Logo White
Watch Demo

The Galveston Children's Museum

Own this business?
4.7
353 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Galveston, TX 77550

2618 Broadway Avenue J, Galveston, TX 77550

(409) 572-2544

http://www.galvestoncm.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Please join us for our first-ever DaVinci Day on Saturday, Oct. 13th from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., on the grounds of the Galveston Children’s Museum. It’s a family-friendly showcase of invention, creativity, and resourcefulness featuring local builders, artists, educators, students, crafters, tinkerers and hobbyists seeking to share their creations and ideas. DaVinci Day attendees will explore hands-on activities and use their imagination to create something unique.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
353 reviews
5263
  
449
  
311
  
27
  
16
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 239 Reviews4.6Google
  • 114 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawn Morris on Facebook

6 days ago

08/11/2019, 13:21 PM
Nice place to take the kids to let them explore
Sylvia Ramirez on Facebook

14 days ago

08/03/2019, 05:05 AM
Children get to.touch and play with everything. My great nephew enjoyed it.
Patti Abschneider on Facebook

17 days ago

07/31/2019, 04:36 AM
Took my five year Granddaughter & it is one of her favorite places. She did all the activities & all were age appropriate. Her favorite experience was using a hammer & nails. Later on the way home we stopped at Lowe’s & got a birdhouse to nail together & a child’s hammer. She did this project with her Pop. The volunteers & staff were all very friendly & helpful. I highly recommend!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lynn Hodges Griffin on Facebook

22 days ago

07/26/2019, 08:36 AM
Great place for an afternoon with the kids! Inside, out of the heat!
Frances Moya on Facebook

a month ago

07/16/2019, 09:10 AM
Awesome activities for children of all ages, my grand daughter didn’t want to leave. Going to have to go back soon
Debbie Johnson Pittman on Facebook

2 months ago

06/29/2019, 04:53 AM
We were visiting Galveston Beach. First day of vacation was rainy & yucky. With limited indoor activities that didnt cost a fortune, we stumbled in the Children’s museum. Our kids were 6 & 7 year old girls. Admission was $7 per person (adults are charged also FYI). We had HOURS of fun! Actually they played a few hours, we left for lunch then went back for another 2 hours. It definitely held their attention. They loved the karaoke stage, art center and hospital room. A great bargain and a great way to spend a rainy beach day. I would say it is geared towards about ages 8 & under. The workers did their best to assist with keeping areas tidy and kids engaged.
Sarah Mains on Facebook

4 months ago

04/11/2019, 04:49 AM
A great play museum. Each room kinda broke up into activities and things. Their is a stage room with puppet theater, a Lego area with duplo and a wall for regular legos, a restaurant area, a boat with fish and crabs, a workshop, tracks, a clinic and so much more!
Damon Bragg on Facebook

5 months ago

03/22/2019, 04:04 AM
Awesome and a good adventure.
James Turner on Facebook

5 months ago

03/21/2019, 07:21 AM
great interactive displays for youngsters and adults alike. had a wonderful time.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.