Logo White
Watch Demo

The Holden Arboretum

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
2539 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Willoughby, OH 44094

9550 Sperry Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094

(440) 946-4400

https://holdenarb.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

See a great variety of plants at The Holden Arboretum. This 3600-acre (1456-hectare) site features several well-maintained gardens as well as a vast swath of more wild areas. Sites such as the Helen S. Layer Rhododendron Garden, Display Garden, Hedge Garden, and Conifer and Magnolia Collections are featured among the main attractions here. There are several trails to explore and family activities are held here throughout the year. Learn about natural life in the area and get some fresh air at this local marvel.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
2,539 reviews
52,025
  
4264
  
336
  
29
  
113
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 1649 Reviews4.8Google
  • 571 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 318 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sean D on Trip Advisor

17 days ago

09/09/2020, 05:36 AM
Holden Aboretum 3,600 acres of tranquility. The largest arboretum I ever visited. Miles of trails with specimen trees and plants. 4 or 5 ponds or lakes.
vox69nn on Trip Advisor

23 days ago

09/02/2020, 06:43 AM
Trees, lakes, flowers and beautiful trails to take you around to each. Had wanted to visit Holden for years but it was only now that the time seemed right as it blended well with other stops on our itinerary. We were blessed with a picture perfect day. I did not know exactly what to expect - trees, of course, but I did not anticipate such beautiful flowers, lakes and ponds, and wonderful trails that lead you from one point of interest to another. The trail system is exceptionally well thought out and includes many charming stopping points, many with comfortable benches that make the going very pleasant. Fairly recent additions are the 500' Murch Canopy Walk and the Kalberer Family Emergent Tower. The 120 foot tower takes you above the trees for a 360 degree view of the surrounding forest and Lake Erie to the north. Due to Covid, access is limited and you must reserve your time on-line and pay the fees for entrance several days in advance. Once in, you can wander about at leisure however access to the tower and the canopy walk is carefully controlled to insure social distancing. A StickWork exhibit by Carolina artist Patrick Daugherty had just opened and was fabulous. We did not enter the visitor center although it was open. It was a short drive from I-90 to the Arboretum. Signage to get to the entrance was not great. Could've used a digital application to help us get there but tried to avoid that.
Victoria Munchkie Ann on Facebook

a month ago

08/28/2020, 01:24 AM
Omg best experience I have had this COVID-19 2020 year. Blessed I was able to do something for my 42 and my sons 12th birthday this August. I can’t wait to come back and visit the rest of the gardens.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Jessica Brown Van Lehn on Facebook

a month ago

08/27/2020, 01:55 AM
Beautiful! I love the fairy door scavenger hunt this year. If we lived closer I would go often, there is so much to discover.
Cheryl Hahn Walge on Facebook

a month ago

08/26/2020, 04:42 AM
something different everytime.
Erin Hanley Sajovic on Facebook

a month ago

08/24/2020, 06:20 AM
Absolutely gorgeous place to explore nature. It is meticulously maintained and the variety of plants, trees, flora cultivated here is remarkable! There are many paved paths for easy access, while also offering a wide variety of hiking trails. Amazing sanctuary to decompress from stress and spend time exploring nature. Truly something for everyone at Holden Arboretum.
Susan Prosser Vlcek on Facebook

a month ago

08/24/2020, 05:18 AM
A gem for all ages and abilities. Easily walkable trails through themed gardens, lakes, woods and meadows. The Canopy Walk and tower provide spectacular views with a bit of a thrill. When you visit you will breathe more deeply and smile more widely.
John F on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2020, 09:18 AM
Pleasant family time Be aware of the social distancing restrictions if you want to go on the Canopy Walk or climb up the Emergent Tower. There may be lines! Since reservations are currently required to enter the Arboretum, be sure to check the weather in advance. The latter was the highlight of our visit. It's a vertical climb up 202 steps to get to the top. There are platforms where you can rest along the way before you arrive at the top deck above the treetops. The line for the Canopy Walk was down close to the shelter and we easily waited over an hour for our 15-minute turn on the elevated wooden pathway.
Sandy Prokop on Facebook

a month ago

08/23/2020, 05:31 AM
Great place to get exercise while learning and enjoying nature.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.