Logo White
Watch Demo

The Emerald at Maple Creek Golf Course

Own this business?
4.6
317 reviews
|Education|St Johns, MI 48879

2300 W Maple Rapids Rd, St Johns, MI 48879

(989) 224-6287

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Golf Performance Group
5.0
(20) · Education

17110 Northgate Forest Dr

(713) 586-9569

2 people are looking at this business

Clinics By Ryan
5.0
(2) · Golf Lessons

4350 El Conquistador Pkwy

(810) 730-2721

1 person is looking at this business

Collison Par 3 Golf Course
4.9
(22) · Golf Lessons

1731 Taylor Ave

(641) 753-8076
Jim Hassey Golf
4.9
(119) · Golf Lessons

3631 Bonita Rd

(858) 373-8201

4 people are looking at this business

Legacy Courses at Craguns
4.8
(416) · Education

11496 E Gull Lake Dr

(218) 825-2789

1 person is looking at this business

Gulf Coast Golf Warehouse
4.8
(46) · Education

3901 S. McKenzie Street

(251) 970-1444

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Emerald, "The Gem of Mid-Michigan Golf" is looking forward to serving all of your golfing needs. Located just seven miles North of St. Johns on US-127, The Emerald finds itself less than an hour from just about anywhere. Designed by Jerry Matthews, the course provides quality playing conditions and one of the best values in the area. Providing quality playing at the best value, The Emerald Golf Course strives to ensure an enjoyable golfing experience. Fun, yet challenging, our scorecard will give you a great idea of the course layout. We strive to maintain a beautiful golfing experience for all of our guests to The Emerald - including the youngest of players.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
317 reviews
5214
  
471
  
39
  
25
  
15
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 179 Reviews4.6Google
  • 134 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rob King on Facebook

a year ago

12/30/2018, 10:29 AM
Great course! Definitely worth playing!
David Smith on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2018, 12:40 PM
Very nice coarse and everyone was very friendly. Had lunch in the restaurant and it was very good
Shara Grachek on Facebook

2 years ago

08/06/2018, 04:16 AM
Nice course, well groomed, nice gps golf carts. Had a great meal and drinks in the club house following. Great staff! We will be back⛳️
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Katie Leal on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2018, 10:29 AM
My husband, David and I love this course. Probably the best course I've ever played. The greens are always perfect. You can tell they take great care over this course, everything was so green and watered appropriately. We've played it twice this year and plan to again before the end of the season. That's saying a lot because we usually don't play a course more than one or twice a year because we like to try new places. Definitely will continue to go back as long as they keep up their amazing hard work keeping this course as beautiful and fun to play as they do.
Tom Abele on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2018, 09:54 AM
Nice course
Benjamin Patrick on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 13:12 PM
Where do I begin? I book my tee times on golf now, and so when I got there the guy sent us on our way. It was hole 3 that we ran into a group of 4, a few ladies playing extremely slow. Laughing, stopping in the middle of the fairway to chat, walking to the ball and leaving the cart yards behind them... was taking quite some time. We had hit a shot that landed in the green side sand trap when they were walking off, couldn't quite see them due to the upward slope of the hole to the green and the sun setting behind the flag. They waited for us at the next hole then proceeded to use profanity towards us and call it in. Ranger came out, asked us to be more careful and we were. It was an honest mistake, so we spent the next hour and twenty playing 3 holes... when we had finished I walked inside to get a refund for 9 holes. We had signed up for the 18 hole on golf now and only got 9 in due to pace of play. When I got inside, the manager looked at my phone which said 18 holes and said we dont acknowledge shady stuff like that... I was surprised because they acknowledged it when I signed up for the tee time? He then continues and tells us how we were not patient and needed to not hit into people as we were telling him sorry for the mistake we made. He continued with the ladies only having a day a week to play... which is funny to me because the public, which this is a public course gets to play ONCE every other Friday, because of leagues. Disappointed in this course as I used to enjoy playing it, but their favoritism towards people who "may bring in more money" has lost at least 4 people to golf... wont be playing there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Shawna Foerster on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2018, 03:38 AM
👍
Kris Macha on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2018, 10:42 AM
Big shout out to Katie and Jay for their kindness and generosity for a benefit golf outing on Saturday May 19. They were so helpful in meeting all of our requests without hesitation. Despite the weather it was a great turnout and couldn't have done it without them. Also to the staff at the Emerald Golf Course they went above and beyond to make this a wonderful experience. I am so thankful and greatful and will definitely recommend them to everyone
Chris Pfeil on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2018, 01:50 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.