BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

the floor store

4.8
24 reviews
(Home Improvements)
 955 E 9 Mile Rd #105, Ste 105, Pensacola, FL 32514US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(850) 439-1600

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 03, 2017
My Mom and I had a good experience with The Floor Store. My Mom needed new flooring and we didn't feel pressured into our decision on what we picked out. We were referred by my nephew to go and see what was there for the offering. We enjoyed the experience and if the need ever arises -- we will be back again. I have been to other places a few years back and knew I didn't want my Mom to go to a few of those places. Thank you Floor Store... Our kitchen floor looks AWESOME now!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
We are absolutely thrilled with our tile from The Floor Store! Our bathroom turned out beautifully! We will definitely be return customers. more »
5on Google, Jul 10, 2017
The Floor Store is a wonderful place and so are the people that run it thank you for everything more »
5on Google, Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful business! We had hardwood floors installed in our dining room, entry and large living room. We couldn't be HAPPIER with the whole process. From stopping in the family business to ask questions to the entire project being meticulously finished we were impressed every step of the way. We are already planning for the projects we want to tackle next summer! Don't be fooled by the cute DIY shows on TV, installing floors is no small task. We never would have known to test our slab foundation for moisture but the installers from The Floor Store did, and saved us a tremendous heartache down the road by sealing the slab before installing the floors. Thanks! more »
Business Response:
So glad you loved the experience. The Floor Store enjoyed working for you! Thank you.
5on Google, Jul 03, 2017
Andrea and Rodney have such creativity, vision and a passion for what they do, always keeping the customer in mind. Love the quick bathroom shower and floor make over that I did the foyer too. Can9;t wait for the master bath to be completed. Highly recommended local, small business -- you won't be disappointed. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 28, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 16, 2017
I had a marble backsplash with decorative marble tile over the stovetop installed in my kitchen. I am so pleased with the results. Andrea help find exactly what I wanted and the installers did an excellent job. more »
Business Response:
We sure had fun!! Thank you!
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
Andrea has creativity, vision and a passion for what she does with the customer in mind. Love the quick bathroom shower and floor make over. Can't wait for the master bath. Highly recommended local, small business -- you won't be disappointed. more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 06, 2017
This store may be small, but the service and design ideas are HUGE!!! What a great find. There are unique products and specialty items that I ended up choosing that weren't available elsewhere. Oh, and some of the prices they quoted on my flooring were substantially less than the exact same product elsewhere. Andrea has a sharp eye for color and great design sense... she directed me to some wonderful ideas for my new house, and I love the choices. They were very helpful and clearly know their stuff when it comes to flooring & tile. I will have some eye-popping rooms thanks to her. Highly recommended!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 27, 2017
The Floor Store is amazing! Andrea you were so very patient and listened to what we wanted (even though we changed our minds like 100 times lol) Thank you soooo much for everything! We love our floors and our Bathroom :)) Couldn't be happier. They even delivered all the way out to Mirimar Beach !!! Best advice and love doing business with family owned companies !! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2016
Happy to say I am 100% pleased with my flooring! I was out of town for the holidays & The Floor Store made my first experience getting flooring stress free. (Not many people can say that when they have a water leak 2 days before Christmas) Material was ordered, they got me right into their busy schedule, & I came home to a house with BEAUTIFUL flooring. My fridge was put into place, washer & dryers moved & put back into place working properly, & a very clean job. Well done! I will definitely be back for more flooring. So if you are looking for a great experience with a nice hardworking company, this is the place! 5 stars � more »
1on Google, Oct 13, 2016
Whoever their secretary is, she is truly horrible at her job. Her incompetence and poor attitude costed them the materials and installation for an ~$6,000 shower tile PLUS 300 sq ft of tiling in the kitchen.
On the first attempt to contact their company on Thursday, she promised to call back in 30 minutes with information regarding a Friday or even Saturday appointment. Friday morning, I was forced to call her and ask why she hadn't called. She had no idea who I was and I had to refresh her memory. At that point, she tells me there will be someone in the area Saturday (I believe she referenced her husband) and says she will call. Already leery of a slightly spacey personality and poor professionalism, I clarified to her that I really need a phone call back. Fast forward to Saturday AFTERNOON, and I have yet to receive a call. On contacting her, she HAS NO IDEA WHO I AM. To make things worse, she HUNG UP on me before even giving me a drop of information regarding the supposed contractor in the area.
Needless to say, I will not be buying my materials from their store or hiring any contractor associated with them. If you want a large job done correctly and with the right materials, I would not trust someone that can't even remember your name, much less make it to your house and complete the project correctly or, most importantly, on time.
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2016
Andrea is simply the best! Our house looks amazing with the new wood look tile! She will give you the best expert advice and prices in town! more »
5on Google, Sep 12, 2016
The owners Andrea and Rodney were great. They advised me on the best way for removing my old tile and helped me pick out beautiful and cost friendly new tile. Their installers were also great. Prompt and professional. Thank you for helping me find the perfect tile for my project! more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2015
Our house flooded April 2014. Andrea and her staff installed absolutely beautiful floors in our newly rebuilt home. Andrea was more than a contractor to us. She routinely rode by our home for inspections and to offer additional recommendations on lighting and current redecorating ideas. The next time we make any updates on our home I will be using Andrea and the Floorstore. I recommend the Floorstore to a anyone that needs flooring or tile work. Honest , dependable and very professional more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 09, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 17, 2014
more »
4on Google, Apr 14, 2012
more »
Business Response:
Glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for shopping with us.
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
955 E 9 Mile Rd #105, Ste 105, Pensacola, FL 32514
Home Improvements
Today 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
At The Floor Store we are committed to offering the greatest selection of flooring. We are conveniently located at 955 East Nine Mile Road, suite 105 in Pensacola. Our ideas have a timeless message, providing elegance and functionality. As an Authorized Mohawk ColorCenter® Dealer we are backed by one of the oldest and most trusted flooring manufacturers in World. We carry all major design labels of quality construction.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  22
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
4.8
24 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence