Logo White
Watch Demo
4.5
1563 reviews
|Restaurants|Brea, CA 92821

1210 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821

(714) 257-9500

https://www.thehat.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

2941 El Camino Real

(714) 731-9424

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Sandwiches

21 Musick

(949) 707-8888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2041 E Villa St

(626) 744-9533

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Salad

3244 Cahuenga Blvd W

(323) 963-5500
4.9
(40) · Sandwiches

16367 Bolsa Chica St

(714) 840-1900

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(129) · Sandwiches

109 N Pass Ave

(818) 561-4405

1 person is looking at this business

About

Founded in 1968, The Hat is a restaurant that offers a variety of dining options to guests. It serves pastrami dips, such as roast beef, steak sandwich, chili dog and grilled cheese. The restaurant provides hamburgers, cheeseburgers, onion rings, chili and wet fries, and chicken salad and cold beef sandwiches. It also offers beverages, such as iced tea, pi a colada bang, coffee, milk and soft drinks. The Hat logo is a federally registered trademark of C & J Food Company.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
1,563 reviews
51,079
  
4338
  
382
  
223
  
141
  
  • 1551 Reviews4.5Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

10/20/2017, 04:38 AM
AMAZING! If you love pastrami you need to try The Hat. If you're feeling daring get the Chili Cheese fries with pastrami on top. Your waistline might not like it but your tastebuds will!
bill3865 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/15/2010, 03:18 AM
The best pastrami burger anywhere! Some great chili too.
Ken K. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/12/2010, 04:29 AM
The place to seek out whenever nearby. The Pastrami sandiwich is wonderful, big, juicy, great bun. the Fries and onion rings are good too, but not amazing. The Chili fries are too much - it would be better as two separate dishes, you can't really enjoy the fries covered with the thick chili. All the other sandwiches and burgers we ahve tried are great too.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Mike L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2010, 02:41 AM
Holy Hell this is good pastranmi I look forward to my Hat visits, and they truly make my whole day better. The Pastrami Burger is insanely good. Oh, and if you order the fries with gravy, you better be able to put away some calories!
Debbie B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/27/2008, 04:19 AM
Awesome pastrami! Want can I say about this place, great pastrami, the chili onion rings are awesome, the chili dogs are great, and the menu keeps going and going. I can eat at this place every day and not get sick of it. I just wish I could eat it everyday!
John C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/15/2008, 02:05 AM
Best Pastrami! The Hat is supposed to be World Famous for their pastrami sandwiches. They don't disappoint! The pastrami sandwiches are great and delicious. The onion rings are huge. I dare anyone to order the chili fries and try to finish them! You have to be hungry!
James K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/19/2008, 02:06 AM
Hat If you like pastrami or large beef sandwiches, this is the place!!!! Ad dont forget to order the french fries.. this is the only place I go where I cant finish the french fries in one sitting!!! Always busy.. always delicious... their pastrami sandwich is a dream come true for pastrami lovers... they really know how to move the orders quickly, also... lots of people eating great food... ONe of our favorite places in Orange County!
Joe K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/12/2008, 03:00 AM
Great Pastrami! I'm not a big pastrami person, mostly because I'm not from around here, but this is a great place! I really like their sandwiches and this is really the only place I get pastrami from. I'm glad that I stopped in.
Michelle B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/10/2008, 03:13 AM
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of pastrami, so it took me a long time to try this place, and I was glad I did! I pulled through the drive through and ordered just the regular pastrami sandwich. It was served on a french roll with mustard and pickles. delicious! I will definitely be back again and again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.