Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Flying Carpet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
232 reviews
|Moroccan|Austin, TX 78704

504 W Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 744-5651

https://tfctheflyingcarpetaustin.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Moroccan Food Halal Catering Special Occasions Vegan/Vegetarian

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
232 reviews
5189
  
429
  
34
  
20
  
13
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Pagliarini on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2019, 03:45 AM
We love this place. The food is fresh. The owners are friendly and interesting. It's the sort of authentically cool and cultural place that is harder and harder to find in Austin these days.
Sabrina Choudhury on Facebook

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 09:03 AM
Love the Moroccan mint tea! Highly recommended.
Stephen La Fuente on Facebook

3 years ago

10/08/2018, 07:46 AM
Good food, great family runs the business, oh and did I mention good food and great price. All natural and fresh ingredients. Gotta try it if you haven’t, make it the next Austin place to be to eat.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Sheryl Kubala on Facebook

3 years ago

09/18/2018, 13:35 PM
Great food, friendly and local peeps, I would highly recommend you check out this little place if you haven’t! The atmosphere is very south Austin laid back and you can bring in your own wine and/or beer for date night. Win/win!
Kim Colbeck on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2018, 02:32 AM
LOVE this food!! Only place in Austin for Morrocan food. New seating area adds to the whole Morrocan experience. Owners are such lovely people too!! If they aren't too crowded, Abdu and Maria love to chat with customers about Morroco (or anything else)! They are so fun!! Closing for hot weather in August, but September is the perfect time to chow down on a Big Abdu or Dajaj Maghrebi (don't be intimidated by the names, they are wraps 😁)!
Francesca Eckelkamp on Facebook

3 years ago

07/07/2018, 13:58 PM
We ate family style, which was an experience unlike anything else. The owners are sweet, warm, generous and hospitable. The food is homemade and absolutely exquisite... Rich tapestries of flavor. The atmosphere is charming and inviting. We left feeling like we had enjoyed a beautiful meal in the home of a lovely family.
Nick Manka on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2018, 15:34 PM
I went there around 6 tonight (Wednesday). The open sign was on, but the food truck was closed and there was nobody in the restaurant - nobody eating and no one at the counter. I didn't smell any food or hear anyone. I live near the area and love this type of food so it was a pain to have to go down the street and eat at Starbucks instead. I'd like to give this place another shot because the reviews look great, as does the food, however its ridiculous to leave the Open sign on and the door open if no one is there.
Respond to negative reviews
Jared Robert Earley on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 10:47 AM
CRAZY GOOD Mint green tea, sweetened just enough, INSANE
Ibrahim Ibrahim on Facebook

3 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:19 AM
Soooo goooooood The real spot friendly service great service food 🥘 I cant to come back
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.