Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Glam Room Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
626 reviews
|Hair Salons|Kansas City, MO 64105

308 Delaware St, Kansas City, MO 64105

(816) 605-1949

https://www.theglamroomkc.com/about.php

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453
5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3602 C Pear St

(816) 364-2009

1 person is looking at this business

About

Balayage, Color, Highlight & Lowlight, Women's Haircut & Style, Men's Haircut & Style, Special Occasions, Express Keratin Treatment, Extensions, Conditioning Treatment, Manicure, Pedicure, Body Waxing, Makeup, Eyelash Extensions, Massages, Body Wraps, and Facial Treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
626 reviews
5464
  
429
  
39
  
23
  
128
  
93 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathleen Katkus review for The Glam Room Salon
Kathleen Katkus on Facebook

6 months ago

04/22/2021, 05:47 AM
I went in just to get my warm spots lightened instead the stylist did her own thing lightening the blonde that was already there and causing it to break off. also when my hair was being dried the girl helping her said uh oh which indicates a problem and I asked why she said that and the stylist answered saying oh we bumped hands. I don't recommend Michelle because she just rushes through clients and doesn't give you what you asked for. she messed up what another stylists hard work did to my hair to add beautiful highlights. :/ Michelle clearly had another client over and that is exactly why she rushed foiling my hair carelessly and not focusing on the warm spots instead like I asked and there wasn't a lot of orange spots to begin with.
Business Response:

We appreciate the feedback, Kathleen Katkus. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Rachel Lada review for The Glam Room Salon
Rachel Lada on Facebook

6 months ago

04/22/2021, 01:11 AM
First of all, I’d like to say the stylist I see is INCREDIBLE. From the moment I told Michelle I wanted to go from years of dark brown to blonde, I knew she had it. If anyone could do it, it’s Michelle. Not only did she help me achieve my goal color (a cool platinum) but she kept my hair in such good shape! I still can’t believe it’s gone through so much lightening and is this healthy. I’m talking no👏🏻breakage👏🏻.So all I can say is, thank you Michelle!! My hair has never been happier!! If you have a chance to see Michelle, take it! 🥰🥰🥰
Business Response:

Thank you for the fantastic review, Rachel Lada! It's lovely you had such a wonderful experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our top-notch services so much. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day, Rachel Lada!

Xavier Keihl review for The Glam Room Salon
Xavier Keihl on Facebook

6 months ago

04/16/2021, 04:59 AM
I absolutely love coming here. Not only is everyone so kind and personable but the quality of work they do is amazing. Christian Boss does my hair and it turns out fantastic every time, love her!!!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Ellen Rachel Elizabeth Heinrich review for The Glam Room Salon
Ellen Rachel Elizabeth Heinrich on Facebook

6 months ago

04/16/2021, 01:40 AM
Love my new haircut by Justin! He is just fabulous & helped me decide the perfect shag cut for me. I was a bit nervous about bangs but so glad I tried something new!
Business Response:

Thank you for the fantastic review, Ellen Rachel Elizabeth Heinrich! It's lovely you had such a wonderful experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our top-notch services so much. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day, Ellen Rachel Elizabeth Heinrich!

Melanie Hunt-Miller review for The Glam Room Salon
Melanie Hunt-Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

04/12/2021, 05:06 AM
I had a wonderful experience from check in to the stylist! He did a great job, listened & I got exactly what I wanted! The place is lovely & you can have a glass of wine while you’re getting pampered!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Melanie Hunt-Miller! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is to ensure that each guest leaves feeling relaxed, pampered, and beautiful. We're so glad that you were pleased and that our team helped you to feel comfortable throughout your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to share with us, Melanie Hunt-Miller. Have a beautiful day!

Kristen Mohler review for The Glam Room Salon
Kristen Mohler on Facebook

6 months ago

04/11/2021, 06:54 AM
Michelle crushes it every time! From bright blonde to yummy brown, she has always made my hair look fresh. She just upped the game by installing 20” Bellami wefts, and I haven’t stopped flipping my hair since💁🏻‍♀️I look forward to each appointment because I know she won’t disappoint!
Business Response:

Thanks for the outstanding review, Kristen! We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! We strive for excellence and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Michelle is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise she took such great care of you! We look forward to sharing another fantastic experience with you soon, Kristen! Have a beautiful day!

Kim Swan review for The Glam Room Salon
Kim Swan on Facebook

6 months ago

04/10/2021, 01:34 AM
I travel to see Justin , whom is amazing stylist. I highly recommend him .
Sonja Betzen review for The Glam Room Salon
Sonja Betzen on Facebook

7 months ago

03/21/2021, 07:18 AM
Great place - relaxing atmosphere, great staff 🙂
Business Response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Sonja! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is to ensure that each guest leaves feeling relaxed, pampered, and beautiful. We're so glad that you were pleased and that our team helped you to feel comfortable throughout your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to share with us, Sonja. Have a beautiful day!

Spenser Crowley review for The Glam Room Salon
Spenser Crowley on Facebook

7 months ago

03/18/2021, 04:46 AM
Kylie did my first ever professional hair coloring last Saturday and I couldn’t be more happy with the results!
Business Response:

Thank you for the fantastic review, Spenser! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with us! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Kylie! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience! Thank you again for sharing your review, Spenser. Have a lovely day!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.