Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Greek Corner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
493 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32804

1600 N Orange Ave, Ste 4, Orlando, FL 32804

(407) 228-0303

http://thegreekcorner.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877
4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
About

Step into our corner of Orlando and be whisked away to the Greek Islands by our authentic ethnic cuisine and classic entertainment. Greek music, belly dancing, and the best Greek food in town will transport you to another place and time where relaxed enjoyment for the whole family is our priority.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
493 reviews
5329
  
4100
  
329
  
213
  
116
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betsy C. review for The Greek Corner
Betsy C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/23/2013, 08:43 AM
Great Greek food. The gyros are so good! Old timey kind of decor with a family-run feel to it. You can eat outside if the weather is good. Wait staff is so nice and helpful. Just a good relaxed comfortable place with traditional well-seasoned Greek dishes.
Becky D. review for The Greek Corner
Becky D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2012, 07:08 AM
This company has very poor business practices. They are sponsoring a benefit for the owner of a local cigar bar. The owner of the cigar bar allows her dog to wander up and down Orange Avenue without a leash. Sadly, for the dog, it was hit by a car due to it's owner's neglect. The dog of course, needed surgery. So, she is having a benefit with sponsors like this business to offset her dog's medical expenses. I am a pet lover to the end. I would do just about anything for my cats. But, there are far too many animals out there who do not have homes, that have been abandoned by their owners, who go days without food, that need help. Why this business would support and sponsor someone who neglects their dog and wants everyone else to pay her veterinary expenses is beyond my comprehension.
Matrimate review for The Greek Corner
Matrimate on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/12/2012, 06:22 AM
Upon arrival we were told by a young man behind the counter who didn't greet us but had a pissy look on his face saying that the restaurant was closing early due to not having enuff customers which I can see why! The older female server didn't bother to write that I wanted H2O no ice but comes back with ice because she wasn't listening obviously & didn't write down the order. The food isn't not worth the priced charged. Horrible service & food in short! Don't take my word for it though. Go any given evening to unwind & see the rudeness of the workers!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
robert d. review for The Greek Corner
robert d. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/10/2012, 01:00 AM
my favourite greek place. – Greek corner is like an old friend and they greet you like one when you arrive. I've only ever sat outside, but inside is quite nice also. The staff is exceptional and the food quality is superb and consistant. My wife and I used to eat here weekly when we lived downtown. Nowadays we try and make it at least once a month. Best Gyro in Orlando easily.
Nora K. review for The Greek Corner
Nora K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 11:44 AM
Pitiful Based on what was served to me, this place would have to aspire to be average. Ingredients were poor, and prepared even worse. For the price I expected far better. Save your money.
Respond to negative reviews
tim R. review for The Greek Corner
tim R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/29/2010, 10:20 AM
Worst Greek food in my life! it does not get any worse. Service : slow, inattentive , and Houdini Food: tomatoes- inedible Greek olives on salad- 1 tiny pathetic tasteless Gyros- ok at best, flavorless, 1/2 oz.of sauce Greek fries- oregano and feta does not make Greek fries Hospitality- cold Why would anybody eat here? Expensive and bad! Good riddens!
Respond to negative reviews
paul goodman review for The Greek Corner
paul goodman on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/16/2010, 14:23 PM
great place – great food very friendly service was flawless cant say enought about jimmy and tea the owners i will tell everybody if you like class this is the place to go.will visit again soon from rhode island.paul,lyn thank again.
Marisela D. review for The Greek Corner
Marisela D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/29/2009, 14:59 PM
Mega Yummo Greek! This place is awesome. They have ambient music, setting, lighting... it is just really romantic and intimate. Family owned, and the food is mega yummo. I recently had their pita bread with taziki and their moussaka ... awesome. I highly recommend it.
Tammy H. review for The Greek Corner
Tammy H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/08/2008, 05:50 AM
Best Greek in town! I love the Greek Corner. They have amazing authentic food, great service, and the location is so nice, right on Lake Ivanhoe. When I go there and sit outside with my dogs, the owner always comes out and gives them lamb! Definitely a dog-friendly place. My favorite items on the menu are the Greek salad, Gyros, and Moussaka. Yummy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.