Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523
4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
squadcall review for The Fine Diner
squadcall on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

11/30/2008, 02:00 AM
Love the Fine Diner!!! My wife, kids and I have been to the Fine Diner MANY times. Nothing could be FINER! When we walk in, we are made to feel welcome. Every single person on the staff makes us feel happy to be there. My kids love it (and the coloring books, of course), my wife loves it (do I need another reason?) and I do to. My work requires eating out waaaaaay to much. On the weekend however, I always want to have a meal here. Keep up the AWESOME work!!!!
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for The Fine Diner
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

07/18/2008, 06:36 AM
Best breakfast in town. Best breakfast in town.
kspiegel review for The Fine Diner
kspiegel on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

07/01/2008, 08:55 AM
Best Breakfast EVER We tried this place on a tip from the local newspaper, and we were not disappointed. I literally had the best breakfast of my entire life here. "The Mighty Fine" consists of perfectly cooked French Toast, smothered in apples, cinnamon, raisins and syrup, topped with a fluffy cloud of whipped cream cheese. My fiancé had a short stack of blueberry pancakes. They were literally hanging off the sides of the plate. He said they were possibly the best pancakes he has ever eaten. We can't vouch for any of their other food, but we will definitely be back for the Mighty Fine... and maybe the pancakes too! Breakfast is only served until 11:30, so get there early. An extra bonus - The Fine Diner is located just steps from the picturesque Clinton Mill. A walk around the block to see this recognizable landmark will be very welcome after your big breakfast!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for The Fine Diner
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

05/21/2008, 11:05 AM
My family loves this place. Great, fresh food for a yummy breakfast or lunch. My family loves this place. Great, fresh food for a yummy breakfast or lunch.
LisaWW review for The Fine Diner
LisaWW on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

04/23/2008, 11:41 AM
The very Fine Diner! When the Fine Diner first opened, we were curious. Odd name. The site had been a Mexican restaurant, and before that something else. We kept saying we'd have to try it. Finally, we did.> > The name is PERFECT! It is a FINE diner. Every attention is paid to detail. Everything is perfectly fresh, and so much more than you would expect. Of other diners tried on Rte 22.....Readington diner was the only one that was even marginally acceptable. Rte 31 had Mr. Chills for a nice breakfast or ice cream, but no other good diners, nothing else.> > The Fine Diner takes pride in every aspect of their offerings. They offer a strong morning coffee. They will make Columbian on request. Omle!ttes were perfectly cooked, generously sized, and served with !a small fresh fruit cup, a complimentary feature of the Fine Diner. The multigrain bread is delilcious.> > The blueberry pancakes looked fabulous! The short stack is more than one person can eat. Fluffy! Juicy! The waitress said she was really impressed with their food, too; she had worked in places where they didn't make the pancake batter fresh every day! Astounding, but it explained why some pancakes taste like sawdust, and some taste like the food of the Gods----these were the best pancakes ever. Also, try the french toast with orange, chocolate and whipped cream. > > In short, The Fine Diner is addictive. Parking is the only issue...the word is out. Fortunately, for breakfast you can use the pizzeria spots next door, as well as the area across the street.> > HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!>
ClintonBS review for The Fine Diner
ClintonBS on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

04/02/2008, 09:17 AM
Wonderfully Fresh Food Always Served With A Smile The Fine Dinner is a "VERY FINE" place to have a wonderful meal! The staff is always so nice and friendly when I go there either by myself or with friends, family, or clients. The food is wonderfully fresh all the time. Everything I've tried has been prepared to my liking and I've tried a number of the selections. I would highly recommend for you to go and try the Fine Diner for breakfast or lunch!
RobDougherty review for The Fine Diner
RobDougherty on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

04/02/2008, 02:07 AM
Well Worth The Trip The Fine Diner is an experience in great food, great service and great people. The menu is more than abundant with freshly prepared and absolutely delicious items, the coffee is the best in town and the portion sizes are enough to provide a snack for later. One thing is for sure, the folks that own this restaurant care deeply about those that patroize their establishment as they want them to return. We love this place and will go back time and time again.
terryNewJersey review for The Fine Diner
terryNewJersey on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

03/30/2008, 15:52 PM
Lunch destination in Clinton Unexpectedly happy choice for a reasonable and special lunch last spring. Only one year old, we have returned several times to the Fine Diner to enjoy lunch in the casual pleasant atmosphere. A crab cake and salad main course is the best I've had. The variety of offerings is terrific and each plate is well presented. Here's to many more years to enjoy the Fine Diner, its young owners and staff.
Trikklesson review for The Fine Diner
Trikklesson on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

03/30/2008, 06:47 AM
Best new place in Clinton The Fine Diner is my favorite new place to eat in Clinton. The food is great. The spinach salad is the best I've had anywhere, but occasionally I try the specials, so as not to fall into a "spinach salad rut", and have never been disappointed. The breakfast is excellent, too. It is indeed a very fine place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.