BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

the floor store

4.6
12 reviews
(Carpets & Rugs)
 312 E 9 Mile Rd Suite 9C, Pensacola, FL 32514US

Write a review

(850) 439-1600

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2018
Andrea and Rod went above and beyond to insure that our expectations were exceeded! more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2018
Great Selection and wonderful customer service more »
Business Response:
So glad you enjoyed your experience at The Floor Store. It was a pleasure working with you.
5on Google, Nov 16, 2017
Andrea was so helpful and worked with me to find exactly what I wanted.
The installers were awesome, professional, and efficient. They cleaned up so well after - very impressive team!
Alre
ady thinking about my next project!
Kami and Dennis
more »
Business Response:
Thanks Kami. I am so pleased that your experience was a great one at The Floor Store. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for doing your project with us and having The Floor Store in your home. We will see you soon!
5on Google, Aug 17, 2017
more »
Business Response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at The Floor Store!
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
The Floor Store is a wonderful place and so are the people that run it thank you for everything more »
Business Response:
Thank you Lynn. You are a pleasure to work with, and give us so much creative freedom. We appreciate the business. Thank you and your husband for always coming back to The Floor Store.
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
Andrea and Rodney have such creativity, vision and a passion for what they do, always keeping the customer in mind. Love the quick bathroom shower and floor make over that I did the foyer too. Can9;t wait for the master bath to be completed. Highly recommended local, small business -- you won't be disappointed. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Maria. We enjoed working with you and your family. Your ideas and our ideas combined turned out great. Thank you so much for having The Floor Store in your home.
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful business! We had hardwood floors installed in our dining room, entry and large living room. We couldn't be HAPPIER with the whole process. From stopping in the family business to ask questions to the entire project being meticulously finished we were impressed every step of the way. We are already planning for the projects we want to tackle next summer! Don't be fooled by the cute DIY shows on TV, installing floors is no small task. We never would have known to test our slab foundation for moisture but the installers from The Floor Store did, and saved us a tremendous heartache down the road by sealing the slab before installing the floors. Thanks! more »
Business Response:
So glad you loved the experience. The Floor Store enjoyed working for you! Thank you.
5on Google, Apr 17, 2017
This store may be small, but the service and design ideas are HUGE!!! What a great find. There are unique products and specialty items that I ended up choosing that weren't available elsewhere. Oh, and some of the prices they quoted on my flooring were substantially less than the exact same product elsewhere. Andrea has a sharp eye for color and great design sense... she directed me to some wonderful ideas for my new house, and I love the choices. They were very helpful and clearly know their stuff when it comes to flooring & tile. I will have some eye-popping rooms thanks to her. Highly recommended!!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Julie. We enjoed every minute! Thank you so much for your feedback.
5on Google, Feb 16, 2017
The owners Andrea and Rodney were great. They advised me on the best way for removing my old tile and helped me pick out beautiful and cost friendly new tile. Their installers were also great. Prompt and professional. Thank you for helping me find the perfect tile for my project! more »
Business Response:
Roxanne, so glad you got to experience The Floor Store. We enjoyed it as much as you!
1on Google, Feb 16, 2017
Whoever their secretary is, she is truly horrible at her job. Her incompetence and poor attitude costed them the materials and installation for an ~$6,000 shower tile PLUS 300 sq ft of tiling in the kitchen.
On the first attempt to contact their company on Thursday, she promised to call back in 30 minutes with information regarding a Friday or even Saturday appointment. Friday morning, I was forced to call her and ask why she hadn't called. She had no idea who I was and I had to refresh her memory. At that point, she tells me there will be someone in the area Saturday (I believe she referenced her husband) and says she will call. Already leery of a slightly spacey personality and poor professionalism, I clarified to her that I really need a phone call back. Fast forward to Saturday AFTERNOON, and I have yet to receive a call. On contacting her, she HAS NO IDEA WHO I AM. To make things worse, she HUNG UP on me before even giving me a drop of information regarding the supposed contractor in the area.
Needless to say, I will not be buying my materials from their store or hiring any contractor associated with them. If you want a large job done correctly and with the right materials, I would not trust someone that can't even remember your name, much less make it to your house and complete the project correctly or, most importantly, on time.
more »
Business Response:
We have reviewed our records and found that we have not done any business with you in the past. We would love the opportunity to pursue any project that you have in the furture. I apologize for any issue you had on the phone, and appreciate the feedback. Please call us or visit our new showroom. You will love it.
5on Google, Feb 16, 2017
more »
4on Google, Feb 18, 2012
more »
Business Response:
Glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for shopping with us.
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

About

Edit
At The Floor Store we are committed to offering the greatest selection of flooring. We are conveniently located at 955 East Nine Mile Road, suite 105 in Pensacola. Our ideas have a timeless message, providing elegance and functionality. As an Authorized Mohawk ColorCenter® Dealer we are backed by one of the oldest and most trusted flooring manufacturers in World. We carry all major design labels of quality construction.more »

Review summary

5  9
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
4.5
11 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence