Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The French Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
34 reviews
|French|Los Angeles, KY 90021

1936 E 7th St, Los Angeles, KY 90021

(213) 623-4028

http://www.frenchgardenrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · French

15 W Main St

(317) 816-1200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Cafes

8601 Jacksboro Highway

(817) 237-2218

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

608 Main St

(515) 827-9095
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

509 Beale St

(928) 753-3463
5.0
(14) · Restaurants

#110

(702) 629-7557

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Restaurants

5611 Palmer Way #B

(858) 449-4666

2 people are looking at this business

About

The French Garden menu offers a wide variety of European Fusion foods to suit any taste. From our traditional French Brie Sandwich to the Fish du jour, our menu caters to vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. Various items include steak, fish, chicken, pastas, salads, sandwiches & mouth watering desserts. All our dishes are accompanied nicely by our full bar that features a large selection of wine. Our moderately priced menu will leave you with a smile on your face. This peaceful environment will help you relax as you will always be greeted by a friendly staff and by the owner, Benoit Lesure, who may be serving your lunch! The French Garden is located on the corner of 7th and Mateo with complim

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
34 reviews
522
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jbs5665 review for The French Garden
jbs5665 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/15/2013, 10:42 AM
Perfect Paris lunch in Los Angeles! What a wonderful way to escape downtown LA! Great food, wonderful service in a quaint and lovely restaurant. The owner, Benoit, is the perfect host. The food is divine and the flourless chocolate cake melts in your mouth. We can't wait to go back. The setting is one that you will not want to leave. Just perfect- if you don't want that stuffy LA feel!
Paola Garcia review for The French Garden
Paola Garcia on Facebook

9 years ago

03/07/2013, 15:39 PM
Pierre Lesure review for The French Garden
Pierre Lesure on Facebook

9 years ago

12/27/2012, 05:48 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
MonaOrangeCountyCA review for The French Garden
MonaOrangeCountyCA on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/29/2012, 16:55 PM
Come for the food and not the location It would be very easy to miss this place and their great food in the industrial neighborhood in whih it is located. We ate on the patio on a very mild October day, exjoying excellent French food in "le jardin". The wait staff are friendly and helpful when making suggestions. The daily specials are not just entrees they want to serve because they are trying to clear out the kitchen food supplies. They are fresh and well-prepared. It is not the Left Bank; but then LA is never going to be mistaken for Paris. If you want surprsingly good food for the prcie, come to French Garden.
Ted L review for The French Garden
Ted L on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/20/2012, 02:39 AM
Pleasant Surprise A pleasant oasis in an otherwise industrial neighborhood. Delightful back patio (thus, the garden) with lots of shade and landscaping, excellent value for solid, if not spectacular, food (many French and Mexican specialties), and friendly, accommodating and competent service. The French Garden is a most pleasant surprise. And the valet parking is free! A hidden gem in a most unlikely and convenient place! If only they could get rid of the annoying flies during the warmer weather!
GourmetSpector review for The French Garden
GourmetSpector on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/22/2012, 05:37 AM
A Hidden Gem in the City of Angels! This is one of the few places where the service and the food are top notch. I made a reservation over the phone and was greeted affably by the gentleman on the line. This attentiveness continued when my wife and I arrived at the restaurant and we were seated immediately. When our order arrived, our food did not disappoint. I ordered a chicken piccata and it was delectable. My wife ordered the spinach and chicken cannoli and she loved it! In addition, they have a wide selection of wine. I ordered a cabernet sauvignon and it was delightful. However, keep in mind that the French Garden is only opened Monday-Friday 10:30am-2:30pm. So if you are in LA during the week, take advantage of the French Garden.
signora2 review for The French Garden
signora2 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/16/2012, 18:03 PM
A bit of France in downtown LA Have you ever just carried a scrap of paper in your wallet in case someday you could locate a place you had heard about? Well today I used mine, jotted down when I saw a Hugh Howser show on TV about this little French restaurant hidden in downtown industrial Los Angeles. We found ourselves downtown during the lunchtime and since this restaurant is open only from 10:30 am to 2:30 pm we decided to hunt for it. It is a bit of a challenge because it is not visible from 7th St. There is a parking lot next door that belongs to them and gives you free valet parking. the restaurant itself i set up on a covered patio that is delightful. Vine covered, little statuary, colorful flowers and a resident black and white spotted cat and you would swear you were in Provence. We were enticed by the atmosphere and decided we had to have something a baguette so we opted for the rib eye steak sandwich and the grilled chicken sandwich. Each came with your choice of french fries or salad. We chose salad and then topped it all off with a glass of wine. Service was excellent, food arrived quickly and was delicious. We observed others having generous plates of fresh fish with mashed potatoes and veggies and someone sharing a decadent looking cheesecake but we did not indulge. WE left feeling very rested and renewed. We will go back again!
Christine_Saronida review for The French Garden
Christine_Saronida on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

05/06/2011, 05:14 AM
Lovely french restaurant...! Beautiful charming french restaurant, with high quality menu, nice wine and idyllic atmosphere. It's definitely not expensive for the servise and quality they provide!
CSMobileUser review for The French Garden
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/05/2009, 01:34 AM
One of a kind. Casual french luncheon – Atmosphere of the French countryside. Don't be put off by the location. Totally secure parking in lot next to cafe. Try it once and you will become a regular
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.