Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Foundry On Melrose

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
35 reviews
|French|Los Angeles, KY 90046

7465 Melrose Ave, Los Angeles, KY 90046

(323) 651-0915

http://www.thefoundryonmelrose.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · French

15 W Main St

(317) 816-1200
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

7904 Saint Claude Drive

(225) 638-3019
5.0
(1) · Bars

314 S Main St

(309) 928-9797

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · American

2752 Hudson Dr

(330) 929-2466

2 people are looking at this business

About

The Foundry on Melrose is a swanky, fun, food-driven restaurant right in the heart of world-famous Melrose Avenue. Featuring the cuisine of Executive Chef and owner Eric Greenspan, The Foundry on Melrose serves exciting, market driven and creative "fancy schmancy" food in a casually elegant atmosphere. Our Dinner Menu is available Monday through Saturday 6 -11pm in both our Garden Dining Room, one of Los Angeles' premiere outdoor dining rooms (covered and heated for the winter), and our Main Dining Room with a view of the action in our showcase kitchen. Our lounge, outfitted with leather couches and ottomans, offers a more casual experience for the drop in diner, featuring both our regular D

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
35 reviews
512
  
47
  
39
  
24
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Natacha Mannhart review for The Foundry On Melrose
Natacha Mannhart on Facebook

6 years ago

07/23/2015, 03:44 AM
[CLOSE] Celebrity Chef Eric Greenspan, who has appeared on "Iron Chef," strolls around the dining room almost every night to greet his patrons. I love my table outside in the patio. The service is attentive and friendly.
Clay Blair review for The Foundry On Melrose
Clay Blair on Facebook

8 years ago

09/21/2013, 05:28 AM
185jennal review for The Foundry On Melrose
185jennal on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/23/2013, 15:07 PM
Great Outdoor Patio, Average Food, Slow Service The outdoor patio was a treat on a lovely evening. The service was mediocre at best. We had multiple people servicing the table and we asked for a lemon for our water and had to ask multiple times and it was never brought out. I don't expect to be fawned over but if I make a request, I would like someone to be responsive. We had the beet salad which was excellent but the romaine wedge was a mess. After a very long wait, where we were ignored by the staff we finally got our dinners. We actually had to ask about our food and the waiter was surprised when he looked at the time. We had the turkey which was great, the dover sole which was overcooked and lacking in flavor and the chicken breast which was overpoweringly seasoned with mustard - huge smears of mustard that the spaetzle was soaked in. I will say the wine recommendations were spot on and he allowed us to taste the wine before pouring the glass which we appreciated. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but if you are in the area and you want to sit outside I would recommend it.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
185jennal review for The Foundry On Melrose
185jennal on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/23/2013, 08:59 AM
Great Outdoor Patio, Average Food, Slow Service The outdoor patio was a treat on a lovely evening. The service was mediocre at best. We had multiple people servicing the table and we asked for a lemon for our water and had to ask multiple times and it was never brought out. I...More
LEH85 review for The Foundry On Melrose
LEH85 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/13/2013, 17:56 PM
some good and some not so good service was good, very attentive. Eric Greenspan was there and seemed to overview the kitchen staff and asking patrons if their meals were good. I went there to try the short rib grilled cheese but was very disappointed, didn't appease to my palate, was too sweet instead of savory. the potato soup however was divine, and I would go back again just to order that. also tried the gnocchi gratin and that was just ok, and found it a bit to sweet.
pulminator review for The Foundry On Melrose
pulminator on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/06/2013, 13:32 PM
Very disappointed After seeing the Eric Greenspan on next iron Chef competition and reviewing the menu we were very excited to eat there. Unfortunately, the food did not live up to our expectations. We ordered 10 of the 20 possible items on the menu. Almost every dish was either over salted or under seasoned or a complex mixture of different tastes that did not mix well. Lastly, as a matter of courtesy, if the chef is going to walk past seven or eight tables to greet a Hollywood celebrity he should probably acknowledge the rest of his customers.
VanessaC1 review for The Foundry On Melrose
VanessaC1 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/01/2013, 10:12 AM
A few stand out dishes Went to this restaurant because I had a groupon deal. The lobster salad was incredible! I think it's the best on the menu. My friend ordered the fish which was okay. The band that played was awesome! Also the green tea creme brûlée was incredible!!! Staff was very friendly.
Sami Barrows review for The Foundry On Melrose
Sami Barrows on Facebook

9 years ago

02/14/2013, 01:48 AM
bac0ngf review for The Foundry On Melrose
bac0ngf on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/31/2013, 12:38 PM
Average food but good service Went for LA Dine week and ordered a variety of dishes. Grilled cheese sandwich is what they are known for but it was too cheesy. The 2 pork belly dishes we ordered were very good and the mussels were good too. That was the only good thing we had a conversation about for the whole dinner. Risotto - too rich. Tuna tartar - alright. Salad - bla. Beet soup - so so. Beef - little chewy. Fish - ok. There were 6 of us and we ordered different things on the menu but no one really enjoyed the dinner. It wasn't bad but I would not be going back again. The wait staff was the best part of our experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.