Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
89 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Marengo, IL 60152

3316 Millstream Rd, Marengo, IL 60152

(815) 568-5730

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

All Crafty Couture
5.0
(4) · Arts & Entertainment

4040 Lindenwood Ln

(847) 922-9356

1 person is looking at this business

About

Let the latent potential of a lock of wool or a perfect silk cocoon draw you into our haven for spinners of all shapes and sizes. Since we opened in 1994, the fibers have been the focus, and they still are today. All the wonderful hardware we carry - wheels, drop spindles, niddly-noddies, books, knitting needles, and more - is just a backdrop for the amazing fibers we spinners have access to today. When you join us, we hope you'll feel like a kid in a toy store, and we love to do everything we can to make that happen.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
89 reviews
574
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 47 Reviews4.9Google
  • 42 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Loriaux on Facebook

a month ago

12/27/2019, 00:24 AM
Wide selection of fibers and very helpful staff. Cozy atmosphere, as well.
Debbie Mostowski on Facebook

2 months ago

12/07/2019, 02:50 AM
Well stocked store selling a variety of fiber related items.
Heavenly Bresser on Facebook

2 months ago

12/02/2019, 09:30 AM
Toni is the most knowledgeable and helpful fiber shop owner I know. Her generosity blows me away. She is so supportive of new spinners and well-experienced ones as well. She takes great care to help those with questions and has made her home a welcoming place for all customers. I really love how genuinely nice she is. Toni is a treasure to the fiber arts world. Check out her shop if you ever come to Illinois. 💛💛💛
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Sally Carson on Facebook

2 months ago

11/29/2019, 15:31 PM
The variety. The quality. The expertise. The pups. But the most important is the owner. Warm, friendly, practical and imaginative, Toni is the best reason to visit and buy at The Fold.
Susan Rochlis on Facebook

2 months ago

11/26/2019, 10:54 AM
Variety and quality of yarns; helpful staff. Warm and inviting shop.
Dawn M Ortega on Facebook

4 months ago

09/11/2019, 05:15 AM
I love to visit this shop when I am home visiting family.
Diana Turner on Facebook

6 months ago

07/27/2019, 23:17 PM
i visited there today and I enjoyed it so much. The yarn was so beautiful. They have wild beautiful colors. Love this place if you knit or need yarn I recommend this place.
Cassie Day on Facebook

9 months ago

05/05/2019, 02:48 AM
I completely recommend The Fold. I needed to replace a lace spindle and everything purchased from Etsy was out of balance. I decided to drive the 100+ miles to revisit The Fold and try out spindles. That day the stock of lace weight spindles included a .7 ounce spindle when I was looking for a .4 ounce spindle. The owner disappeared for a moment and came back with a perfectly balanced.4 from her personal collection. She gave it to me saying she no longer used it and was glad I could. I’ve been spinning with it since I got home. Every thing for knitters, spinners, weavers can be found here.
Debbie Meixner on Facebook

9 months ago

04/17/2019, 18:46 PM
Best place to go for yarn, fiber & all your equipment needs. Toni is so warm & friendly & knowledgeable. Great place to spend your time.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.