Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The French Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
34 reviews
|French|Los Angeles, KY 90021

1936 E 7th St, Los Angeles, KY 90021

(213) 623-4028

http://www.frenchgardenrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · French

15 W Main St

(317) 816-1200
5.0
(8) · Cafes

8601 Jacksboro Highway

(817) 237-2218

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

608 Main St

(515) 827-9095
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

509 Beale St

(928) 753-3463

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Restaurants

#110

(702) 629-7557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Restaurants

5611 Palmer Way #B

(858) 449-4666

4 people are looking at this business

About

The French Garden menu offers a wide variety of European Fusion foods to suit any taste. From our traditional French Brie Sandwich to the Fish du jour, our menu caters to vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. Various items include steak, fish, chicken, pastas, salads, sandwiches & mouth watering desserts. All our dishes are accompanied nicely by our full bar that features a large selection of wine. Our moderately priced menu will leave you with a smile on your face. This peaceful environment will help you relax as you will always be greeted by a friendly staff and by the owner, Benoit Lesure, who may be serving your lunch! The French Garden is located on the corner of 7th and Mateo with complim

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
34 reviews
522
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jair Saldana review for The French Garden
Jair Saldana on Facebook

6 years ago

05/25/2015, 13:01 PM
Jair Saldana review for The French Garden
Jair Saldana on Facebook

6 years ago

05/25/2015, 05:02 AM
Erica Canal review for The French Garden
Erica Canal on Facebook

7 years ago

06/24/2014, 12:57 PM
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
JOEJAGENT review for The French Garden
JOEJAGENT on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/31/2014, 10:04 AM
A hidden gem Ok, I will admit I have not been downtown in a while, but I felt I needed to comment about this place. It was always fun to drive guests to this run down dirty part of Los Angeles and pul up to the valet and enter the back gate into a hidden garden. Some of you will remember when this was Marty's. I don't know what year Marty started the place, or when he opened the patio, but I have been going there since about 1980 or so. No regular would forget the wonderful shrimp cocktails or the Egg Foo young on Fridays only, but I digress. Marty eventually leased out the kitchen and patio to a couple of French guys. I remember one was Claude. When they first opened the waitresses at least appeared French and the place made a nice transition from Marty's to the French garden. Waitresses and come and go and the place has to be judged by the food. It was always good to excellent. At times memorable, which is saying a lot for a place in this part of town (it is actually very safe, I have been there a thousand times and never an incident). The prices are very reasonable. I see another review says they were closing and that would be a shame.
JOEJAGENT review for The French Garden
JOEJAGENT on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/31/2014, 03:50 AM
A hidden gem Ok, I will admit I have not been downtown in a while, but I felt I needed to comment about this place. It was always fun to drive guests to this run down dirty part of Los Angeles and pul up to the valet and...More
Loretta Henslick review for The French Garden
Loretta Henslick on Facebook

8 years ago

03/14/2014, 06:29 AM
ndevine review for The French Garden
ndevine on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/14/2014, 05:47 AM
Nice atmosphere and good food and drink. They have fancy beverages that are worth trying. Eat off the specials menu. You'll thank me.
Luis Mora review for The French Garden
Luis Mora on Facebook

8 years ago

11/08/2013, 03:38 AM
Carlos Perez review for The French Garden
Carlos Perez on Facebook

8 years ago

10/01/2013, 16:22 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.