Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Holden Arboretum

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
2879 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Willoughby, OH 44094

9550 Sperry Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094

(440) 946-4400

https://holdenfg.org/holden-arboretum/plan-your-visit/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

See a great variety of plants at The Holden Arboretum. This 3600-acre (1456-hectare) site features several well-maintained gardens as well as a vast swath of more wild areas. Sites such as the Helen S. Layer Rhododendron Garden, Display Garden, Hedge Garden, and Conifer and Magnolia Collections are featured among the main attractions here. There are several trails to explore and family activities are held here throughout the year. Learn about natural life in the area and get some fresh air at this local marvel.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
2,879 reviews
52,329
  
4288
  
342
  
212
  
116
  
192 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda review for The Holden Arboretum
Linda on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/18/2021, 10:28 AM
Meh I’ve been looking forward to going there for a couple years now. I was actually a little disappointed. It’s pretty but I don’t feel it was worth the cost of admission. The canopy walk was neat. We did that twice. I didn’t care for the emergent tower. After the long walk up there’s really no view except just a typical tree line. The flowers and landscape is pretty but don’t feel like it was worth $50 for the family.
Henrietta P review for The Holden Arboretum
Henrietta P on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

05/10/2021, 04:41 AM
Excellent, even in the Winter My family and I all loved this arboretum. We visited in winter and were worried that there wouldn't be much to see but that was absolutely wrong. There was also a Stickwork exhibition by Partick Dougherty that was completely beautiful.
Andy review for The Holden Arboretum
Andy on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

02/02/2021, 00:01 AM
Relaxing. A very special place to walk around and just enjoy the outdoors. Many, many different types of plants. Lots of wide sidewalks to walk around. Very relaxing.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
E1447ILkellyp review for The Holden Arboretum
E1447ILkellyp on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/15/2020, 07:11 AM
Gardens and More This is a vast, and beautiful, and very diverse garden and natural area. It would be very hard to see the whole thing on one day. Pick the trails you want to do on your visit. I have been here several times, but most recently was excited to try the new tower and canopy walk. I recommend both. Everything is well done, the trails are well marked and the gardens and wooded areas are breathtaking. You can even see Lake Erie from the tower. Spend a day relaxing in nature. It's very healing.
apassen review for The Holden Arboretum
apassen on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/09/2020, 07:19 AM
A Tonic for the Soul We hadn’t been to Holden in years and decided to visit while the October weather was still mild. We bought tickets on-line in advance and were treated with a beautiful, warm and sunny day. The grounds are beautifully maintained and many of the Fall flowers were still in bloom. We spent several hours exploring the many gardens and ponds including the tower and canopy walk. In these trying times with bitter politics, divisive public discourse and a deadly pandemic, there is little more reenergizing than a day in the outdoors. The Holden Arboretum makes such a day even more special.
Kim B review for The Holden Arboretum
Kim B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/07/2020, 05:06 AM
Beautiful area cannot wait until springtime to do it again Nice area to walk around with all the trees, plants and ponds. Decorated very nice for Halloween. The canopy walk was nice and the Emergent tower had breathtaking views of the area and you can see Lake Erie. With COVID you do need to purchase your tickets online. The canopy walk and tower only allow a certain number of people on them at one time.
Christine S review for The Holden Arboretum
Christine S on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/20/2020, 15:55 PM
The perfect way to spend an afternoon The grounds and trails are lovely and peaceful. This is an excellent way to reconnect with nature not too far from the city. Plan to spend some time. Three hours is about right unless you are going to hike some of the longer trails.
JBH review for The Holden Arboretum
JBH on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/16/2020, 10:28 AM
Nice This is a nice arboretum with the added bonus of the canopy walk and the emergent tower. The tower was my favorite. I liked the canopy walk too, but it is pretty short. Make sure to visit the garden behind the visitor center. It was very pretty during our visit. Don't come for the tower or canopy walk on a day where the is lightening. They close for awhile after a rumble.
Sean D review for The Holden Arboretum
Sean D on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/09/2020, 05:36 AM
Holden Aboretum 3,600 acres of tranquility. The largest arboretum I ever visited. Miles of trails with specimen trees and plants. 4 or 5 ponds or lakes.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.