang out This small restaurant / bar is close to hotel and food was good. Very likeable staff. Would recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.